Is This Really a Legendary Card?

I don’t have many legendary cards but all the few of them are quite exceptional. And powerful. However, Defender of Truth seems to be a worthless legendary card. Yes, it increases your CP, but still. I don’t see any point in buying it so I just rented it for two days. The rent is over and I don’t miss him at all. I played him few times, mainly just to be able to write down this post. I even managed to win a battle or two. Here’s the one I want to share, even though I lost it.

image.png

Since all summoners were silenced, I decided to play for the Life Splinter. It’s rather a defensive choice but I prefer to play this way. In such setting, Shieldbearer is a must. It’s a great tank with Taunt so unlike tanks with physical or magical resistance, he actually covers all the cards behind him. And with Life Splinter healers and Armorsmith, it is quite unbeatable. Unless you meet magic pack or a monster with Affliction.

Anyways, this time, mana cap allowed me just Armorsmith. And since I though my opponent could come up with a shielding tank, I chose Defender of Truth with his mana attack. And one armour that could possibly be repaired by Armorsmith every round after my Shieldbearer dies. Otherwise, I would go for Venari Crystalsmith, a card I consider to be way better than Defender of Truth.

Quite inevitably, I was defeated badly. And it was my very last experience with Defender of Truth. I don’t really find him useful.

My rating of Defender of Truth

Unless you desperately need CP and would run into Defender of Truth in sale, you won’t likely buy it. You can get a handful of better cards for the same money. They may even increase your CP more than this lad. It may be sad, but it is definitely the truth.

Mana vs. Power ratio: ⭐★ ★ ★ ★
Low-mana cap games: ⭐★ ★ ★ ★
Mid-mana cap games ⭐⭐ ★ ★★
High-mana cap games: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Worth buying: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency