My New headset came in! (Unboxing) | ¡Llegaron mis nuevos auriculares! (Desembalaje) Eng-Esp

image_55415491 (1).JPG


It’s time folks! My headset got in yesterday! I was hoping for it to be in on Monday, but we had a snowstorm which made deliveries delayed! A little background. The last headset I bought was close to 7 years ago. It was a beexcllent headset from amazon that cost me $25.00. I snagged it on Prime Day and it has actually just stopped working. So I’d say it was a pretty good investment. Now when it comes to my computer, my mic actually came with a wired headset. The headset is okay, but there are a few things I don’t like. It’s not the comfy around the ears, plus I have the wire of the headset running across my mic arm, and into my computer. That’s why I decided to get a wireless one!


image_67142913.JPG

image_67175425.JPG


It actually took me a second to realize that I pulled the inner casing out the wrong way.

image_67189505 (1).JPG

image_67168257.JPG

The SteelSeries Arctis 7 headset comes with three wires, a wireless usb dangle, a 4 pole 3.5 mm cable which is used for wired connections, and a micro usb charging cable.

image_67144705.JPG


There were a couple of things I was looking for in a headset. One was comfortability, durability, 7.1 surround sound, and it had to be wireless. The Arctis 7 fit all of those requirements and since I had just bought a SteelSeries Apex 5 keyboard, I figured why not go with SteelSeries again? Now they come in black and white and I chose white. The reason why is that when I build my new PC (Just need to buy a couple of more fans) it’s going to be a mostly all white set up.

image_67194113.JPG


One of the things I thought I was going to dislike has the headband on the headset. I thought it was going to be a huge annoyance, but to be honest, it is really comfortable. Often times it didn’t even feel like I was wearing a headset, and even after for using it for 2+ hours, it remained comfortable. The best part is that my ears don’t feel squashed like they did with my other headset!

Don't mind my ugly mug!


image_67190017.JPG


I haven’t tested the mic out yet. I will tomorrow, as I’ll see how it compares to my other mic by recording a let’s play with it. The mic is supposed to be noise cancelling and is discord certified. I heard some awesome things about the Arctis 7’s mic, so I’m hoping it’s not a letdown!

image_67192065.JPG


The sound is just amazing. 7.1 is only offered for the PC, but that’s the main reason I bought the headset for my PC. I have a surround sound set up in my living room for my console gaming, and my god. This headset felt like I was out in my living room surrounded by my console set up. When I was playing Maneater(Review will be coming soon) it felt like I was hearing everything. It really got me immersed in the game.

For a total of $219(CAD), I am not disappointed one bit. The wireless makes it easier cable management wise, the comfortability makes it so I can play longer times without actually feeling like I’m wearing a headset, being able to hear even the faintest of noises really adds to the immersion, and this being a well-known brand makes me think that it’s going to last a decent while! I hope you enjoyed this post!




thanks for reading.jpg




image.png


¡Es hora amigos! ¡Mi auricular entró ayer! ¡Esperaba que llegara el lunes, pero tuvimos una tormenta de nieve que retrasó las entregas! Un poco de historia. El último auricular que compré fue hace cerca de 7 años. Fueron unos excelentes auriculares de Amazon que me costaron $25.00. Lo compré en Prime Day y en realidad dejó de funcionar. Así que diría que fue una muy buena inversión. Ahora, cuando se trata de mi computadora, mi micrófono en realidad vino con un auricular con cable. Los auriculares están bien, pero hay algunas cosas que no me gustan. No es tan cómodo alrededor de las orejas, además tengo el cable de los auriculares pasando por el brazo del micrófono y en mi computadora. ¡Es por eso que decidí comprar uno inalámbrico!



image.png

image.png


De hecho, me tomó un segundo darme cuenta de que saqué la carcasa interna de manera incorrecta.

image.png

image.png


El auricular SteelSeries Arctis 7 viene con tres cables, un cable USB inalámbrico, un cable de 3,5 mm de 4 polos que se usa para conexiones por cable y un cable de carga micro USB.

image.png


Había un par de cosas que estaba buscando en un auricular. Uno era la comodidad, la durabilidad, el sonido envolvente 7.1 y tenía que ser inalámbrico. El Arctis 7 cumplía con todos esos requisitos y como acababa de comprar un teclado SteelSeries Apex 5, pensé, ¿por qué no volver a usar SteelSeries? Ahora vienen en blanco y negro y elegí el blanco. La razón es que cuando construya mi nueva PC (solo necesito comprar un par de ventiladores más) será una configuración mayormente blanca.

image.png


Una de las cosas que pensé que no me iba a gustar es la diadema en los auriculares. Pensé que iba a ser una gran molestia, pero para ser honesto, es muy cómodo. A menudo, ni siquiera se sentía como si estuviera usando un auricular, e incluso después de usarlo durante más de 2 horas, seguía siendo cómodo. ¡La mejor parte es que mis oídos no se sienten aplastados como con mis otros auriculares!

¡No te preocupes por mi taza fea!

image.png


Todavía no he probado el micrófono. Lo haré mañana, ya que veré cómo se compara con mi otro micrófono grabando un juguemos con él. Se supone que el micrófono cancela el ruido y está certificado por discord. Escuché algunas cosas increíbles sobre el micrófono de Arctis 7, ¡así que espero que no sea una decepción!

image.png


El sonido es simplemente asombroso. 7.1 solo se ofrece para PC, pero esa es la razón principal por la que compré los auriculares para mi PC. Tengo un sonido envolvente configurado en mi sala de estar para mi consola de juegos, y Dios mío. Este auricular se sentía como si estuviera en mi sala de estar rodeado por la configuración de mi consola. Cuando estaba jugando a Maneater (la revisión llegará pronto) sentí que estaba escuchando todo. Realmente me sumergió en el juego.

Por un total de $ 219 (CAD), no estoy decepcionado ni un poco. La conexión inalámbrica facilita la administración de cables, la comodidad hace que pueda jugar más tiempo sin sentir que estoy usando auriculares, poder escuchar incluso el ruido más leve realmente se suma a la inmersión, y esto es bueno -¡La marca conocida me hace pensar que va a durar un tiempo decente! ¡Espero que hayas disfrutado esta publicación!


thanks for reading.jpg



banner (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now