Second battle with Hornet (Hollow Knight) - Estuve a punto de llorar.

English



I wanted my first post talking about Hollow Knight to be about my fight against the Mantis Lords, sadly I defeated them just at the moment I got fed up with life and stopped recording (big mistake).

At least I can say that I did record (more than I'd like to admit) the second fight we have with Hornet in the game, one of the most headache-inducing fights I've ever had, not even the fight against the Mantises was that fucked up.

I already have a very bad history of fights with Hornet since the first fight I had with her, in the Green Path, was one of the most repeated fights until this one came along. I was avoiding this fight for so long that I even quit the game for almost two months, all for fear of continuing to increase the number of times I died in front of this critter.


ApplicationFrameHost_kIrtPzBHeC.png

The main reason why I think I died so many times against Hornet is how unpredictable it can be, add to that the fact that I don't usually react quickly to unforeseen events and we make a very bad combination.

Fighting against the mantis was difficult, but unlike Hornet has a constant pattern that after several fights is very predictable, with Hornet it is not like that. As confident as one can be that she won't repeat the same move twice, she is very capable of doing it or doing a more fucked up move.


ApplicationFrameHost_aiaYebEhMX.png

No lie, I think I replayed this fight about fifteen times, I didn't know whether to cry or get annoyed anymore. No doubt playing with a keyboard can also complicate the experience a bit, even getting tangled up when it comes to making a move.

I even had to take breaks between repetitions of this fight because my fingers couldn't take it anymore, even the friend who was watching every fight I had asked me to rest before I ran out of fingers.

In short, I hate fighting Hornet. I don't know what I was thinking when I wanted to platinum this game.


ApplicationFrameHost_cBvHMxSpks.png


Español



Quería que mi primer post hablando de Hollow Knight fuera hablando sobre mi pelea contra los Señores de las Mantis, tristemente las vencí justo en el momento en que me harte de la vida y deje de grabar (grave error).

Al menos puedo decir que si grabe (más de lo que me gustaría admitir) la segunda pelea que tenemos con Hornet en el juego, una de las peleas que más dolores de cabeza me han provocado ni siquiera la pelea contra las mantis fue tan jodida.

Yo ya tengo un muy mal historial de peleas con Hornet puesto que la primera pelea que tuve con ella, en el Sendero Verde, fue una de las más repetidas hasta la llegada de esta. Estuve evitando esta pelea tanto tiempo que incluso abandoné el juego durante casi dos meses, todo por miedo a seguir aumentando el número de veces que moría frente a esta bichito.


ApplicationFrameHost_kIrtPzBHeC.png

La principal razón por la que creo morir tantas veces frente a Hornet es lo impredecible que puede llegar a ser, a eso agreguémosle que yo no suelo reaccionar con rapidez ante los imprevistos y hacemos una muy mala combinación.

Pelear contra las mantis fue difícil, pero a diferencia de Hornet tiene un patrón constante que luego de varias peleas es muy predecible, con Hornet no es así. Por más confiado que uno pueda a estar de que no va a repetir el mismo movimiento dos veces, ella es muy capaz de hacerlo o hacer un movimiento más jodido.


ApplicationFrameHost_aiaYebEhMX.png

Sin mentir, creo haber repetido esta pelea unas quince veces, ya no sabía si llorar o molestarme. Sin duda jugar con teclado también me puede complicar un poco la experiencia, incluso llegando a enredarme a la hora de hacer un movimiento.

Incluso tenía que tomar descansos entre repeticiones de esta pelea por que mis dedos ya no daban para más, incluso el amigo que estuvo viendo cada pelea que tenía me pedía descansar antes de quedarme sin dedos.

En resumen, odio pelear contra Hornet. No sé qué estaba pensando al querer platinar este juego.


ApplicationFrameHost_cBvHMxSpks.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center