Path of Exile: Ruthless 🎦 Almost, But Not Enough 😈

🔙 PREVIOUS PART 🔙

This is a playthrough conducted on the absolute hardest mode of the game on a hardcore (permadeath) character.

We back! We back! Hope you guys enjoyed the beginning of our journey. Trust me, it's gonna get much worse before it gets better. 😁

But right now we're still in the thick of it. Trudging through the mud. // is that how you say that? we're rolling with it either way


👉 my thoughts on path of exile 👈


We got a bunch of close calls in this episode as we continue our way through Act 1. We get to experience how the buffed monsters actually function in this new mode, and how scary even the most basic encounters might be. So if you're feeling anxious, I advise you get yourself a strong glass of Jin cuz this $#!@ is not pretty. 😇

This week's song is the new Lioneye's Watch theme. There was a huge uproar back in the day when they switched out the old LW theme. I was one of those angry mobsters waving my pitchfork in front of the GGG offices. 🤬

Over time though, this new version has stuck with me. And while I miss the oldie, this new one is still a goodie. Maybe take a listen while you read? Hmmm? 🤷‍♂️

When we last left off we just entered the Tidal Island to get the medical chest for dear ol' Nessa. And would you look at that? We got our first upgrade!

Yes! A 4 armor increase in a random white item is actually a premium upgrade here. 😂 Gone are the days when random mobs drop blue items, you'll be lucky to get a blue item from a unique enemy. In fact, the item disparity is the main source of pain from this mode.

This is a good time to talk about my first main skill: Purifying Flame. It's actually pretty fun to cast, and the damage it does is solid. This is nice for this mode since the base power of the skill is the only important factor.

Since you're only method of upgrading is the passive skill tree and the items you carry. And since there aren't any item drops... 😅

So we found our medicen chest, Hailrake here is nearly as iconic as Hilluck, nearly.

And this fight was rough. 😬

The bastard was tough, and from the lacking flask charges and his inflated HP pool, this clash was legendary.

And my resources dwindled...

...making me think about logging off again. But I said NO!

Remember, if I die here it's over. In hindsight I really should've just logged off and tried the fight again. 😅

Because it got SUPER CLOSE.

But we managed. 💪

MEDICINE CHEST = SECURED

We got a Quicksilver Flask for our efforts. And I think I mentioned this in the previous part but the Quicksibler Flask in this mode is almost useless. 😆 Still better than nothing though.

Look at that haul! We're rich! 🤑

Back to the waypoint.

And inside the Mud Flats we go!

  • The boars here can easily just stun-lock and kill you if you're not careful. // I learn this the hard way in a future part, no worries, it's not what you think

  • I still don't know how the crucible works so I think it's super easy since I only summon a minimal number of enemies. 😂

We find the first egg and this poison boar b!$# wants to get some.

He was tough, and the fight lasted several minutes. I had to port back in town to recharge my flask.

But in the end, I got 'em. No item drop btw, of course. 🤣

We leveled up, and we're still going steady with our passive skill upgrades.

We find this energy shield chest which we switch out our plated armor for. 🤷‍♂️ Figured, we're a caster so it makes sense. Later I discover that even basic armor items are important. But that's for later.

We find the second egg. 🥚

And open a random chest to reveal a skill gem. 😮 This si super rare in this mode btw. Granted, this gem is useless for us. But still. It's a nice find.

Another level. ➕➕➕

We of course ignore the Fetid Pool since we don't need the respec points from the quest reward. 💯

Got a pack of blue mobs which are known to be intimidating in this mode. But we dispatched them with ease. 😎

We place the veggies in the wall and gain access to the Sunken Passage.

This location was actually 2 locations in times long passed. But they decided to consolidate it into 1 level. Smart, if you ask me.

crickets

And as we enter the Sunken Passage we conclude this episode. Join me next time to witness even more substantial upgrades! Mini-Spoiler: We get a blue item!!! 😱😂

>>> Next Part

BW twirl. png

Thank you for reading, you rock! (and maybe roll) 👏👏👏

Shout-out to the 🍕PIZZA🍕 gang, 🤙 gang. 🤙

👊 Follow me on my HIVE blog 👊

Hope everyone is having an amazing week! 🙌🙌🙌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now