Destiny 2 | My Journey | Awakening | Part 1 | - | Destiny 2 | Mi viaje | Despertar | Parte 1 | Eng - Esp

d2.png



I usually like to have one MMO on the go. I’m just a big fan of them as I like the grindy aspect of it, but lately I haven’t been able to find one that has been able to hold my attention, then I remembered about Destiny 2. I played a bit of the first game, and the second one when it first came out. In fact, I bought the version of D2 that came with the season pass for the first to expacs.

When I was looking into seeing if D2 was worth the time in 2022, I was really disappointed that they had “vaulted” the main campaign and the first two expacs, which essentially means they removed it from the game. This here had me wondering if I really wanted to play this game. I mentioned it before that I look to know everything about a game and this here just kind of rubbed me the wrong way. But I read that Beyond Light acts as a fresh new start for new players, so I decided to give it a go!



First thing about this game, the customizations suck. There aren’t a lot of options and I hated how there are no facial hair options for our guardians. The tutorial portion of D2 is now similar to D1 as it also takes place in the Cosmodrome. I thought it was actually just going to be a copy and paste of D1, but was surprised when it wasn’t.

20220311023306_1.jpg

Like D1, we are awakened by our ghost. Afterward, hearing a transmission from a man named Shawn Han, we are tasked with finding him and offering him and his team help. On our way, we encountered our first Fallen. This is actually my fist time playing D2 on the PC and already love it more than the PS4 version.

20220311023503_1.jpg

After fighting through some Fallen, we meet up with Shawn who mistakes us for a veteran Guardian before realizing we are newly raised. It turns out he and his team were sent there to get something called The Superconductor, but while there he and his firing team got separated, and he enlists help to find a woman named Maeve, while he looked for his other squad mate .

20220311024639_1.jpg


After a bit of running around, we encounter the “main” building that is blocked off by a force field. I had to run around the area, interacting with some terminals and killing some Fallen to deactivate the force field to continue. But it turns out the force field was up to keep the Hive in. I don’t know a lot about The Hive, but from what I am piecing together, they are sorta the opposite of Guardians, and thrive on The Darkness instead of The Light.

20220311025322_1.jpg


Some of the Hive enemies swarm you like zombies, and inside of a building that is somewhat in a closed space makes it a bit tricky to deal with. More than once I found myself jumping back, just to get some more breathing room. In this building, I think we also learn that The SuperConductor is releasing Arc Energy and we need to find a way to shut it down. But we couldn’t do anything about it right now.


20220311025832_1.jpg

Continuing on, we encounter Maeve, and a Novato, a Hive Wizard. Shaw had warned us about Novata earlier, but this was my first time encountering her. She seemed to have Maeve in some sort of telekinetic “lock” and before I could react she ends up killing her, before disappearing.

20220311030000_1.jpg



Now this is where I got a bit confused. I don’t know if Navota also destroyed her Ghost, or if the Ghost was automatically destroyed since she died in a no respawn zone. Anyway, we gather up the remains of her Ghost and give Shaw the bad news. His search didn’t go any better. The other squad mate he was looking for was also dead. He told us to meet back up with him at The Steppes to discuss our next move.


20220311030012_1.jpg


With his team now confirmed dead, we are the only help that Shaw has. What we needed to do now was to, I think, direct the arc energy the Superconductor was given out, to another part of the Cosmodrome. And we would use an array to redirect that energy. But while we went to raise the array, Shaw had to go some place else to do something that would help us with our mission, that frankly I can’t really remember.

20220311030220_1.jpg


So it took me a few minutes to get to the array. There were a lot of enemies, but frankly I didn’t mind as it gave me a chance to test out my weapons and to get used to the controls. After getting the array rose, Shaw sends us an urgent broken message. The Hive, or maybe it was The Fallen, was closing in on our position in huge numbers and we needed to get out of there ASAP, but it was too late.

20220311034612_1.jpg


Ships appeared in the sky and started to drop these bastards off. I used the stairs in the array “area” to try to kite the enemies up it, which worked for the first few waves. That was until a Golem appeared. The first time fighting this thing I ended up dying, but the second time I kicked its ass. I completely forgot I had a rocket launcher and when I remembered about it, it made short work out of the Golem. Once the enemies were dead, Shaw contacts us again. He thought we were dead when we lost comms, but was glad that we weren’t. He asks that we meet him back at the camp.

20220311034623_1.jpg


When we get back, Shaw isn’t there, but there is a computer. I’m not sure if he tells us the next part in “real time” or through a recording, but the message couldn’t be more clear. He was getting the Superconductor alone. He thought it was too dangerous for us, and didn’t want to put us at risk. But we weren’t having any of that. With help from my Ghost we were able to track down Shaw.

20220311035309_1.jpg


My memory is a bit foggy as I played this last night and forget to record my gameplay, but IIRC, we end up fighting Novota. Navota was a bit of a tricky fight for me, not because she was particularly tough but because of the enemies she spawns. I ended up messing up, once again, during my first fight with her. I triggered this trap on the ground which pinned me to the ground and thinking that the fastest way to get out was to shoot the ground with my rocket launcher, I did that, and ended up killing myself...

20220311040629_1.jpg

The second attempt was my successful one, but it was still a bit tough. I jumped around the map, attacking Novato in between waves of enemies and after a few minutes I was able to damage her enough that she turned tail and ran, with thanks to my power weapon.

It turns out Shaw wasn’t there, or at least not any longer. He was killed. But we were able to activate his Ghost, which brought him back. He was more than surprised that we were able to hand Novato, and he apologized for leaving us, saying he just couldn’t take losing anyone else. With the mushy stuff out of the way, he gives us the pleasure of taking the Superconductor to The Last City, and giving it to a man named Zavela.

20220311040847_1.jpg

Oh, he also gave us Maeve’s old ship.

20220311041232_1.jpg

At The Last City, we are given a set of missions to introduce us to the characters there. The first one was a woman named Amanda who takes cares of all the ships that are there. Then our next stop was Zavela. Zavela told me about a bit of what a Guardian meant, and told me he had a gift in his office for me, which just so happened to be a gun.

20220311041621_1.jpg



This is where I ended my play through for the day. I think, or should say hope, that this will be an MMO that fills my time. Of course, I am not blind to the controversy surrounding the game and the “vaulting” of content. These articles won’t really be “in depth” articles, but rather just the things I get up too in the game, as I don’t plan on making these a step-by-step account of my journey! Thanks for reading!




image.png
Image Source





Español

d2 spanish.png



Por lo general, me gusta tener un MMO sobre la marcha. Solo soy un gran admirador de ellos porque me gusta su aspecto grindy, pero últimamente no he podido encontrar uno que haya podido llamar mi atención, luego recordé Destiny 2. Jugué un poco de el primer juego, y el segundo cuando salió por primera vez. De hecho, compré la versión de D2 que venía con el pase de temporada por primera vez para expacs.

Cuando estaba investigando si D2 valía la pena en 2022, me decepcionó mucho que hubieran "saltado" la campaña principal y los dos primeros expacs, lo que esencialmente significa que lo eliminaron del juego. Esto aquí me hizo preguntarme si realmente quería jugar este juego. Mencioné antes que busco saber todo sobre un juego y esto aquí simplemente me molestó. Pero leí que Beyond Light actúa como un nuevo comienzo para los nuevos jugadores, ¡así que decidí intentarlo!





Lo primero de este juego, las personalizaciones apestan. No hay muchas opciones y odié que no haya opciones de vello facial para nuestros tutores. La parte del tutorial de D2 ahora es similar a D1, ya que también tiene lugar en el Cosmodrome. Pensé que en realidad solo sería una copia y pega de D1, pero me sorprendió cuando no fue así.

image.png


Al igual que D1, nuestro fantasma nos despierta. Luego, al escuchar una transmisión de un hombre llamado Shawn Han, tenemos la tarea de encontrarlo y ofrecerle ayuda a él y a su equipo. En nuestro camino, nos encontramos con nuestro primer Fallen. De hecho, esta es la primera vez que juego D2 en la PC y ya me encanta más que la versión de PS4.

image.png


Después de luchar contra algunos Caídos, nos encontramos con Shawn, quien nos confunde con un Guardián veterano antes de darnos cuenta de que somos recién criados. Resulta que él y su equipo fueron enviados allí para obtener algo llamado El Superconductor, pero mientras estaban allí, él y su equipo de fusilamiento se separaron y pide ayuda para encontrar a una mujer llamada Maeve, mientras buscaba a su otro compañero de escuadrón.

image.png


Después de correr un poco, nos encontramos con el edificio "principal" que está bloqueado por un campo de fuerza. Tuve que correr por el área, interactuando con algunas terminales y matando a algunos Caídos para desactivar el campo de fuerza para continuar. Pero resulta que el campo de fuerza estaba activado para mantener a la Colmena adentro. No sé mucho sobre la Colmena, pero por lo que estoy reconstruyendo, son algo opuestos a los Guardianes, y prosperan en La Oscuridad en lugar de La Luz.

image.png


Algunos de los enemigos de Hive te pululan como zombis, y dentro de un edificio que se encuentra en un espacio cerrado hace que sea un poco difícil de manejar. Más de una vez me encontré saltando hacia atrás, solo para tener más espacio para respirar. En este edificio, creo que también aprendemos que The SuperConductor está liberando Arc Energy y debemos encontrar una manera de apagarlo. Pero no podíamos hacer nada al respecto en este momento.

image.png


Continuando, nos encontramos con Maeve y un Novato, un Hive Wizard. Shaw nos había advertido sobre Novata antes, pero esta era la primera vez que la veía. Parecía tener a Maeve en una especie de "bloqueo" telequinético y antes de que pudiera reaccionar, ella termina matándola, antes de desaparecer.

image.png


Ahora aquí es donde me confundí un poco. No sé si Navota también destruyó su Fantasma, o si el Fantasma fue destruido automáticamente porque murió en una zona sin reaparición. De todos modos, recogemos los restos de su Fantasma y le damos a Shaw las malas noticias. Su búsqueda no fue mejor. El otro compañero de escuadrón que estaba buscando también estaba muerto. Nos dijo que nos reuniéramos con él en Las Estepas para discutir nuestro próximo movimiento.

image.png


Con su equipo ahora confirmado muerto, somos la única ayuda que tiene Shaw. Lo que necesitábamos hacer ahora era, creo, dirigir la energía del arco que el Superconductor emitió, a otra parte del Cosmódromo. Y usaríamos una matriz para redirigir esa energía. Pero mientras íbamos a levantar la matriz, Shaw tuvo que ir a otro lugar para hacer algo que nos ayudaría con nuestra misión, que francamente no puedo recordar.

image.png


Así que me tomó unos minutos llegar a la matriz. Había muchos enemigos, pero francamente no me importó porque me dio la oportunidad de probar mis armas y acostumbrarme a los controles. Después de obtener la rosa de la matriz, Shaw nos envía un mensaje roto urgente. The Hive, o tal vez The Fallen, se estaba acercando a nuestra posición en grandes cantidades y teníamos que salir de allí lo antes posible, pero ya era demasiado tarde.

image.png


Los barcos aparecieron en el cielo y comenzaron a dejar a estos bastardos. Usé las escaleras en el "área" de la matriz para tratar de hacer que los enemigos subieran, lo que funcionó durante las primeras oleadas. Eso fue hasta que apareció un Golem. La primera vez que luché contra esta cosa terminé muriendo, pero la segunda vez le pateé el trasero. Olvidé por completo que tenía un lanzacohetes y cuando lo recordé, hizo que el Golem funcionara rápidamente. Una vez que los enemigos estaban muertos, Shaw nos contacta nuevamente. Pensó que estábamos muertos cuando perdimos las comunicaciones, pero se alegró de que no lo estuviéramos. Pide que nos reunamos con él en el campamento.

image.png


Cuando regresamos, Shaw no está allí, pero hay una computadora. No estoy seguro si nos cuenta la siguiente parte en “tiempo real” o a través de una grabación, pero el mensaje no puede ser más claro. Estaba recibiendo el Superconductor solo. Pensó que era demasiado peligroso para nosotros y no quería ponernos en riesgo. Pero no teníamos nada de eso. Con la ayuda de mi Fantasma pudimos localizar a Shaw.

image.png


Mi memoria está un poco nublada ya que jugué esto anoche y me olvidé de grabar mi juego, pero IIRC, terminamos luchando contra Novota. Navota fue una pelea un poco complicada para mí, no porque fuera particularmente dura sino por los enemigos que genera. Terminé cometiendo errores, una vez más, durante mi primera pelea con ella. Disparé esta trampa en el suelo que me atrapó contra el suelo y pensando que la forma más rápida de salir era disparando al suelo con mi lanzacohetes, lo hice y terminé suicidándome...

image.png


El segundo intento fue mi éxito, pero aún así fue un poco difícil. Salté alrededor del mapa, atacando a Novato entre oleadas de enemigos y después de unos minutos pude dañarla lo suficiente como para que se diera la vuelta y corriera, gracias a mi arma de poder.

Resulta que Shaw ya no estaba allí, o al menos ya no. Él fue asesinado. Pero pudimos activar su Fantasma, lo que lo trajo de vuelta. Estaba más que sorprendido de que pudiéramos entregar a Novato, y se disculpó por dejarnos, diciendo que simplemente no podía soportar perder a nadie más. Con las cosas blandas fuera del camino, nos da el placer de llevar el Superconductor a The Last City y dárselo a un hombre llamado Zavela.

image.png


Oh, también nos dio el viejo barco de Maeve.


En The Last City, se nos da un conjunto de misiones para presentarnos a los personajes allí. La primera fue una mujer llamada Amanda que cuida todos los barcos que hay allí. Luego nuestra próxima parada fue Zavela. Zavela me habló un poco de lo que significa un guardián y me dijo que tenía un regalo en su oficina para mí, que resultó ser un arma.

image.png


Aquí es donde terminé mi juego del día. Creo, o debería decir espero, que este sea un MMO que llene mi tiempo. Por supuesto, no estoy ciego ante la controversia que rodea al juego y la "bóveda" de contenido. Estos artículos no serán realmente artículos "en profundidad", sino más bien las cosas que descubro también en el juego, ¡ya que no planeo convertirlos en un relato paso a paso de mi viaje! ¡Gracias por leer!



image.png
Fuente de imagen



banner (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now