Toxic City indie horror, stories that will make you delirious. /Toxic City indie horror, historias que te harán delirar [ENG/SPA]

HELLO HIVE GAMING FRIENDS, greetings to all, and thank you very much for joining me once again in my post, a big hug of welcome, and I tell you that I almost finished the semester so soon I will play much longer games than I've played so far, and let me tell you that my dog had 8 puppies, and without precious, and so my excitement, but well, I mention so you know the context of my happiness today, and let's begin

Screenshot_20230621-180207.png

A quiet Town studio, are the developers of this beautiful game, well, not so beautiful, but today things look nice, we reiterate, they made this short story game.

TOXIC CITY

IMG_20230623_212820_364.jpg

You know, this is a horror indie, and I had to present it in this way and in its game interface only the presentation of the developers, zero juice, and well, I like to show you everything about all the games I use.

Screenshot_20230621-170235.png

You know, it's funny, the first thing that the game tells me when I open it is that, I was like fuck4madre, I know I can't walk lying down in the game, and well, I didn't even know where I was going, or what I should do, so as the game told me I just had to tap anywhere to move and walk, and I said, left or right? I chose right and there I went, friends the first thing I witnessed in the game was how they killed me, ready, that's how it was, I enter and they kill me, what a rage I grabbed at that moment.

Screenshot_20230621-170301.png

I was killed by a giant dog.

Friends, the game is about a story that has an altered time synchronization, we go from the end of the story to the beginning, this is a little forgotten mode in the games, very few I have come to play this style, that's why well, the first thing I saw was that I was lying on the floor without explanation, the game is quite simple, it is a 2D mobility, and I put my heart into the game, and thanks to that I died by intuition to go to the right, I went to the left to see what happened, and guess what?

Screenshot_20230621-170326.png

I was killed the first time, a butcher appeared, and everywhere I went I got the message on the screen that I have a bad feeling, and I was desperate to know what to do, so I said, I have a shovel of dubious origin in my hands, the long one, if I stick a stick in it I will kill it? I asked myself, so I did and guess what, the body had the keys to a cabin.

Screenshot_20230621-170416.png

Thanks to the hut I got in the middle of the forest I got a big gun, I don't know if it was a shotgun or what, I'm bad with gun names, and I got ammo, and I was already planning to kill the dog that killed me at the beginning, and you'll say, hony but what's the point of that? Survive comrades, I just had to survive because I didn't remember anything, I didn't know what I was doing with my life, but I advanced, seriously I was bored, and after going to the right I could get the mutant dog and execute him, he didn't give me anything and I continued.

Screenshot_20230621-170539.png

I got a van without keys and I was sad, because where the fuck did I get that key? And I remembered.

Screenshot_20230621-170447.png

In that cabin there was something that I didn't grab because I didn't know what it was, everything was in pixels and not of the best quality, and well I walked back and took it, and I went to the van that I got, I had no idea, but a fleeting memory came that said I had to go back to the city, I had to do it.

Screenshot_20230621-170609.png

And there I went, nitroing, and accelerating, chopping tires even, I had a lot of fun, but while I was on my way, memories of the past month came back, memories that will help me on my way.

Screenshot_20230621-170905.png

I had teleported to the office where I worked, a chemical laboratory, and everything was weird, I did things that I was asked to do, I guess they are secondary missions in the story, like eating, sniffing and ect, but once I was in the cafe a workmate enters, and alleges that there is a growing tension at work, and in that I can not explain that the boss enters very gossipy scolding wanting to talk to my compa to fuck him since he was analyzing the growth of the company, experiments. And once they enter the office I go out to listen, and well, they fire my partner, without any explanation, what happened?

Screenshot_20230621-171332.png

I start to investigate the whole company until I get a secret passage that led to a warehouse, and I hear barking, loud barking and as I continue down the stairs I meet a man who will kill me if I do not leave, I wanted to challenge him and he killed me, I had to start the dialogue again until I decided to see and leave....

Screenshot_20230621-171733.png

And to be honest with you, from this point it's already easy to guess what the story was about, I already knew that they experimented on dogs and watched them until they created a state catastrophe.

Screenshot_20230621-175835.png

Everyone had escaped from the city, and I dedicated myself to disprove the whole farce, I contacted my friend to tell me why they were fired, and I was collecting grains of sand to fill my bag of intuitions, hunches, and it was true, my boss had caused a plague of mutant dogs, skeletons, robust men killers, everything was so fast that without realizing I managed to escape from the city and now, just ....

Screenshot_20230621-180141.png

The truth is that I was shocked by how fast the game was, less than an hour of gameplay and I had already completed it, my opinion about it is brief, it seems to me an ephemeral game, it lacks originality, I liked it, I admit it, but it was not enough for me more than a hundred words to tell you the end of everything, and I do not want to recommend it, the truth is I hope to get a game that is scary, I wanted terror. It lost the focus of what it really promises.

Still it was nice, I liked it on average, out of a 10, a 5, not bad.

Have a nice day<3

All pictures are mine hehe


VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL


HOLA AMIGOS DE HIVE GAMING, un grato saludos a todos, y muchísimas gracias por acompañarme una vez más en mi post, un abrazo fuerte de bienvenida, y les cuento que ya casi termino el semestre así que pronto tocará jugar juegos muchísimos más largos de los que he jugado hasta ahora, y déjenme decirles que mi perrita tuvo a 8 cachorros, y sin preciosos, y por eso mi emoción, pero bueno, menciono para que sepan el contexto de mi felicidad el día de hoy, y empecemos

Screenshot_20230621-180207.png

A quiet Town studio, son los desarrolladores de éste precioso juego, bueno, ni tan precioso, pero hoy las cosas las veo lindas, reiteramos, ellos hicieron ésta breve juego de historia.

TOXIC CITY

IMG_20230623_212820_364.jpg

Saben, éste es un indie de horror, y tuve que presentarlo de esta forma y que en su interfaz de juego solo sale la presentación de los desarrolladores, cero jugo, y bueno, a mi me gusta enseñarles todo referente a todos los juegos que uso.

Screenshot_20230621-170235.png

Saben, es gracioso, que lo primero que me diga el juego al abrirlo es eso, yo quedé de put4madre, yo sé que no puedo caminar tumbado en el juego, y bueno, yo ni sabía para donde iba, o que debía hacer así que cómo me indicaba el juego solo debía tocas en cualquier lugar para moverme y caminar, y dije, izquierda o derecha?, Elegí derecha y allí fui, amigos lo primero que presencié del juego fue cómo me mataron, listo, de una fué así, yo que entro y que me matan, que rabia agarré en ese momento.

Screenshot_20230621-170301.png

Me mató un perro gigante.

Amigos, el juego trata de una historia que tiene una sincronización del tiempo alterada, nosotros vamos del fin de la historia al inicio, ésta es una modalidad un poco olvidada en los juegos, muy pocos he llegado a jugar de éste estilo, es por eso que bueno, lo primero que ví era que estaba tirada en el suelo sin explicación, el juego bastante sencillo, es una movilidad 2D,y le eché ganas a la pachanga, y gracias a que me morí por intuición de ir a la derecha, me fui a la izquierda a ver qué pasaba, y adivinen...

Screenshot_20230621-170326.png

Me mataron a la primera, apareció un carnicero, y por cualquier lado me aparecía el mensaje en la pantalla de que tengo un mal presentimiento, y yo desesperada por saber que hacer, entonces dije, tengo una pala de dudosa procedencia en las manos, el larga, si le meto un palazo lo mato? Me pregunté, entonces así hice y adivinen que, el cuerpo tenía las llaves de una cabaña.

Screenshot_20230621-170416.png

Gracias a la cabaña que conseguí en medio del bosque conseguí un arma grande, no sé si era una escopeta o que, soy mala con los nombres de armas, y conseguí munición, y yo ya iba en plan de matar al perro que me mató al inicio, y me dirán, hony pero cuál es el objetivo de eso? Sobrevivir camaradas, solamente me tocaba sobrevivir porque no recordaba nada, no sabía que era lo que estaba haciendo con mi vida, pero avancé, en serio estaba aburrida, y luego de ir hacia la derecha pude conseguir al perro mutante y ejecutarlo, no me dió nada y seguí.

Screenshot_20230621-170539.png

Conseguí una camioneta sin llaves y yo andaba triste, porque de dónde carajos me sacó yo esa llave? Y recordé.

Screenshot_20230621-170447.png

En esa cabaña habían algo que no agarré porque no sabía que era, todo estaba en pixeles y no de la mejor calidad, y bueno me devolví a pié y la cogí, y me fuí a la camioneta que conseguí, no tenía idea, pero llegó un recuerdo efímero que decía que debía volver a la ciudad, tenía que hacerlo.

Screenshot_20230621-170609.png

Y allí andaba yo, metiendo nitro, y acelerando, picando cauchos incluso, me divertí mucho, pero mientras estaba de camino, llegaron recuerdos del mes pasado, recuerdos que me ayudarán en mi trayectoria.

Screenshot_20230621-170905.png

Me había teletransportado a la oficina de trabajo donde trabajaba, un laboratorio químico, y todo era raro, cumplí cosas que me pedían, supongo que son misiones secundarias dentro de la historia, como comer, husmear y ect, pero una vez estaba en el café entra un compa de trabajo, y alega que hay una creciente tensión en el trabajo, y en eso que no me puede explicar entra el jefe bien chismosos regañando queriendo hablar con mi compa para joderlo ya que el era que analizaba el crecimiento de la empresa, experimentos. Y una vez entran a esa oficina yo salgo se chismoso a escuchar, y bueno, despiden a mi compañero, sin ninguna explicación, ¿Que habrá pasado?

Screenshot_20230621-171332.png

Empiezo a investigar toda la empresa hasta qué consigo un pasadizo secreto que llevaba a un almacén, y escucho ladridos, ladridos fuertes y al seguir bajando las escaleras me consigo con un hombre que me amanezca de muerte si no me voy, quise retarlo y me mató, tuve que empezar otra vez el diálogo hasta que decidí ver e irme..

Screenshot_20230621-171733.png

Y para serles sinceros, desde éste punto ya es fácil adivinar de que trataba la historia, ya sabía que experimentaron en perros y los miraron hasta crear una catástrofe estatal.

Screenshot_20230621-175835.png

Todos habían escapado de la ciudad, y le dediqué a desmentir toda la farsa, me comuniqué con mi amigo para que me contará porque los despidieron, y estuve recolectando granitos de arenas para llenar mi saco de intuiciones, corazonadas, y fue cierto, mi jefe había provocado una plaga de perros mutantes, de esqueletos, de hombres robustos asesinos, todo fué tan rápido que sin darme cuenta logré escapar de la ciudad y ya, simplemente...

Screenshot_20230621-180141.png

La verdad quedé en shock de lo rápido que fué el juego, menos de una hora de juego y ya lo había completado, mi opinión acerca de éste es breve, me parece un juego efímero, carece de originalidad, me gustó, lo admito, pero a mí no me bastó más que cien palabras para poder contarles el fin de todo, y no quiero recomendarlo, la verdad espero conseguir algún juego que si de miedo, yo quería terror. Perdió el foco de lo que verdaderamente promete.

Aún así fue bonito, me gustó a media, de un 10, un 5, no ta mal.

Tengan un bonito día<3

Todas la fotos son mías jeje

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now