RE: RE: PSYBER-X = PLAGIARISM AND IP THEFT
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSYBER-X = PLAGIARISM AND IP THEFT

RE: PSYBER-X = PLAGIARISM AND IP THEFT

I think there is definitely a level of unethical behavior here but I think it was done in a manner of ignorance. I believe that the PysberX team has good intentions to actually develop a game and contribute to the Hive ecosystem but have certainly gone about it in maybe not the best way. Assuming there are legal breaches here, I would expect them to publicly address this and make amends.

Removal of inappropriately used assets etc from their assets (site/game/discord/etc) I don't see as a means of hiding their behavior but more so a means of trying to stop their wrong doing.

End of the day I think that if PsyberX was intended to be a rug pull or outright scam they have had plenty of opportunities to run away with the money.

For me, it seems like Justin and his team are simply inexperienced in the reality of game development, IP, and the legalities that putting out a game actually encompasses. I will look to see the studio's behavior going forward to see if things are corrected to the best of their ability.

In the case where artists are inappropriately compensated I expect inappropriate use of assets to cease and for the studio put together some method of tracking royalties etc for those artists. Artists at the end of the day simply want to be paid fairly and get exposure for their work and generally as long as that happens, they are happy.

I don't believe that all people are inherently bad however all people absolutely make mistakes. It comes down to how we address our mistakes that define us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center