Saints Row 2 | My Story | One hell of a sleep| ENG-ESP

SRT.png

Image Source

Hey everyone! When I decided to play through SR2 again, I was just going to do it for fun. Then I got thinking that the story might make a good addition to the My Story series! For those that don't know my My Story Series, is where I re account my adventures in a game through the perspective of the protagonist. The next part of New Vegas will be released on Sunday!


The last thing I remember was being on the boat with Hughes, then an explosion. I remember the feel of my ear drums busting. The panicked look on Hughes’s face as he realized his plan had failed. But most of all, I remember the sting of betrayal, and then nothing.

When I woke up, I was in a hospital. Prison guards talked to a nurse, but I paid them no mind. The moment my eyes laid on my prison jumpsuit, I was already thinking about how to escape. But, I didn’t need to think for long. The curtain beside me opened up, and a kid, sporting a Saints colored beanie, revealed himself. He introduced himself as Carlos, and that he knew a way to escape. I didn’t know why he never tried it before and made my question known. His answer was that he knew I was in here and wanted to bust me out. I didn’t trust him. All I had to do was wait. I knew that once the Saints, once Gat knew that I was up, they’d bust in. I told Carlos I didn’t need him, that I’ve got the Saints. “Sure, you do,” Carlos replied.

sr2 c.PNG

It was clear that this kid knew something I didn’t. And he revealed that when he told me we were on an island. Like a fucking Alcatraz, I thought. I knew the only way I’d be getting off the island alive was with Carlos’s help, so I accepted it.

We had to clear the infirmary, luckily for us there was only one doctor. As his bones crunched under my fists, I remembered how much I missed this. The mayhem, the death, in Chaos, I was home. We were left with a choice, to either sneak up to the roof or go balls to the walls and charge out the front. I decided the roof would be the safer option, at least for now. Carlos led the way. After dealing with two guards in the next room, we climbed a set of pipes and made our way to the roof.

fight.PNG

The sneaking didn’t work so well, but not because of Carlos. The first guard I saw on the roof, I capped. The alarms of the prison rang out loud and clear. We sprinted towards the fire escape, killing anyone who got in our way. As I ran down the fire escape, I heard a loud noise overhead. I looked up and saw the helicopter. They sent a fucking helicopter! I guess they don’t want me leaving. My plan was to just outrun it, but when we got to the ground, the helicopter descended until it was hovering over all the guards that were there to stop us. I killed the gunners easily, and must have hit something important, because it blew up.


sr2a.PNG

We made our way to the dock and stole a Coast Guard boat, but that wasn’t the end of our troubles. The coast guard got called in and was now hot on our tail. I hopped on the machine gun on the back of the boat while Carlos drove. I don’t know how many people I’ve killed, or how many boats and helicopters I destroyed, but I knew it was enough to send a message. I was back.

shoot.PNG

As we neared the Stillwater, the coast guard backed off. I looked towards the city, and saw shining lights, and a huge fucking tower where the Row used to be. Carlos said that after Hughes was killed, Ultor came in to pick up the pieces. Now they were everywhere, from billboards to T.V. Ultor had turned the slums of Saints Row into the city’s center.

ultor.PNG

Once we docked, I asked Carlos about the other Saints. There were none left. Without a leader, the Saints had fallen apart. Those that remained dropped their allegiance to the gang once the Brotherhood, Ronin, and Samedi showed up. Carlos left me with a piece of advice before he left, and that was to lie low, buy a beer, and soak up as much information as I can.

After buying some new threads at Sloppy Seconds, I headed to TeeNay, the strip club. I bought a beer and watched the news, listening to Carlos’s advice. The news was covering the trial of Gat. After being caught in an attempted assassination of the chief of police Troy Bradshaw, Gat was arrested and charged with and found guilty of attempted murder, and three hundred and eighty-seven counts of 1st degree murder. Troy fucking Bradshaw. That prick. Troy was once a respected member of the Saints, but I guess that was a cover. He was a pig and none of us knew.

gat.PNG

Gat’s legal team had filed appeals… Before I could get anymore information out of the t.v some dick in a vest sat down beside me, telling the bartender to turn it off. I told him that I was watching that, and I had every intention of keeping a low profile until he called me a bitch. I took his beer and smashed it over his head, knocking him out. I asked the bartender to put the t.v back on. The reporter signed off by saying that Gat was either going to go home a happy man, or a dead one. There was no way in hell Gat was going to be found, not guilty. I knew I had to get down to that courthouse.

Untitled design.gif


After dealing with the dicks friend, who didn’t like the fact I knocked him out. I jacked a car from the parking lot and made my way to the courthouse. It was a fucking zoo. News vans littered the sidewalk in front of the place. The pigs were in just as much supply, both outside and inside the courthouse. Luckily for me, they didn’t recognize me. I was able to walk right up to where the courtroom was. I killed a police officer with my bare hands, but he was able to get a few shots off. Knowing I had little time, I kicked the door to the Court Room down. Unbeknownst to me, there was someone on the other side who promptly got knocked out when I kicked the door off it’s hinges. I picked up his gun and pointed it to the only other officer in the room, ordering him to drop his gun. And he did.

drop it.PNG


I grabbed the keys to Johnny’s cuffs and tossed them to him. He wasn’t surprised to see me, in fact, he said it was about time I finally woke up. After asking him if he was okay, it was time to escape.

The number of cops in the Court House seemed to triple in size. Me and Johnny blasted our way out, and I loved every minute of it. Like me, Johnny was a child of chaos. We thrived in situations like. After fighting our way out of the Court House, we stole a cop car. The cops gave chase, but they were no match for my driving skills. Soon, we had lost them and Johnny asked me to drop him off at Aisha’s.

I decided that I would give Gat and Aisha some time to themselves. While I waited for Gat’s call, it was time to remind Stillwater that I was back.



gat 3.PNG


español

SRT.png

Antes de comenzar, quiero que se sepa que estoy usando el traductor de Google para traducir esto del inglés. Pido disculpas por cualquier falta de ortografía!


¡Hola a todos! Cuando decidí volver a jugar SR2, solo lo iba a hacer por diversión. ¡Entonces pensé que la historia podría ser una buena adición a la serie My Story! Para aquellos que no conocen mi My Story Series, es donde cuento mis aventuras en un juego a través de la perspectiva del protagonista. ¡La próxima parte de New Vegas se lanzará el domingo! Además, ¡asegúrate de estar atento a mi Let's Play esta noche! ¡Estaré empezando La bruja de Blair!




Lo último que recuerdo es estar en el barco con Hughes, luego una explosión. Recuerdo la sensación de que me revientan los tímpanos. La mirada de pánico en el rostro de Hughes cuando se dio cuenta de que su plan había fallado. Pero sobre todo, recuerdo el aguijón de la traición, y luego nada.

Cuando me desperté, estaba en un hospital. Los guardias de la prisión hablaron con una enfermera, pero no les presté atención. En el momento en que mis ojos se posaron en mi mono de prisión, ya estaba pensando en cómo escapar. Pero, no necesitaba pensar por mucho tiempo. La cortina a mi lado se abrió y un niño, luciendo un gorro de color de los Saints, se reveló. Se presentó como Carlos, y que conocía una forma de escapar. No sabía por qué nunca lo intentó antes e hizo saber mi pregunta. Su respuesta fue que sabía que yo estaba aquí y quería sacarme. No confiaba en él. Todo lo que tenía que hacer era esperar. Sabía que una vez que los Saints, una vez que Gat supiera que me había levantado, irrumpirían. Le dije a Carlos que no lo necesitaba, que tengo a los Saints. “Claro que sí”, respondió Carlos


sr2 c.PNG



Estaba claro que este niño sabía algo que yo no. Y me lo reveló cuando me dijo que estábamos en una isla. Como un puto Alcatraz, pensé. Sabía que la única manera de salir con vida de la isla era con la ayuda de Carlos, así que lo acepté.

Tuvimos que despejar la enfermería, por suerte para nosotros solo había un médico. Mientras sus huesos crujían bajo mis puños, recordé cuánto extrañaba esto. El caos, la muerte, en el Caos, yo estaba en casa. Nos quedamos con la opción de subir sigilosamente al techo o ir a las bolas a las paredes y cargar por el frente. Decidí que el techo sería la opción más segura, al menos por ahora. Carlos abrió el camino. Después de lidiar con dos guardias en la habitación contigua, trepamos por un conjunto de tuberías y nos dirigimos al techo.

fight.PNG


El furtivo no funcionó tan bien, pero no por Carlos. Al primer guardia que vi en el techo, lo capeé. Las alarmas de la prisión sonaron fuertes y claras. Corrimos hacia la escalera de incendios, matando a cualquiera que se interpusiera en nuestro camino. Mientras bajaba corriendo por la escalera de incendios, escuché un fuerte ruido en lo alto. Miré hacia arriba y vi el helicóptero. ¡Enviaron un puto helicóptero! Supongo que no quieren que me vaya. Mi plan era dejarlo atrás, pero cuando llegamos al suelo, el helicóptero descendió hasta que estuvo flotando sobre todos los guardias que estaban allí para detenernos. Maté a los artilleros con facilidad, y debo haberle dado a algo importante, porque explotó.

sr2a.PNG


Nos dirigimos al muelle y robamos un bote de la Guardia Costera, pero ese no fue el final de nuestros problemas. Llamaron a la guardia costera y ahora estaban pisándonos los talones. Me subí a la ametralladora en la parte trasera del bote mientras Carlos conducía. No sé cuántas personas he matado, o cuántos barcos y helicópteros he destruido, pero sabía que era suficiente para enviar un mensaje. Estaba de vuelta.

shoot.PNG


Cuando nos acercábamos al Stillwater, la guardia costera retrocedió. Miré hacia la ciudad y vi luces brillantes y una maldita torre enorme donde solía estar el Row. Carlos dijo que después de que mataron a Hughes, Ultor entró para recoger los pedazos. Ahora estaban en todas partes, desde vallas publicitarias hasta T.V. Ultor había convertido los barrios bajos de Saints Row en el centro de la ciudad.

ultor.PNG



Una vez que atracamos, le pregunté a Carlos sobre los otros santos. No quedó ninguno. Sin un líder, los santos se habían derrumbado. Los que quedaron abandonaron su lealtad a la pandilla una vez que aparecieron la Hermandad, Ronin y Samedi. Carlos me dejó un consejo antes de irse, y fue que me quedara callado, comprara una cerveza y absorbiera la mayor cantidad de información posible.

Después de comprar algunos hilos nuevos en Sloppy Seconds, me dirigí a TeeNay, el club de striptease. Compré una cerveza y vi las noticias, escuchando los consejos de Carlos. La noticia cubría el juicio de Gat. Después de ser atrapado en un intento de asesinato del jefe de policía Troy Bradshaw, Gat fue arrestado y acusado y declarado culpable de intento de asesinato y trescientos ochenta y siete cargos de asesinato en primer grado. Troy maldito Bradshaw. ese pinchazo Troy fue una vez un miembro respetado de los Santos, pero supongo que eso fue una tapadera. Era un cerdo y ninguno de nosotros lo sabía.

gat.PNG

El equipo legal de Gat había presentado apelaciones... Antes de que pudiera obtener más información de la televisión, un idiota con un chaleco se sentó a mi lado y le dijo al cantinero que la apagara. Le dije que estaba viendo eso, y que tenía toda la intención de mantener un perfil bajo hasta que me llamó perra. Tomé su cerveza y se la estrellé en la cabeza, dejándolo inconsciente. Le pedí al cantinero que volviera a encender la televisión. El reportero terminó diciendo que Gat se iría a casa feliz o muerto. De ninguna manera iban a encontrar a Gat, no culpable. Sabía que tenía que ir a ese juzgado.

Untitled design.gif


Después de lidiar con el amigo idiota, a quien no le gustó el hecho de que lo noqueé. Cogí un coche del aparcamiento y me dirigí al juzgado. Era un maldito zoológico. Camionetas de noticias llenaban la acera frente al lugar. Los cerdos estaban en la misma cantidad, tanto fuera como dentro del palacio de justicia. Por suerte para mí, no me reconocieron. Pude caminar hasta donde estaba la sala del tribunal. Maté a un oficial de policía con mis propias manos, pero pudo disparar algunos tiros. Sabiendo que tenía poco tiempo, derribé la puerta de la sala del tribunal de una patada. Sin que yo lo supiera, había alguien del otro lado que rápidamente quedó inconsciente cuando pateé la puerta de sus bisagras. Tomé su arma y apunté al único otro oficial en la habitación, ordenándole que soltara su arma. Y él hizo.

drop it.PNG


Agarré las llaves de las esposas de Johnny y se las arrojé. No se sorprendió al verlo, de hecho, dijo que ya era hora de que finalmente me despertara. Después de preguntarle si estaba bien, era hora de escapar.

El número de policías en el Palacio de Justicia pareció triplicarse. Johnny y yo salimos disparados, y disfruté cada minuto. Como yo, Johnny era un hijo del caos. Prosperamos en situaciones como. Después de luchar para salir del Palacio de Justicia, robamos un coche de policía. Los policías me persiguieron, pero no estaban a la altura de mis habilidades de conducción. Pronto los perdimos y Johnny me pidió que lo dejara en casa de Aisha.

Decidí que les daría a Gat y Aisha algo de tiempo para ellas mismas. Mientras esperaba la llamada de Gat, llegó el momento de recordarle a Stillwater que había regresado.


banner (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center