My opinion on street fighter 6

I have been playing street fighter for years and it is my favourite game. I have played street fighter 4, 5 and 6 but there are only some of them that I really like. When I was playing the game a few days ago I saw some stuff that I really did not like and some things were very cool, so I decided to make a review on STREET FIGHTER 6 and compare them with the previous one.

20240820_101803.jpg

GAME PLAY
The first thing I am going to talk about is the GAME PLAY because many things changed in street fighter 6 but the best part is game play. The game has been easier or i will say it was easier to learn than the other street fighter because it only took me a few weeks to learn the game. Just not the versus but I really liked that they added WORLD TOUR because street fighter playing with friends can be very fun but when you play alone it can get boring but i liked the world tour it made the game better. The graphics are also amazing in the new version and there are more cool effects added to the game that made it interesting.

CHARACTER
I want to start from street fighter 4 which is my favorite street fighter. The thing was with it that they had very good characters, good anime type quality and very smooth game play, but when I played street fighter 5 I saw an improvement of the quality. The characters were the same but in better quality. Now in street fighter 5 they had locked some characters like Akuma, Gill, Kage and it really got irritating when my favorite character Akuma got locked. I found out that you can unlock them with fight money. So I played story mode and completed a daily target to unlock all those players. It was pretty fun but took a long time and after some months I finally unlocked all the players.

20240820_103215.jpg

On my birthday this year I got STREET FIGHTER 6 and I got very excited. The graphics were amazing and the new effects too, the characters were upgraded and looked a little bit older and I told you in street fighter 4 it was more like anime, now it looked more realistic. Now the thing i noticed was that some old characters were missing like Akuma, M.Bison, Evil ryu, Sagat. I searched about it and got to know that some characters are coming soon but, to use them there is something that i did not like.

20240820_105531.jpg

To be able to play with those locked characters in sf5 you could buy them fight fight money but in sf6 there is nothing like that, you need to pay real money to get those characters and it was a very bad idea. THERE IS NO WAY TO GET THEM FREE!

20240820_103803.jpg

There is a new thing in SF6 named Rental ticket where you can rent the locked character for 1 hr. Now there is a limit of 10 and after that you can't use those characters and unfortunately my tickets are finished (hehe)

20240820_103228.jpg

The overall game is good. I will give it 8 of 10 and just if they solve the problem with unlocked players the game could be very good. Hope you like this blog and it's helpful to see you in another one bye.

here are some pictures i clicked while playing SF6

20240820_103327.jpg

20240820_103612.jpg

20240820_103619.jpg

20240820_103618.jpg
´
All the photos are taken by me with my mobile phone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center