holoz0r plays Age of Mythology for the first time - and the first RTS in a very long time - stream replay

A game that I've never played before is Age of Mythology. It is Age of Empires, but with gods and goddesses and titans and hydras and all sorts of things from the land of myth.

I played it with Krystal, because she's played it before, and I never have - as a result, I learned very quickly that some old strategy games have some quality of life improvements that I probably haven't yet grasped due to the fact that I haven't played RTS games in such a long time.

Furthermore, it has been such a very long time since a RTS game has been released. These days, everything seems to be turn based, or worse, doesn't even have any options for alternative strategies, or the ability to build things and smash things.


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.

If you want to see my antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center