Hardcore Minecraft šŸ˜± ~ part one

2024-06-08_10.58.57.png

It's that time of year again... that time when I whip open Minecraft, start a new hardcore world, and hope that I don't fall down any holes.

My main goal when I play hardcore Minecraft is simply seeing how long I can last for. I build, I create, I mine for hours upon hours, I explore the Nether... and usually the Nether is where I end up dying. My last couple of hardcore Minecraft deaths were due to falling from a great height whilst navigating the Nether.

I have no real desire to reach The End, even though elytra is nice to have and I like a few of the crafting materials you can find there. But I doubt I could kill the dragon without dying.

2024-06-08_11.00.11.png

Anyway. LET'S BEGIN WOOOOOO.

As usual, my first goal is to find a village... or 3 sheep... so I can steal or make a bed. A village is always good because sometimes the villagers you come across are actually useful ones that you'd want to level up!

2024-06-08_11.07.34.png

I set forth and found some sheep immediately, which was very nice! Now I've got a bed and I can avoid the night time like the little coward I am.

With my bed in my toolbar, it's now time to adventure. Ideally I would like to come across that aforementioned village, but if not, I'd at least like a nice place to settle down and call home.

2024-06-08_11.45.26.png

On my journey, I discovered a couple of broken Nether portals complete with treasure; a couple of open-air caves complete with coal and iron, and a couple of shipwrecks complete with emeralds and iron bars!

It's a fantastic haul, but I've yet to find a place to settle down.

Unfortunately now my inventory is full, so I have no choice but to find a place to make base.

2024-06-08_12.12.32.png

Too lazy to make a boat; not wanting to clear a slot to place a boat in my inventory, I swam across a rather large body of water and avoided three drowned zombies that wanted me to become one of their brethren.

2024-06-08_12.17.44.png

Crossing through a forest then across some plains and not seeing anything interesting, I finally decided to build a dirt tower and investigate my immediate surroundings thoroughly.

There appeared to be a village in the distance. At last.

2024-06-08_12.19.15.png

Nearing my goal, I discovered that it is either a very sizeable village or two villages close together. Fantastic. Surely one of the villagers here will be worthy of levelling up and using as a shopping buddy.

I'll just need to find a nice spot nearby to set up my own base, and all is going wonderfully.

This is quite possibly the best beginning to a Minecraft save I've ever had, what with all the stuff I've found, then two villages close to one another, and they appear to be villages that aren't marred by mountainous terrain too. Always a plus!

2024-06-08_12.27.40.png

Unfortunately my excitement was short-lived as, after investigating both villages, I discovered that they were both pretty terrible. Either way, I'm happy to set up my first base nearby and finally get my inventory sorted.

2024-06-08_12.37.13.png

And this area just across from the villages looks like a good spot to me. There appears to be a giant cave system nearby which is always good. And thanks to my adventure on the way to this spot I have enough iron to last several pickaxes!

It's time to start digging and get everything dumped into various chests.

2024-06-08_12.45.13.png

I decided to explore where those waterfalls were going, so with the help of dirt I made myself a safe stairway down until I reached the first layer of a ground floor... where I was promptly greeted by a creeper and two zombies!

I despatched them simply enough then got to work setting up my first base of operations.

2024-06-08_12.57.30.png

There was a small closed-in cavern attached to this larger open cavern, so I chose to make this my little base for the time being and got all my goods safely tucked away into the chests.

I debated for a bit if I should make armour out of all the iron I picked up, or keep it for tools for time being, and I decided to keep them as tools. When I collect an entire stack of iron blocks, then I'll make some armour out of it.

I did make a shield though. Skeleton arrows are the worst.

2024-06-08_13.14.38.png

Before starting any proper mining, I descended further into the cave and made sure to keep safe stairs at the ready... then decided that I would use a little more iron for a safety water bucket.

Sadly I can't use that safety water bucket in the Nether. XD

I'm going to sort out this massive cavern, get it all lit up so nothing evil really spawns within its depths, and hopefully find that it goes allllllllll the way down to -54 or so: the perfect diamond level these days. If not, guess I'll start digging a tunnel.

2024-06-08_14.45.44.png

Upon my journey I stumbled across enough iron to make myself some armour and still have a decent supply at the ready for tools!

2024-06-08_15.00.26.png

ANNNDDDDD I came across my first diamonds too!

2024-06-08_15.31.30.png

By the end of Day One of my Adventure I had a significant haul of iron and a diamond pickaxe at the ready.

My next steps are to gather some obsidian ā€” enough for two nether portals and an enchanting table ā€” and go to the Nether. I'm not going there to gather materials or anything like I normally would, not yet anyway. I must travel a very long way, build another portal, and hope that it results in teleporting myself somewhere a lot more picturesque than where I am now.

Then the building and construction of Village Kaelci shall begin!

May I not fall to my death immediately upon Nether entry. xD

Ā 

Until next time!! šŸ˜Š

Ā 


Ā 

All screenshots in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci and are from the game: Minecraft. I use PureBDCraft's Vanilla texture pack.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now