Ant Miners Called to Action šŸœšŸœšŸœ

Well, I have bought the Ant Miners card just in caseā€¦ The Scavenger ability caught my eye. Besides, itā€™s one of the cheapest cards in the flame pack. Alas, the card is also super weak with 1 speed, 1 base life and 1 melee attack. So I basically havenā€™t been using Ant Miners for a while, especially since I purchased Flame Monkey. Anyways, a challenge is a challenge, so I called them back to actionā€¦ And to die, as I expected. Quite surprisingly, my And Miners survived this one:

image.png

When it comes to low-mana battles, Red pack with Cerberus in front is my sure pick. Thanks to his healing ability, he can stand longer than any other tank. And for 4 mana only, what a bargain. Ant Miners were just behind to shield any kind of Blast or Opportunity attack (unless they would manage the extra life somehow before being struck). The Serpentine Spy is an elite damage dealer (in low mana packs), especially when backed by Malric Inferno. I couldnā€™t miss him. And Kobold Miner with 1 extra summonerā€™s melee damage is a great value for 2 mana points.

My opponent didnā€™t choose well, using a card that cannot attack from the second position in a brawl like that isnā€™t really wise. He should have used anything else ā€“ I had two cars that would be killed with a single strike. However, thanks to the fact that I lacked any range or magic card, his elite sniper attacked my tank and all my attackers remained safe.

Ant Miners? āŒ No, thank you āŒ

And my feelings towards Ant Miners? They could hide back to their nest and keep mining whatever they mine. I wonā€™t likely summon them for a while. Unless thereā€™s another challenge, of course.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency