Spiritfarer it's just beautiful - EN/ES

*

This is beautiful

I am a 100% natural Minecraft player, and I am sure that many more have been at some point in their lives as well. I don't play Minecraft anymore, it just bored me, sometimes I have fun and I play some game mode, but it will never be like before, where I spent more than 7 hours a day playing without stopping, without bathing, without eating, or eating playing etc A fucking madness. That's why I was remembering that hard, but beautiful time and I decided to download Spirtfarer, an exploration game (a very important aspect in Minecraft) and that suited me perfectly, not only because of that, but also because it had a story that I loved. It got a lot of attention just reading the fucking synopsis.

This was quite a while ago, I was living in Colombia haha, at that time I was taking advantage of my 100mbps internet and downloading LITERALLY any fast game, I know it's not much but for me it's quite a lot, at that time I completely forgot to post a review about this game because I already had a lot of it written and it wasn't necessary at the time, then I forgot about it until it simply disappeared from my PC one day XD (I uninstalled it).

*

I was very interested in the fact that the game was based on an immense sea, I suffer from thalassophobia, I wouldn't say I like the sea, but I love to pretend that I am inside it in the depths hahaha. The game has several very nice concepts, one of them is life and death, it seems to me that Spiritfarer did perfection with how beautiful and detailed its story is.

*

The game is extensive, and I'm not talking about it being a very long game or difficult to complete, I think the most important thing here is to understand the story and learn to have common sense regarding our responsibility, help guide souls through a long world in Where to get lost is easy, or well, it's the little I understood when I was playing the first day, that's our primary mission.

Everything revolves around our huge ship, it is there where we will have a lot, a lot of information about the story, narrative text, cinematics, and even characters that will help you understand the story better, it is curious that a 2-D game handles this type of approach to when creating or rather, showing your players the story in general.

*

I was thinking a lot while playing, and basically, I appointed myself some kind of divine being in charge of helping people who died, all this so that they are well in their next earthly plane, it's fucking crazy, that's why I loved the story so much in general. I like that each "soul" we guide assigns us different tasks, which means that each character has a different personality and tastes. It's magnificent.

The ship has many "expansions", that is the way to get to know and conceive the desires of the souls, at the end of the game the ship looks like a huge building above the water, where we have a kitchen, bathrooms, rooms, rooms, etc. In other words, there is literally a bit of everything. The game is like Tetris, we have the option to choose where and why to build in that position, it is free and that makes us create stylized mini-cities for each player, they will NEVER but NEVER be the same since we are different.

image.png

*

Apart from important things, we also have useless things, like fishing, I did very little since the story really did not bore me and I always wanted to continue knowing and knowing more. It should be noted that in this immense ship, we will be traveling throughout the sea in search of new souls and knowing new destinations, either for missions or just for the purpose of investigating. This game reminds me a lot of the dungeon genre, where we have to explore caves and quite large sites in a 2-D plane, the same thing happens here, we also have a lot, but a lot of parkour and puzzles, those same puzzles are harmoniously linked to the story, crazy.

The game is very beautiful, it has cartoon graphics but at the same time they want to be somewhat realistic, the physics is what I like the most, while you play you are quite impressed by how fluid and beautiful it is. It is not a big deal, but they are details to take into account without a doubt.

We must also learn and improve skills, something these types of Metroidvania games tend to have a lot in general. The double jump is brutal, if you learn to use it, believe me, the game will be super easy.

*

The soundtrack is beautiful, and the game has good audiovisual content in general, but when you complete the missions you realize how important the music is, the story is extensive and complex to understand at the same time, and you must be someone with an open mind and prepare you to understand what happens about life and death.


Español


*

Esto es precioso

Yo soy jugador 100% nato de minecraft, y estoy seguro que muchos más también lo han sido en algún punto de su vida. Yo ya no juego Minecraft, simplemente me aburrió, a veces me divierte y entro a jugar algún modo de juego, pero nunca será cómo antes, en dónde gastaba más de 7 horas al día jugando sin parar, sin bañarme, sin comer, o comiendo jugando, etc. Una puta locura. Es por eso que estuve recordando esa dura, pero hermosa época y decidí descargar Spirtfarer, un juego de exploración (un aspecto muy importante en Minecraft) y que se ajustaba perfectamente a mi, no sólo por eso, sino que contaba con una historia que me llamó mucho la atención de sólo leer la fucking sipnosis.

Esto fue ya hace bastante tiempo, estaba en Colombia viviendo haha, en ese momento estaba aprovechando mis 100mbps de internet y descargaba LITERALMENTE cualquier juego rápido, sé que no es mucho pero para mi es bastante, yo en ese tiempo olvidé completamente publicar una reseña sobre este juego porque ya tenía muchas escritas y no era necesario en ese momento, luego lo fui olvidando hasta que sencillamente desapareció de mi PC un día XD (lo desinstalé).

*

Me interesó mucho que el juego era basado en un inmenso mar, yo sufro de talasofobia, odio el mar, pero me encanta simular que estoy dentro de él en las profundidades hahaha. El juego tiene varios conceptos muy lindos, uno de ellos son la vida y la muerte, me parece que Spiritfarer hicieron una perfección con lo hermosa y detallada que es su historia.

*

El juego es extenso, y no hablo que sea un juego muy largo o difícil de completar, creo que lo más importante aquí es entender la historia y aprender a tener sentido común con respecto a nuestra responsabilidad, ayudar a guiar almas por un largo mundo en dónde perderse es fácil, o bueno, es lo poco que entendí cuándo estuve el primer día jugando, esa es nuestra misión principal.

Todo gira alrededor de nuestro inmenso barco, es allí dónde tendremos mucha pero mucha información sobre la historia, texto narrativo, cinemáticas e incluso personajes que te ayudarán a entender la historia mejor, es curioso que un juego 2-D maneje este tipo de planteamientos a la hora de crear o mejor dicho, mostrar a sus jugadores la historia en general.

*

Yo estuve pensando bastante mientras jugaba, y básicamente me designé una especie de ser divino encargado de ayudar a las personas que murieron, todo esto para que ellos estén bien en su siguiente plano terrenal, es una jodida locura, por eso me encantó tanto la historia en general. Me gusta que cada "alma" que guiamos, nos asigna tareas distintas, eso significa que cada personaje tiene personalidad y gustos distintos. Es magnifico.

El barco tiene bastantes "expansiones", esa es la forma de ir conociendo y concibiendo los deseos de las almas, al final del juego el barco parece un edificio inmenso arriba del agua, en dónde tenemos cocina, baños, cuartos, salas, etc. O sea literalmente hay de todo un poco. El juego es cómo tetris, tenemos la opción de elegir dónde y por qué construir en esa posición, es libre y eso nos hace crear mini ciudades estilizadas a cada jugador, NUNCA pero NUNCA serán iguales ya que somos distintos.

image.png

*

Aparte de cosas importantes, también tenemos cosas inútiles, cómo pescar, yo muy poco lo hice ya que de verdad no me aburría la historia y siempre quería seguir sabiendo y sabiendo más. Cabe destacar que en ese inmenso barco estaremos viajando por todo el mar en busca de nuevas almas y conociendo nuevos destinos, ya sea para misiones o sólo con fin de investigar. Este juego me recuerda mucho al género de mazmorras, en dónde debemos explorar en un plano 2-D cuevas y sitios bastante grandes, justo lo mismo ocurre aquí, tenemos también mucho pero mucho parkour y acertijos, esos mismos acertijos están unidos armoniosamente a la historia, una locura.

El juego es muy bonito, tiene gráficos de caricatura pero a la vez quieren ser algo realistas, las físicas es lo que más me gusta, mientras juegas te impresionas bastante de lo fluido y bonito que es. No es la gran cosa, pero son detalles para tomar en cuenta sin duda alguna.

También debemos aprender y mejorar habilidades, algo que este tipo de juegos metroidvania tienden a tener mucho en general. El doble salto es brutal, si lo aprendes a usar creéme que el juego será mega fácil.

*

La banda sonora es preciosa, el juego tiene buen contenido audiovisual en general, pero cuándo vas cumpliendo las misiones te das cuenta de lo importante que es la música, la historia es extensa y compleja de entender a la vez, debes ser alguien de mente abierta y prepararte para entender que ocurre sobre la vida y la muerte.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now