The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind- First Impressions - EN/ES

Source

Will I be able to endure the full game? Idk

A few weeks ago I was participating in one of the raffles that they do in the discord channel of Hive Gaming, surprisingly I won and I had the luck and joy of playing The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind for the first time, this the fucking game of the year, the truth is that I felt very happy and at the same time I also felt a lot of responsibility on my shoulders, this game is hyper immense, I do not know much about the franchise, but what I do know is that I expect hundreds of hours to enjoy the game 100%, I do not say it will be my favorite game because I do not think so, and if I do not like it sadly I will uninstall it and that's it.

But I doubt it very much, it is an honor for me to start this franchise with this title, I knew of its existence but it never caught my attention, so today will be my first honest impression of the game, a game of many years ago but has nothing of relevance.

I started this game and I found the graphics quite funny, it's literally a copy/paste of "real" textures and faces and they stuck them loosely anywhere in the game, still, it doesn't look bad, the truth is that I've played much worse games.

In the beginning, they gave me a choice between several classes, I chose Breton, and also the skills, as I saw that Bretons are very good magicians, I decided to choose the skill of "The magician". Then I talked to an old man, I don't know what but I was answering 16 questions and he could categorize me as a "warrior", obviously, all that was based on my answers. I spent over an hour exploring the town and trying to see where the fuck I had to go, sadly I didn't get it and had to google for a guide, yeah, I'm a moron XD. It's difficult as there are no signs or detailed maps of locations, just old school.

Now I was able to get a giant bug that will take me to Balmora, there I have to deliver a package to Caius and talk to him for a while, I love that we can have dialogues literally with anyone who is around, we can ask for advice, ask about destinations, people, etc. The game is very realistic in that aspect. Well I was looking for Caius' house for a while and finally, I was able to get it, what I don't understand is why they send you orders and don't tell you where the FUCK it is, I mean, I have to guess where each of the characters lives? I hated that about the game, unless there is some option I don't know about to make that more accessible, but for now, there is nothing like that.

In the end, I finished playing because of the same thing, I got sick of not knowing where the fuck destinations were... I know that maybe it's my fault and I'm getting something wrong and that's why it's so hard for me, however, I think the best thing for me will be to watch a tutorial of the first missions to guide me, maybe I'll get hate but I don't care, I'm a person with very little patience HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. The game is not to blame, the fault is mine, and how stupid I am XD.

The game looks amazing, it has so many things to do that I can't imagine when it's already very, very advanced, it will be very cool. I'm impressed by the story behind it, I know absolutely nothing, but in the short time that I played it, I already learned too much about my purpose in Morrowind. This game can easily vitiate you for too long, and the best thing is that this "Game of the year" version has all the expansions together, so much better. I forgot to say that when we talk to characters out there, we can ask them for advice too, and some are useful and some I didn't understand, I guess I need to play much longer.

In general, Morrowind is not for everyone, is my thinking. Not everyone will want to spend so many hours investigating and completing quests, this is not a game where the action predominates, yes there is, but what matters here is to immerse ourselves in the immense story and the vast world, that's what matters. I would love to be part of this, I do not know if I can do it, it will be complicated... But from my first impressions, the game is an 8/10. I hope to improve to bring you something a little more detailed in a few days. Bye!


Español


Source

Podré aguantar el juego completo? Idk

Hace unas semanas estuve participando en uno de los sorteos que hacen en el canal de discord de Hive Gaming, sorpresivamente gané y tuve la suerte y dicha de jugar The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind por primera vez, siendo este el puto juego del año, la verdad es que me sentí muy feliz y a la vez también sentí mucha responsabilidad sobre mis hombros, este juego es híper inmenso, yo no sé mucho acerca de la franquicia, pero lo que sí sé es que me esperan cientos de horas para lograr disfrutar el juego al 100%, no digo que será mi juego favorito porque no lo creo, y si no me llega a gustar tristemente lo desinstalaré y ya.

Pero lo dudo mucho, es un honor para mí empezar esta franquicia con este título, sabía de su existencia pero nunca me llamó la atención, así que hoy seran mis primeras impresiones honestas con el juego, un juego de hace muchísimos años pero que no tiene nada de relevancia.

Este juego lo empecé y me pareció bastante gracioso los gráficos, literalmente es un copy/paste de texturas y rostros "reales" y los pegaron vagamente en cualquier sitio del juego, aún así no se ve mal, la verdad es que he jugado juegos mucho peores.

ScreenShot 0.bmp

ScreenShot 1.bmp

Al principio me dan a escoger entre varias clases, yo escogí Bretón, y también las habilidades, cómo vi que los Bretones son muy buenos magos, decidí elegir la habilidad de "El mago". Luego hablé con un viejo, no sé que pero estuve respondiendo 16 preguntas y con eso el me pudo catalogar cómo un "guerrero", obvio todo eso fue basado a mis respuestas. Estuve más de una hora explorando el pueblo e intentando ver dónde puta mierda tenía que ir, tristemente no lo conseguí y tuve que buscar una guía en google, sí, soy un imbécil XD. Es difícil ya que no existen carteles ni un mapa detallado de las ubicaciones, justo a lo vieja escuela.

Ahora pude conseguir un bicho gigante que me llevará a Balmora, allí debo entregar un paquete a Caius y hablar con el un rato, me encanta que podemos tener dialogos literalmente con cualquiera que esté por ahí, podremos pedir consejos, preguntar sobre destinos, personas, etc. El juego es muy realista en ese aspecto. Bueno estuve un rato buscando la casa de Caius y por fin pude conseguirla, lo que no entiendo es porque te mandan órdenes y no te dicen dónde MIERDA es, o sea, yo debo adivinar dónde viven cada uno de los personajes... Odié completamente eso del juego, a menos que exista alguna opción que yo no conozca para facilitar eso, pero por ahora no existe nada de eso.

ScreenShot 5.bmp

Al final terminé de jugar por lo mismo, me harté de no saber dónde mierda estaban los destinos... Sé que tal vez es mi culpa y estoy equivocandome en algo y por eso es que se me dificulta tanto, sin embargo creo que lo mejor para mí será ver un tutorial de las primeras misiones para poder guiarme, tal vez me tiren hate pero no me importa, soy una persona de muy poca paciencia JAJAJAJAJA. El juego no tiene la culpa, la culpa es mía y de lo imbécil que soy XD.

El juego tiene una pinta increíble, tiene tantas cosas por hacer que no me imagino cuándo ya este muy pero muy avanzado, será muy cool. Me impresiona la historia que hay detrás, no sé absolutamente nada, pero en este poco tiempo que lo jugué, ya aprendí demasiado sobre mi propósito en Morrowind. Este juego fácilmente puede viciarte por demasiado tiempo, y lo mejor es que esta versión "Game of the year" tiene todas las expansiones juntas, mucho mejor. Olvidé decir que cuándo hablamos con personajes por ahí, podemos pedirles un consejo también, y algunos son útiles y otros no los entendí, me imagino que necesito jugar mucho más tiempo.

ScreenShot 6.bmp

En general Morrowind no es para todos, es mi pensar. No todo el mundo querrá estar tantas horas investigando y completando misiones, este no es un juego en dónde la acción predomine, si que la hay, pero aquí lo que importa es sumergirnos en la inmensa historia y el extenso mundo, eso si es lo que importa. Me encantaría yo poder ser parte de esto, no sé si pueda hacerlo, será complicado... Pero por mis primeras impresiones, el juego es un 8/10. Espero mejorar para traerles algo un poco más detallado en unos días. Bye!

ScreenShot 7.bmp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments