Left 4 Dead 2 is a game that should NEVER die - Returning to a great game I want to finish - EN/ES

image.png

Returning to a great game I want to finish

It's been many months since I played L4D2, I still remember when the real flaws told me to play and play, and I couldn't because I didn't have x.x, after a while I think that the nice Perceval took pity and gave it to me, so thanks to him I'm enjoying this jewel now. I've already done some post about this game, but today I want to focus on enjoying it but at the same time, remember how good it was and highlight graphic details that I've noticed the more I play it, maybe everyone already know them, but I'm just a newbie with 13 hours in L4D2 XD.

This one started in the swamps, and here's my humble team, which by the way, I'm really, really bad XD.

image.png

Let's see, for me, there are two ways to play L4D2, the first one is the one I like the most, playing quietly and without much risk, keeping the distance and killing the vast majority of zombies we see out there, without the need to take risks, basically "simulating" real life, obviously in real life a normal person would make as little noise as possible and kill the zombies as safely as possible, even I'm sure many would try to avoid the zombies, and that's smart.

The other way is to rush, basically go fast, ignoring a large number of zombies around you, killing few, or at least killing the ones obstructing your way, I like that way when playing with friends, if you try to do it with bots it would be stupid, as they don't understand what rushing means, but they will be very late trying to kill the zombies, that's why it's preferably better to do it with friends, at least with one. For example yesterday I was playing with the real flaws for quite a while, and then Jotaunive joined me, we were reheating a lot, it wasn't easy but very entertaining.

image.png

At the end there was a lake, and there we had to call the ferry, but god, an impressive horde was unleashed, here I have already learned that the noise attracts them, it is logical, but there are these areas that you activate a button or something, that makes a lot of noise and everyone comes, it certainly gives a lot of excitement to the game. Here the ones I hate the most are the Chargers and the Tanks, they can kill you in no time, they came close to killing several but no, they couldn't xD.

image.png

This map is crazy, it's just the beginning, it's getting into a huge swamp full of zombies and lots of vegetation, something that is confusing me a lot is the vegetation, I feel like I get lost and I can't distinguish where they are, certainly very well done that detail because that would happen in a real swamp.

Halfway to the shelter I managed to get a grenade launcher, it's very good for taking out large and intense hordes, or even tanks. I'm undecided whether to trade it for a machine gun or shotgun though, idk, fuck. Well, we've finished this first part of 4, let's go to the second one.

image.png

Another zombie I hate the most is the Witch, my god, I'm too bad not to scare her and there was one nearby and I shot (I didn't see her) and scared her, thank goodness I blew up a grenade in her face, they have a lot of damage and can even kill you lol.

image.png

They're coming... I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW TERRIFIED I AM WHEN I READ THAT SENTENCE.

image.png

I don't know what to say about L4D2's AI, it's both bad and good. For example, I haven't seen big bugs or significant details when playing, but there was a Jockey above me and NOBODY helped me to kill him, I tried and tried to move the mouse to remove him and it didn't work either, basically, I died but they revived me, I didn't understand what happened there, to be honest.

image.png

The truth is that I will never get tired of enjoying this game graphically, a game with so many years on the market that looks spectacular. For example, seeing the reflection in the water, blood, rotten trees, dry, fallen, sunken huts, and a lot of other details gives you a lot of peace and desire to keep playing. Well, here I'm still trying to pass the second level, I still have half of it to go, I'll rush a bit to get there fast.

image.png

Ready, I'm going with the third part of this map, let's see how it goes... Another thing I love is that in very dark places L4D2 looks beautiful, you are not totally blind and you can see "well". The game has a lot of background sounds, a lot, and in each map is different, here you can hear screams and an echo of a woman, the truth is that it's scary. Yesterday I was playing alone for a while at about 12:AM, I like the adrenaline XD.

image.png

Overall, I passed the mission without so much complication, I struggled with the last level, but it was so hard that I forgot to take pictures or something, so as I didn't want to repeat it, I owe you the pictures of that stage. However I think the message is given, L4D2 is a beautiful game, I hope you can play it at home too.

Thanks for reading!


Español


image.png

Retomando un juegazo que quiero acabar

Hace bastantes meses que no jugaba L4D2, aún recuerdo cuándo therealflaws me decía para jugar y jugar, y yo no podía porque no tenía x.x, luego de un tiempo creo que el bonito de perceval se apiado y me lo regaló, así que gracias a el estoy disfrutando ahorita de esta joya. Ya he hecho algún post sobre este juego, pero hoy quiero centrarme en disfrutarlo pero a la vez, recordar lo bueno que era y destacar detalles gráficos que me he dado cuenta mientras más lo juego, tal vez todos ya los conozcan, pero yo soy solo un novato con 13 horas en L4D2 XD.

Esta la empezamos en los pantanos, y aquí esta mi humilde team, que por cierto, soy muy pero muy malos XD.

image.png

A ver, para mí hay dos modos de jugar L4D2, el primero es el que más me gusta, jugar tranquilo y sin tanto riesgo, manteniendo la distancia y acabando con la gran mayoría de zombis que veamos por ahí, sin necesidad de arriesgarnos, básicamente "simulando" la vida real, obviamente en la vida real una persona normal haría el menor ruido posible y acabaría con los zombis de la forma más segura posible, incluso estoy seguro que muchos intentarían evitar a los zombis, y eso es inteligente.

El otro modo es rushear, básicamente ir rápido, ignorando la gran cantidad de zombis a tu alrededor, matando a pocos, o al menos matar a los que obstruyan tu camino, esa forma me gusta para cuándo se juega con amigos, si lo intentas hacer con bots sería estúpido, ya que ellos no entienden que significa ir corriendo, sino que se atrasarán mucho intentando matar a los zombis, por eso es que preferiblemente es mejor hacerlo con amigos, al menos con uno. Por ejemplo ayer estuve jugando con therealflaws un buen rato, y luego se unio Jotaunive, estuvimos rusheando bastante, no fué nada fácil pero si muy entretenido.

image.png

Al final había un lago, y ahí tuvimos que llamar al ferry, pero dios, se desató una horda impresionante, acá ya he aprendido que el ruido los atrae, es lógico, pero existen estas zonas que activas algún botón o algo, que hace mucho pero mucho ruido y todos vienen, sin duda le da mucha emoción al juego. Aquí los que más odio son los Chargers y los Tanks, te pueden matar en nada, estuvieron cerca de matar a varios pero no, no pudieron xD.

image.png

Este mapa es una locura, apenas es el comienzo, es meterse en un pantano inmenso lleno de zombies y mucha vegetación, algo que me esta confundiendo bastante es la vegetación, siento que me pierdo y no distingo mucho en dónde están, sin duda muy bien logrado ese detalle ya que eso mismo ocurriría en un pantano real.

image.png

A mitad de camino hacia el refugio logré conseguir un lanzagranadas, es muy bueno para acabar con hordas intensas y de mucha cantidad, o también con los tanks. Sin embargo estoy indeciso si cambiarla por una metralleta o escopeta, idk, joder. Bueno, ya terminamos esta primera parte de 4, vamos a la segunda.

image.png

Otro de los zombis que más odio es la Bruja, dios mío, soy muy malo para no asustarla y justamente había una por allí cerca y disparé (no la vi) y la asusté, menos mal le exploté una granada en la cara, ellas tienen mucho daño y pueden hasta matarte lol.

image.png

Ya vienen... NO SABEN EL TERROR QUE ME DA LEER ESA FRASE.

image.png

No sé que opinar con respecto a la IA de L4D2, es mala y buena a la vez. Por ejemplo, no he visto grandes errores o detalles significativos a la hora de jugar, pero estaba un Jockey arriba mio y NADIE me ayudó a matarlo, yo intentaba e intentaba mover el mouse para quitarmelo y tampoco funcionaba, básicamente morí pero me revivieron, no entendí que ocurrió allí la verdad.

image.png

La verdad es que no me cansaré de disfrutar gráficamente de este juego, un juego con tantos años en el mercado y que luce espéctacular. Por ejemplo, ver el reflejo en el agua, sangre, arboles podridos, secos, caidos, cabañas hundidas, y un montón de detalles más, te da mucha paz y ganas de seguir jugando. Bueno, aquí sigo intentando pasar el segundo nivel, aún me falta creo que la mitad, rushearé un poco para llegar rápido.

image.png

Listo, voy con la tercera parte de este mapa, veámos que tal... Otra cosa que me encanta es que en sitios muy oscuros L4D2 se ve hermoso, no quedas totalmente a ciegas y puedes ver "bien". El juego tiene muchos sonidos de fondo, muchísimos, y en cada mapa es distinto, aquí se escuchan gritos y un eco de una mujer, la verdad es que da miedo. Ayer estuve jugando un rato solo a eso de las 12:AM, me gusta la adrenalina XD.

image.png

En general, pasé la misión sin tanta complicación, me costó el último nivel, pero me costó tanto que olvidé tomar fotos o algo así, así que cómo no quería repetirlo, les debo las fotos de esa etapa. Sin embargo creo que el mensaje esta dado, L4D2 es una hermosura de juego, espero también puedan jugarlo en sus casas.

Gracias por llegar aquí, pronto se vendrá más contenido de L4D2.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center