Becoming A Runner | Dying Light Gameplay Part 1

DL1thumb.jpg


Hello everyone! This is @hiddenblade and I just started a separate account specifically for gaming as I don't want to spam the personal account with this cos it's already chop sueyed enough. XD

Today I wanted to show my first gameplay recording with a camera. I'm very awkward as you can see but I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone. :P

Dying Light is one of the games that I really enjoyed when I first played it in 2018 but I've never finished it despite the many hours playing it. I like doing a lot of side quests and upskilling and overall exploring the environment and finding some easter eggs lol. I'm a master procrastinator even in games. :P Then I got busy with art and stuff that I was not able to get back to the game until now.

I'm playing it all over again cos there's no point continuing the 15% progress I had before and trying to remember how to navigate. XD

I was playing this on a laptop before as well, so I didn't really get to enjoy the high graphics so now I'm trying it with my new gear and it's smooth AFFFF.




The thing that makes Dying Light unique is the zombie horror game with PARKOUR. And boi the parkours are satisfying AF even when our character is just a beginner. :D

In this first part of the gameplay, there will be a lot of cut scenes as we are still learning the story and learning how to navigate and survive as well so there's not much "fun" going on. You can also see me do a lot of killing zombies and parkouring so I could gain points for more skill tree so I'm really not that type of gamer who goes to the next missions instantly. :P

I hope you enjoy and excuse some of the resting bitch face, it's a combination of being tired and annoyed from figuring out proper OBS settings and really just how my face looks like when I'm trying to focus on something. XD



Dying light 1.00_50_21_13.Still015.jpg



-PC specs -
Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix Z690-A Gaming Wifi D4
CPU: 13th Gen Intel i7-13700KF
GPU: MSI Geforce RTX 4070 Ti Gaming X Trio 12gb
RAM: TForce Delta 32GB DDR4 3600MHz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now