No Man's Sky ~ just another screenshot showcase with some babbles

nmsheader3.png

Now that I had my Solar Sail Ship it was time for me to continue on where I had first left off a couple of months back. Getting the main initial quests done.

These initial quests involve a traveller named Artemis and another named Apollo, and you're trying to find them. The thing is, they're actually dead, but you can save their consciousness. Another of these initial quests involves finding the Atlas. Creating a new galaxy. Finding a stargate.

Or maybe the stargate is part of Apollo's quest. I don't remember. It's all just a mish-mash to me and I don't really care about any of it. I just want them out of my quest log and to stop appearing at the bottom corner of my screen every 10 seconds so I can explore in peace.

(I really wish there was a way to turn off quests appearing on-screen. Yes. I know what I'm supposed to be doing. No, I don't want to do it yet. Stop flashing messages at me, reminding me to do it.)

20220417075057_1.jpg

At the moment, there are Twitch drops enabled for No Man's Sky. So, of course I have Twitch running in the background, muted, just for freebies. You redeem them at the Quicksilver vendor in the Anomaly. So I was at the Anomaly when I logged into the game today... so, naturally that meant it was time to do Quicksilver missions!

20220417074859_1.jpg

I had completely forgotten that when it's the weekend there is a bonus Quicksilver mission that rewards you a large amount of Quicksilver. So I greedily chose that mission and descended upon a planet to kill hazardous plants.

20220417072615_1.jpg

The planet was really pretty! And it was also home to someone else's base. I don't blame them. I would've chosen this planet too! It's a lot like the one I found the other day except in a different colour scheme. A better colour scheme. šŸ˜…

20220417074449_1.jpg

Also, speaking of Twitch drops and things... this cute little guy (below) was given to me. N'awwww.

I also got rewarded another egg to hatch today, but I only have room for two pets at the moment, so I'll hatch him a bit later.

20220417113452_1.jpg

Something terrifying happened whilst I was just minding my own business, exploring a planet...

Turns out pirate ships can now attack you whilst you're traipsing about on a planet, on foot. Thankfully I was quick enough to whip out my terrain terraformer thing and quickly dug a cave for myself. Yeek!!

20220417084928_1.jpg

They can also attack nearby structures and things, which I already knew about due to experiencing it constantly since the update. But I really wasn't expecting to be shot at, with photon cannons, whilst I was out and about scanning plants, haha!!

20220417085437_1.jpg

I got about halfway through the Atlas quest before swapping over and working a bit more on the Apollo/Artemis quest line.

20220417094956_1.jpg

But then, as with all things, I found myself off the quest paths, just doing whatever. šŸ˜…

I found a crashed ship under the sea on a random planet which unlocked the ability to create submergible craft. I've always wanted to make an underwater base at some point, so if I manage to come across an exceptional water planet that looks interesting I'll definitely leave a base computer there for later.

20220417110048_1.jpg

Another good thing with having Twitch on in the background at the moment is that a lot of the twitch drops are furniture decorative items, like vines and plants! It'll be so good to be able to decorate my base with nice things rather than the standard sci-fi stuff.

20220417133001_1.jpg

While my very first planet is attractive enough for my starter base, where all of my peons will go, I'm still on the lookout for something much nicer.

I don't really have enough materials to build properly yet, but I'm leaving base computers on a few planets as I pass by.

20220417135112_1.jpg

I'm slowly upgrading all my things too. My hyperdrive is completely decked out, as are my photon cannons. All I need for my ship now is some more storage space and some more shield modules.

My multi-tool is mostly done. I'd like another scatterblast module, and that's about it for that.

And then, my own personal suit upgrades. I need a one more translator module installed, and just a couple of basic protective things. I don't really have any interest in the hazard things; I don't find them necessary. So I'll find something I like! I'm also expanding my suit's cargo storage. Only 28 more storage slots to buy/find drop-pods for!

20220417135618_1.jpg

All in all, I'm rather enjoying my current time spent in No Man's Sky. šŸ˜Š And I like how my character is progressing. I just need to learn to remember how my character is progressing.

This character has unredeemable twitch drops on it now, including decorative building blueprints, an alien iteration, and a cute pet. It will not be forgotten like all the rest!

Ā 

Until next time!! šŸš€ā­ļø

Ā 


Ā 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci and are from the game: No Man's Sky.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now