Palia | A Life Simulation MMO Game

Hello! 🤩🎮

111palia.png

It is another free game (world) awaiting to be explored! I downloaded Palia in December, but my Switch had gone overheating due to Wi-Fi stuff.😅 Ending, I did not play it and just left it in my account. I forgot this game until @demotry mentioned it on the Discord server. I was hyped and redownloaded it overnight and patiently waited the next day.


2palia.jpg

3palia.jpg

My first impression upon opening was the stunning graphics and chill BGM. As always, the first order was to customize my avatar. I wanted the cyan blue and pink, hehe. There were not too many choices of hair and facial features. Perhaps later on in the game, assets will be available. My username was just out of my scatterbrained moments.😆 Berry because maybe a friend of mine gave me the nickname Berrykiller, then dropped the killer, and switched it to Blazter.
4palia.jpg


To the world of Palia!

I ended up in a temple after awakening from my slumber. I had to talk to some NPCs and do mandatory navigation tutorials to get through the temple.

7palia.jpg


21palia.jpg

I was given a plot and an improvised shelter to get me started. Man, so hard when starting since my tools were slowing me down. Everything was makeshift! 😅

20palia.jpg

Patiently I had to cut the small shrubs and trees to harvest lumbers and fibers. From time to time, I picked some mushrooms on the way. Once I got my craft table, it got a little faster in moving things. Now I got a grill to cook fish and mushroom.
17palia.jpg


To get more EXP, I need to eat so that my focus will not drop to zero. Kinda not want to eat and just sell the stuff that I cook, haha. The shipment box is just in front of the plot. The selling time comes twice so I had to be strategic about it.

25palia.jpg


Exploring the town

23palia.jpg

22palia.jpg

Here I met a player with awesome assets already. It was indeed hard to chat when in Switch, hehe, so I just waved. I wonder if it is easier on PC? But, most of the time servers were empty. At the most, I just some 5 players in the same server barely talking. Just a hi and hello, and the chat was dead.

24palia.jpg

31palia.jpg


Relationships

Just like any simulation game, relationships will play a role on how you will thrive in the game. It can be in the form of friendships, in a romantic way, or just for diplomacy. In Palia, talking to NPCs will increase my “renown”.

27palia.jpg

Renown is just like currency. If I get more renown from building relationships with the NPCs, I can get more currency to buy writ to buy a plot. This then will expand my house and farm. As of writing this, I like Auni and Hodari.

16palia.jpg


Farming

30palia.jpg

The plot will be given by the mayor of the town and I had little trips to the city hall to get farming plots. I got the seeds from the general store. This took much time for me since I got makeshift tools. 🥲 I had to water every square which sucks coz I had to run to the pond to fill the water in my watering can.

39palia.jpg


Bow Hunting

34palia.jpg

While waiting for my veggies to grow, I go hunting some foxes to get meat and fur. Meat is for my meal and the fur will go straight to my shipment box since I do not have an idea how to make more money out of it. For bow hunting, aiming and precision were the two things I had to be keen on. The arrowhead can be customized to hunt bigger meat like deer.

Fishing

38palia.jpg

Kind of a boring task, or maybe I am just saying this too soon. It takes a minute to pull out a single fish. Maybe if I upgrade my rod it would be more fun and easier. Currently, my fishing skill is at level 3. Nothing major kind or rarity of fish I ever caught.


Harvest House

35palia.jpg

36palia.jpg

My goal for at least playing this game for a week was building my Harvest House. In order to get he sapwood plank and stone brick, I had to craft the equipment to start producing. So just imagine taking down 100 trees and mining 30 stones with makeshift tools, haha.

37palia.jpg

But all was worth it when I saw my house! No furniture and tools yet inside, so that will be my next goal for this game. 😌🥰

Thanks for reading! 🥰


📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Screenshots from Palia. ©️jijisaurart
👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!! DM me at Discord! Username: jijisaur

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now