Zed.run Live NFT Horse Racing. Breed A Champion!

r5v7WE8c.jpg

Zed.run is a skill based game on the Ethereum network. ZED is a digital horse racing game where players can build their own stable of racehorses by buying, breeding, and racing digital racehorses. The ultimate goal in ZED is to create a legacy with a valuable stable full of winning and rare racehorses. The more you breed and race, the greater your legacy becomes. Once your stable is formed with at least one racehorse, you can earn a profit wether you decide to sell, breed or race!

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-55-19.png

The stable is where all of my racehorses and foals live. The stable comes with a handy link copying tool so that I can show off my horses to my friends and the Zed.Run community.

The stable acts as my ‘user account’ page where I can manage my racehorses and see all their statistics and transactions on the blockchain. Below you can see two of the horses I have purchased.

Yes, one is named Banana Hammock!

Now that I have a racehorse let's take a look at how racing works (Since breeding isn't active right now) The racing is broken up into 6 different classes. Griffin is for unraced horses ,for them to prove their worth. From there you enter class V and earn points based on wins to rank up to the next level. Don't worry, though. If your horse is only competitive at class 4 you can "rank down" if you end up in class 3. Right now, the only statistic that affects your horses win probability is the distance of the race. For me, Banana is better for short races and Skald is better for longer races. But just for an example let's take a look at the top race, South Korean President Cup.

I should mention that there is an entry fee to most races, but some are free to enter with really small reward pools (aka not enough money is earned from a win to do even the cheapest of races) But that entrance fee does make for some good profits if you have a winning racehorse.

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-56-33.png

As you can see the price of Eth changed during my screenshots.

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-58-50.png

Prizes are divided up between the top 3 finishers, and I think 10% of the pool goes back to the devs of Zed.run

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-59-39.png

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-58-30.png

Racing comes with two separate live views of the racetrack. It has a 2D overhead map, where horses are represented by numbered circles. And it also has a cool cyberpunk-themed 3D racing arena, complete with pumping music and some cool camera angles. You can also select a horse to highlight it to easily keep track of your horse or to view some basic stats on other users' horses. I really enjoy watching the races and will often watch some while I'm waiting for my race to post.

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 05-59-19.png

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 12-11-00.png

I will sum up the post on Zed.run, sandwiched between two of my best finishes. Above you can see the 3rd place from Skale Network, which netted me about $3.50 in prizes! And below, partaking in a free race, was a first-place win! For a whopping $1.90 WOO!

Zed.run is a great little game that has a lot of potential for a new style of skill-based gambling. One where you don't simply sit back and pull a lever or press a few buttons. But one where you're thinking about what kind of races your horses are good at, who you want your horse to breed with to maximize the potential of any offspring. Or heck, maybe you're not even a racer and you simply want to breed expensive bloodlines.

Just be warned, it's on the eth network and may have really bad gas fees sometimes.

Screenshot from 2021-04-25 12-10-43.png

hive_divider.png

Find my artwork for sale exclusively on NFTShowroom.com
Find my photographs of Nunavut scenery and Wildlife on Lensy.io
Follow me on twitter here: Hive Related Account / Photography and Art Account
I am also on Instagram: But only Photography and Art
More art on DeviantArt at: Ice-O-Lated
Hive Divider provided by @thepeakstudio

FxX5caie56ynwsjysm2XuNozdMysq1YNDRbt9X9VeerNm1981Q9QbBMDAvYrEjJ67Z3EpbrLRdsnBevZ2F6H5WcoSPwRUixeZ8mPnXPDCwCS.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center