🪙 Can you clear SUPER MARIO BROS.(1985) in one GiF?🪙

Do you remember the year 1985? It truly was a wonderful and special time. Why? Was it because the Vietnam War was a decade past us, but the year 2020 where we were all going to have hoverboards like Marty McFly was just 15 years away? I don't really know what made 1985 such a special time, but if you were around maybe you can explain it better than me because I was only 5 years old. Even though I was only 5 years old then, I was already an adult. (I vaguly remember stepping on a landline during the Vietnam War in Laos and wearing a few uniforms from the past which I doubt will make me any friends), but I remember the year 1985 very clearly and one of the best things from that time was the Nintendo Entertainment System or the NES or what most of our parents refered to as "The Nintendo."

I'm sorry, I don't want to be cruel or hurt any of y'all feelings, but most gaming posts here suck ass. It is very easy to use voice to text dictation, spell checkers, chatbots, and/or grammarly to fix your writing, but nobody seems to do it. I can't help anybody about being creative or what to say, but for fuck's sake at least spell and punctuate shit correctly! When you make a shit post just to earn a few cents you devalue yourself, the entire chain, and our future growth.

You don't need to post everyday. I probably earn a lot more than most of you reading this and I only post once a week. I usually post about Splinterlands. I have a template that I use every time. I will share the template with you if you like just email me at jeremiahcustis@gmail.com or info@ConversationGaming.com

Another problem with most posts is crappy cover photos. This is super easy to do. Just go to PhotoPea.com and create a new project as a YouTube Thumbnail at 1280 x 720 px then make it look good. It literally takes about 2 minutes, but it will increase the amount of people clicking on your post by a lot.

One cool thing I've been getting into recently is creating GiF images like I did for this cover photo. This one took a lot of work because I had to take a screenshot during gameplay, not die, crop every image to get rid of the on-screen controls, make sure every frame was the same, delete boring photos, and make sure the GiF flows. You can create an effective GiF image with only three or five photos, but I tried to capture every interesting moment during this classic and nostalgic gameplay of mine today. I'm pretty proud of it. I know a lot of people have made speed runs about this game, but that requires super old-school gaming skills and a good computer. All I have to work with right now is a crappy old Samsung phone. One day I'll be making posts in ulta-high HD on a PlayStaion 7, but this will do for now. Do you think anyone has ever created a Mario GiF like this before? (It really is a lot of fun and will make your post stand out.)

If you have read this far, then you are obviously interested in what I have to say. I'm not going to make a pathetic clickbait post telling you that I'm giving away a Splinterlands Legendary card (or 3 HIVE if you aint interested in Splinterlands) in the title, but the person who shares a cool GiF of their own gameplay of any game will get the prize. I seem to earn plenty of Hive on my posts, but actual human engagement can be rare, so I'll be happy if even one person participates. In the rare event this post makes a lot and many people share their GiFs then I'll split the HBD earnings from this post among the best comments in 7 days. I just want to encourage better and more interesting posts here in the Hive Gaming community.

I forgot. Was this a post about the OG Super Mario Bros. game or did I come here to rant about how to improve our community? Oh yeah it's about my experience playing an almost 40 year old game...

I have a few emulators and thousands of old-school games on my phone, but I rarely play 8 bit games anymore. There is an interesting documentary about Nintendo creating this and other games in the early eighties but I forgot what it's called. Do you? These guys were true geniuses. Even if I gave you a supercomputer with today's technology and endless money, I doubt you could create a cool game like they did with very limited technology. I wonder if they felt limited or if they felt that the technology at the time was so state-of-the-art that anything was possible because compared to the competition at the time, the NES was truly revolutionary.

WTF was this though? Nintendo couldn't have been a little more creative and made a few more excuses for the princess than this? Didn't it feel like a scam every time we cleared a castle? When does it end? I think it took me five or six years to know. I definitely remember it wasn't until the 90s until I finally cleared this game. What about you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center