My Gaming Experiences: How Trophy hunting ruined gaming for me (Kind of) | Mis experiencias de juego: cómo la caza de trofeos me arruinó el juego (más o menos) | Eng-Esp

trophies.jpg

Image Source


I’ve been trophy hunting now for around 8 or so years now. I love it and at the same time, I hate it. I find that if I like a game, I’ll go out to get all the trophies for it. The very first Plat I got was for TTG TWD, and I just kinda got stuck on it. But it has ruined some of my once favorite games. This is going to be my first post in a new series I’m calling My Gaming Experiences, that discusses the experiences I faced playing video games, or just generally in the video game world. This article will be shorter than my others as this new type of series isn’t meant to be '“informative” but mostly of just a 24-year-old bitching or just talking about his experiences. I hope you enjoy!



I love trophy hunting, but I also hate it. I don’t know what it is, but it’s only trophies I like hunting. I don’t feel the same towards achievement and it can be seen by just looking at my Steam profile. For my time trophy hunting, I don’t really have a lot as I don’t tend to go for easy plats or plats for games I don’t like. But I a lot of the games I do end up platting, I end up hating in the end.

playstation-epic-rewards.webp

Image Source



One of my favorite games is The Witcher : The Wild Hunt. So it was pretty clear I was going to grab that shiny platinum for it. So I did. I got the platinum on the base version of the game. And it was around this time I realized that trophy hunting has kind of ruined gaming for me because even though I wanted to play the game again, I just couldn’t bring myself to it because there was now no point in it. So when I heard that The Complete edition was coming out with a new trophy list, I bought it, and fell into the same loop. I just don’t know what it is but I just can’t bring myself to play a game I’ve already platted, no matter how much I love it.

witcher 3.jpg


Image Source

Then there’s playing games I love so much that I begin to hate them. A good example of this was Mafia 3. I loved that game during my first play through, but when it came down to my third one, I despised it. I just couldn’t stand the game any longer. But I do find that games I wasn’t the biggest fan of, I do play more since I started trophy hunting.

mafia 3.jpg


Image Source

This isn’t to talk about the burnout. I’m a huge AC fan, and when Valhalla came out, I was pumped. I was just coming off of a Vikings (show) binge, so was ready to do some raiding. But I wanted the last trophy I earned to be the last story trophy so I could nab a killer shot. This was my mistake. Valhalla was a huge world, and I quickly got burnt out to the point where I just didn’t care about the story. The same happened with Ghosts of Tsushima that I still haven’t completed it despite owning it the day it came out.

ac valhalla.jpg

Image Source



But it’s not all bad. Trophy hunting has increased the life of games for me. There’ are plenty of things I wouldn’t have done in game before I started hunting them, that I now do. For instance, side activities. I was the type of dude who would just play the main story and that was it, which made a lot of games shorter than they should have been. Now I find myself hunting for collectibles, secrets, going for 100%, etc.

ac 4.png

Image Source



Overall, I think it has ruined a big portion of my gaming experience as I won’t play games on the Playstation consoles, if I already platted them, no matter how much I love them. I know other trophy hunters who also face the same problems. So I’m going to leave you with some questions. Are you a trophy/cheevo hunter? If so, what are some things you love or hate about it? Thanks for reading!

image.png
Image Source




trophies.jpg

Fuente de imagen



He estado cazando trofeos durante unos 8 años más o menos. Lo amo y al mismo tiempo lo odio. Encuentro que si me gusta un juego, saldré a buscar todos los trofeos. El primer Plat que obtuve fue para TTG TWD, y simplemente me quedé atascado en él. Pero ha arruinado algunos de mis juegos favoritos. Esta será mi primera publicación en una nueva serie que llamo Mis experiencias de juego, que analiza las experiencias que enfrenté jugando videojuegos, o simplemente en el mundo de los videojuegos en general. Este artículo será más corto que mis otros, ya que este nuevo tipo de serie no pretende ser "informativo", sino principalmente de un joven de 24 años quejándose o simplemente hablando de sus experiencias. ¡Espero que disfrutes!



Me encanta la caza de trofeos, pero también la odio. No sé qué es, pero solo me gusta cazar trofeos. No siento lo mismo por los logros y se puede ver con solo mirar mi perfil de Steam. Para mi tiempo de caza de trofeos, realmente no tengo mucho, ya que no tiendo a buscar plataformas fáciles o plataformas para juegos que no me gustan. Pero muchos de los juegos que hago terminan plating, termino odiándolos al final.

image.png

Fuente de imagen



Uno de mis juegos favoritos es The Witcher: The Wild Hunt. Así que estaba bastante claro que iba a agarrar ese platino brillante por él. Así que lo hice. Obtuve el platino en la versión base del juego. Y fue en ese momento que me di cuenta de que la caza de trofeos me había arruinado el juego porque, aunque quería volver a jugar, simplemente no podía hacerlo porque ahora no tenía sentido. Entonces, cuando escuché que la edición completa saldría con una nueva lista de trofeos, la compré y caí en el mismo bucle. Simplemente no sé qué es, pero no me atrevo a jugar un juego que ya he planeado, sin importar cuánto me guste.


image.png
Fuente de imagen


Luego están los juegos que amo tanto que empiezo a odiarlos. Un buen ejemplo de esto fue Mafia 3. Me encantó ese juego durante mi primer juego, pero cuando llegué al tercero, lo desprecié. Simplemente no podía soportar el juego por más tiempo. Pero encuentro que los juegos de los que no era el mayor fanático, juego más desde que comencé a cazar trofeos.

image.png

Fuente de imagen



Esto no es para hablar sobre el agotamiento. Soy un gran fanático de AC, y cuando salió Valhalla, estaba emocionado. Acababa de salir de un atracón de vikingos (espectáculo), así que estaba listo para hacer algunas incursiones. Pero quería que el último trofeo que ganara fuera el trofeo de la última historia para poder atrapar un tiro asesino. Este fue mi error. Valhalla era un mundo enorme, y rápidamente me quemé hasta el punto en que simplemente no me importaba la historia. Lo mismo pasó con Ghosts of Tsushima que todavía no lo terminé a pesar de que lo tenía el día que salió.

image.png

Fuente de imagen



Pero no todo es malo. La caza de trofeos ha aumentado la vida de los juegos para mí. Hay muchas cosas que no habría hecho en el juego antes de empezar a cazarlos, y ahora las hago. Por ejemplo, actividades paralelas. Yo era el tipo de persona que solo jugaría la historia principal y eso fue todo, lo que hizo que muchos juegos fueran más cortos de lo que deberían haber sido. Ahora me encuentro buscando coleccionables, secretos, buscando el 100%, etc.

image.png

Fuente de imagen



En general, creo que ha arruinado una gran parte de mi experiencia de juego, ya que no jugaré juegos en las consolas Playstation, si ya las jugué, sin importar cuánto las amo. Conozco a otros cazadores de trofeos que también enfrentan los mismos problemas. Así que los dejo con algunas preguntas. ¿Eres un cazador de trofeos/cheevo? Si es así, ¿cuáles son algunas de las cosas que amas u odias? ¡Gracias por leer!

image.png
Fuente de imagen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center