Playing Left 4 Dead 2, a game made to give you a heart attack - First Impressions - EN/ES

XSGPIAL4CFADBMIL4LMTTVGDZI.jpg

I fell to the doom of Left 4 Dead 2

For a long time I've seen @therealflaws playing this game with a lot of people on Discord, it looked very fun, and even just looking at the posts made me want to play it, the problem was that I had to buy it on Steam, and here in Venezuela it is a bit complex to top up money on Steam, well, then my boyfriend Jean decided to give me Left 4 Dead 2, and finally, I will be able to play with them, (I already did, but I'm shit, I killed Perceval about 35 times ). Hahaha, well, to play co-op, I have to play Solo first, to understand how to play the game, and improve my aim.

It's very basic, this game is about Zombies and shooting, a pretty old but hilarious shooter, practically today I will give my first impressions, then I will bring much more content, and I hope you can download this game and play together. As soon as I entered I could notice how great the game is, of course, L4D2 is one of the few games that does not require a large PC to play it, and I was able to do it with EVERYTHING to the MAX, complete madness. I run it at more than 60 FPS stable, very good to start this adventure.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-41-41-676.jpg

As soon as we start, the action begins, I'm scared. We start by collecting weapons and a first aid kit, super important to not die like a complete moron. I'm noticing something a bit strange, the voices are in English and Spanish, and the truth is that I can't find how to choose a language, lol. Well, leaving that behind, I chose Nick, one of the 4 characters to choose from, I have no idea if he's good or bad, but he looks cool. I stayed a while appreciating how beautiful the game is, and after that, I went down some stairs, and lol, I started to hear a lot of zombies through a door, I confess I was pretty scared to open it but, I grabbed my two balls and did it.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-50-25-668.jpg

L2D4, is a perfect game to play in co-op, but it's also good to play alone, we are a team of 4 people, the main mission I have no idea what it is, but playing this game gets your heart racing at 1000 beats per second, my god. So far I've been exploring a building and a few rooms, I have a couple of guns and besides, I injected myself with heroin, oh, sorry, adrenaline XD. Now I'm looking for some stairs, but I must mention that the sound of this game is spectacular, it's mandatory (for me) to play it with headphones, it allows you to hear where there are zombies and where not, it's super important so they don't catch you by surprise.

Fuck, I've been playing for about half an hour and god, suddenly a loud noise starts and it's a horde approaching, just at that moment is where you must aim well and not lose your cool, you must also be careful with your teammates, you can kill them yourself. I have found many things, bottles of toxic vomit, bombs, and some lollipops to revive my friends when they die. We also got some stairs to go down that infested building, but well, I honestly hate the hordes coming in crazy, they scare me too much hahaha.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-03-51-053.jpg

Imagine a horde of 20 zombies running at over 30km straight at you, and in two directions.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-53-27-937.jpg

Searching and exploring, I found a Magnum, I didn't keep it because my two berettas are much more useful, right now you need a lot of bullets.

The game has a lot of positive things, one of them is its graphics, which we will talk about later, but another very good thing is its mechanics and physics, for example, being near a cloud of smoke makes us cough and distorts the mind, and with that, we will lose a life. It's great that they have focused on those little details, they make the difference. I'll never get tired of saying it, this game has some creepy screams. An interesting aspect is that between the 4 of us we are communicating at all times, from knowing where the zombies are coming, to reloading a weapon, great.

Advancing through the Hotel I think I managed to finish chapter one, yes, going through a GIANT fire, god, the worst thing is that you couldn't see anything, and the zombies could attack you relatively easy, however, I managed to overcome it, I'll leave some pictures soon, so you can feel what I felt haha.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-20-27-552.jpg

TERRIBLE.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-23-36-227.jpg

Overall, this game looks super fun, I could see the campaign mode being kind of weird, you can play the chapters of various "zones" how many times you want, I think. These first impressions were much better than I expected, I think I had a long time without feeling that fear that a game of these causes you. Graphically L4D2 made me fall in love, it's an old game but graphically it doesn't disappoint anyone, lol, the details, the wounds, when you blow body parts to the zombies, the blood, the bullets, ETC. Later on, maybe I'll do a review of the great work graphically in this game, no doubt it's crazy.

The audio work is great, the dubbing is excellent, I know that at the beginning I commented a strange mistake, but it was fixed. Later I will bring you many more details about this game, these were my first impressions. Best regards!

Thanks for reading!

All images are my own.

Español

XSGPIAL4CFADBMIL4LMTTVGDZI.jpg

Fuente

Caí en la perdición de Left 4 Dead 2

Desde hace muchísimo tiempo veía a @therealflaws jugando este juego con un montón de gente por Discord, se veía muy divertido e incluso, con solo ver los posts me entraban unas ganas gigantes de jugarlo, el problema era que debía comprarlo en Steam, y aquí en Venezuela es un poco complejo recargar dinero en Steam, bueno, entonces mi novio Jean decidió regalarme Left 4 Dead 2, y por fin voy a poder jugar con ellos, (ya lo hice, pero soy una mierda, maté a Perceval unas 35 veces). Hahaha, bueno, para poder jugar cooperativo, debo jugar primero Solo, para entender cómo jugar el juego, y mejorar mi puntería.

Es muy básico, este juego es de Zombies y disparos, un shooter bastante viejo pero divertidísimo, prácticamente hoy daré mis primeras impresiones, luego traeré mucho más contenido, y espero que puedan descargarse este juego y jugar juntos. Nada más al entrar pude notar lo genial que va el juego, claro, L4D2 es uno de los pocos juegos que no requiere una gran PC para jugarlo, y yo, pude hacerlo con TODO al MÁXIMO, una completa locura. Lo corro a más de 60 FPS estable, muy bien para empezar esta aventura.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-41-41-676.jpg

Nada más comenzar, ya empieza la acción, tengo miedo. Empezamos por recoger armamento y botiquín, súper importante para no morir como un completo imbécil. Estoy notando algo un poco extraño, las voces están en inglés y español, y la verdad es que no encuentro cómo elegir un idioma, lol. Bueno, dejando atrás eso, elegí a Nick, uno de los 4 personajes a elegir, no tengo ni idea si es bueno o malo, pero se ve cool. Me quedé un rato apreciando lo hermoso que es el juego, y luego de eso bajé unas escaleras y lol, empecé a escuchar muchos zombies através de una puerta, confienso que me dió bastante miedo en abrirla pero, agarré mis dos bolas y lo hice.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-50-25-668.jpg

L2D4, un juego perfecto para jugar en cooperativo, pero también es bueno para jugar solo, somos un equipo de 4 personas, la misión principal no tengo idea de cuál es, pero jugar este juego te acelera el corazón a 1000 latidos por segundo, dios mio. Hasta ahora he estado explorando un edificio y unas cuantas habitaciones, tengo par de pistolas y además, me inyecté heroína, oh, disculpen, adrenalina XD. Ahora estoy buscando unas escaleras, pero debo mencionar que el sonido de este juego es espectacular, es obligatorio (para mi) jugarlo con auriculares, te permite escuchar dónde hay zombies y dónde no, es súper importante para que no te agarren de sorpresa.

Joder, ya llevo màs o menos una media hora de juego y dios, de repente empieza un ruido fuerte y es una horda aproximandose, justo en ese momento es dónde debes apuntar bien y no perder la calma, también debes tener cuidado con tus compañeros, puedes matarlos tu mismo. He encontrado muchas cosas, frascos de vómito tóxico, bombas, y unas paletas para revivir a mis amigos cuándo mueran. También conseguimos unas escaleras para bajar ese edificio infestado, pero bueno, sinceramente odio las hordas que vienen a lo loco, me asustan demasiado hahaha.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-03-51-053.jpg

Imaginen una horda de 20 zombies corriendo a más de 30kmh directo hacia a ti, y en dos direcciones.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 16-53-27-937.jpg

Buscando y explorando, encontré una Magnum, no me la quedé porque mis dos berettas son mucho más utiles, en estos momentos se necesitan muchas balas.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-10-57-959.jpg

El juego tiene bastantes cosas positivas, una de ellas son sus gráficos, de los cuáles hablaremos luego, pero otra muy buena, son sus mecánicas y físicas, por ejemplo, estar cerca de una nube de humo nos hace toser y distorsiona la mente, y con eso perderemos vida. Está genial que se hayan enfocado en esos pequeños detalles, realmente son los que marcan la diferencia. Nunca me voy a cansar de decirlo, este juego tiene unos gritos espeluznantes. Un aspecto interesante, es que entre los 4 estamos comunicandonos en todo momento, desde saber dónde vienen los zombies, hasta recargando un arma, genial.

Avanzando por todo el Hotel creo que logré terminar el capítulo uno, eso sí, pasando por un incendio GIGANTE, dios, lo peor es que no se veía nada, y los zombies te podían atacar relativamente fácil, sin embargo logré superarlo, enseguida les dejaré algunas fotos, para que sientan lo que yo sentí haha.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-20-27-552.jpg

TERRIBLE.

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-23-36-227.jpg

En general, este juego se ve super divertido, pude ver que el modo campaña es algo raro, puedes jugar los capítulos de varias "zonas" cuántas veces quieras, creo. Estas primeras impresiones fueron mucho mejor de lo que esperaba, creo que llevaba tiempo sin sentir ese miedo que un juego de estos te provoca. Gráficamente L4D2 me enamoró, es un juego viejo pero gráficamente no defrauda a nadie, lol, los detalles, las heridas, cuándo le vuelas partes del cuerpo a los zombies, la sangre, las balas, ETC. Más adelante tal vez haga un repaso del gran trabajo gráficamente de este juego, sin duda es una locura.

El trabajo auditivo esta genial, el doblaje es excelente, sé que al principio comenté un error extraño, pero se arregló. Más adelante les traeré muchos más detalles sobre este juego, estas fueron mis primeras impresiones. Un saludo!

left4dead2 2022-02-03 17-25-03-921.jpg

¡Gracias por leer!

Todas las imágenes son mías.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center