Two months in to Playing Palia | House Expansion

Hey, Gamers! Happy Friday! 😁

palia28bg.png

I have been playing Palia for two months now, and I found it as my comfort game. You know, I am a frustrated interior designer πŸ˜† and so this is somewhat an escape from the reality that I am in fact not one, haha! In Palia, I can design and build my own house. Perhaps this is also an outlet for my creativity.

I can play anywhere as long as I have a nice internet connection and sufficient battery. I play only during idle or waiting time, and so I am very slow in building my house. Kills time and hones my creativity! 😊 Bonus if I blog and get rewarded. But my point here is to enjoy a game.

At some point, someone got curious about what I was playing. I told her that the game is called Palia, but I bet she's not gonna play it as I see her glued to Genshin. πŸ˜†

But here's my progress to the game so far.

palia21.jpg

palia23.jpg

I love cooking! (Well, virtually). 😊 I think, the things that I am not good at within the real world seem my favorite things to do in the virtual realm. I got the basic kitchen appliances such as the chopping stand, stove, baking table, and oven. I try to cook every dish on the recipe menu, so I will find the ingredients by fishing, farming, and hunting. If I am too lazy, I just buy from the general store.


palia22.jpg

I did not focus much on the relationships coz I wanted to build my house. I need some NPCs when I am running around town but I do not purposely finish tasks to level up friendships or budding feelings.


p1alia221.jpg

Farming is such a drag task! πŸ₯² Repetitive and boring! But this is where the biggest income comes from.

God, I swear it pisses me off when I ran out of water just to water one plot tile. πŸ˜†

Because I have to run to the pond to fill my watering can just to water that one plot tile. Waste of energy! So I moved my plots near to the pond. Ha- problem solved! πŸ’¦


palia213.jpg

palia26.jpg

My cozy room! πŸ₯° Looks better when the fire is on. A lot to improve still! But I think this is the best I can go for now.

A bit cabin-ish, which is not my design goal but will keep some of the furniture for the future vision.

I HATE HATE HATE the wall and floor design! Highly mismatched! πŸ₯² -10000 aura!


palia27.jpg

It takes a while and a lot of resources to build an expansion room.
Expanding the house means another room to decorate. I envision a dining table and a mini bar on the corner. A lot to work on but we'll get there. πŸ˜‰


Enough for the inside, let's touch some grass now.

palia29.jpg

palia210.jpg

Not a fan of industrial stuff. I was never a fan of metal, woodwork, smelting- anywhere along the line. I have minimal exposure to such so maybe, these stuff does not resonate interest. I still do not have a place for these, so I just keeping them together. Maybe I can recolor them to pastels, haha. πŸ˜†

palia212.jpg

At least I have a 🌸cutesy corner🌸. A seat for me and future NPC husbando. I like flowers, in general 😊 These are hydrangea flowers, here is a picture of a real one.


Let's go to the furniture store to get some drip for this house. πŸ‘πŸ»
palia219.jpg

Not a lot of options, I guess. A vase with some flowers. I was thinking of getting two, but the pink vase with a red rose was out of the color scheme. So I got the neutral dark blue vase with leaves.

palia221.jpg

Should I get a chandelier this early for that price??? It was not even in the theme, but a nice chandelier elevates a room. I took a pass for now...

palia223.jpg

Ahh~ flowers~ I'm a sucker for flowers, but danggg... I was out of Gold already. πŸ₯² I can hang this decor in the dining area. Oh, welp.


Decorating my bought items. I put the vase in the center of the dining table, just to have a pop of green color. But damn, that floor and wall wallpaper is an eye sore... I have to get a nice light too.

palia225.jpg


My kitchen~ πŸ˜‰ Biggest addition was the sink. It needs some pop of colors and plants. It looks dead like a horror house. πŸ˜† Light and color play a big role in designing and those are the missing elements for this room.

palia226.jpg


That's it! A little update on my house in Palia. 😊 It will take a while for sure but most importantly, I am enjoying every bit of the game. A lot to explore and a lot to see. I am glad this game is still updating and the best part, it's free.😊

Thanks for reading! πŸ₯°


πŸ“Έ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Screenshots from Palia. ©️jijisaurart
πŸ‘Ύ NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
πŸ₯° Open for commissions!!! DM me at Discord! Username: jijisaur

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments