Indie Game Adventures : Plague Inc.

Hello gamers, I got bored of playing the same games for a while and decided to try something new. I still love playing TFT but I also want to try different indie games, so I will share with you my opinions about the indie games I play from time to time. Thanks to the new phone I bought, maybe I can share mobile games with you too. Let's leave all that aside and get back to the main topic, Plague.


source

To summarize this game briefly, you manage a virus in the game. By affecting its symptoms and genetics, you try to spread all over the world and kill all people. You can choose the country where the virus starts and then the game is like a simulation. Everything happens by itself. You can only intervene in the game by changing the genetics of the virus. Although there are game modes where you can intervene more in the game, I will talk about that in a bit.


When you start the game, you can create your own scenario or reenact previous scenarios. You have options like Plague, Mad Cow disease Covid. You can even play the Planet of the Apes scenario. I chose Plague first, it was in line with the name of the game :P


Then you choose the difficulty of the game, if you are playing the game for the first time I recommend you to start with easy. Even normal difficulty can be quite challenging. I wanted to try the normal difficulty since I've finished the game on easy a few times before. According to the difficulty levels, the rate of people washing their hands, the rate of doctors working and people's perspective on the disease changes. On easy mode people don't even wash their hands XD


I chose Germany as the starting city because I thought I could spread the disease easily due to its location. It will not be easy to prevent a disease spreading in Europe. You can see all the data about the disease in the game by clicking on the World icon. As you can see, at the moment no one has noticed the Plague and there is only 1 infected person. There is no research to stop the disease yet.


To increase the spread of the disease you need to select options from the spread tab. You need to have enough DNA points to activate these options. As the disease spreads you gain DNA points and you can use them to change the DNA of the virus. Doesn't that make sense? At the bottom of the screen you can see the effect of your upgrade in highlights. If I want it to spread through the Flea, it will only increase the contagiousness of the disease, not the severity or the lethality.


In 7 months, about 6400 people have been infected and 862 have already died. At the beginning of the game you don't want the disease to kill because as long as they are alive, more people will be infected. But the plague is already a very deadly disease, so it's not surprising. People still haven't started researching for a cure and I hope they don't XD


People continue to spread the plague rapidly by plane and ship. Just 5 months after 6400 people were infected, a total of 85.5 million people were infected, killing 13 million people. These numbers sound crazy lol. In the meantime people have started researching a cure for the disease. I hope I kill them all before they find a cure. It sounds cruel, but after all I am managing the plague 😂.


As you can see, I've done my best to spread the disease. I've improved its ability to spread through the air and water, through mice, birds, sheep, fleas. It can even be transmitted through blood. I hope we can be successful. As you can see below, the transmission level and severity of the disease has increased a lot. The lethality has remained at a low level, which I wish I had increased more.


As you progress through the game, some symptoms mutate spontaneously and you can get them without spending DNA points. By March 2025, the plague had infected 5 billion people and killed 4 billion. But I don't have enough time to infect other people. People are very close to finding a cure for the disease (74%).


Unfortunately I failed! Humanity has managed to find a cure and even though millions of people died, some healthy people survived. I don't know whether to be happy or sad about it lol. The reason why I failed was because the lethality of the disease was high at the beginning and low towards the end. Honestly, people found the cure sooner than I expected.


After the game you can watch a video of the whole journey of the disease, which I think is a good feature. Maybe when you watch this video you realize where you went wrong and what you need to do.

General Review

This game is fun to play and keeps you glued to the screen for several hours. After all, how many times can you manage a virus in your life. There are many scenarios in the game and for example in the Planet of the Apes scenario, diseased monkeys can attack laboratories and prevent a cure from being found haha. I did this and I finished the game very easily. There is no point in evaluating this game graphically. I can say that the game has no music. On the other hand, the price is very cheap and you can play on all devices. I rate the game as 7,5/10 for entertaining me for a couple of hours.

Thank you very much for reading. If you have any indie game suggestions for me, you can write them in the comments section. I would also love to read your feedback on my post. Take care and have a great day.

Play More, Live More!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center