Left 4 Dead 2 - Cold Stream is the entrance at the end - EN/ES

image.png

Closer and closer to the end

Once again here in Left 4 Dead 2, this time we are on the "Troubled Waters" map. Since the last time, I posted a post about Left 4 Dead 2, a lot has happened, the most important thing is that I have advanced many maps, if I'm not mistaken this is the penultimate map before the end of the campaign, I decided to do it so as not to bring so many posts in a row, and the truth is that I really want to finish it, and the best thing is that later I will start to investigate your Workshop on Steam to fill myself with mods like crazy haha, they have recommended it to me a lot and I have to pay attention, yes or yes.

This map looks very difficult, the difficulty is on Expert, if I see that I can't, I'll change it to Normal, and with that I'll settle. From what I could see it has 4 levels and apparently everything is made of water, I hope that aquatic zombies don't appear XD. I chose the character Bill for this mission, I really like it. And well, I hope that my great team of bots can do their best, even if it's until the end, in the end, I carry XD.

image.png

This map is very confusing, everything is a lush forest and you get confused very quickly, you don't know where to go and you get lost haha. Also, the zombies camouflage themselves too much in all the undergrowth, geez, since the vast majority of them are brown/grey/green in color the environment is just the same color and it's crazy trying to know where they are XD.

Please, I want you to see this beautiful area where my colleagues decided to sleep for a while, they were very tired...

image.png

I've already passed the first level and everything's fine for now, I suppose the difficulty will increase because this one was quite easy and fast, yes, there was a moment in which I felt trapped and almost died, I was opening the bunker to enter the shelter, god that was crazy hahaha Anyway, now we're going to the second level and I'm afraid to know what it will be like.

image.png

This second level from what I see we will go over a stream all the time, we even started to hear very loud noises, I guess it's the tanks hungry for us, God save us.

image.png

This second stage felt much more difficult, there were tanks and the hordes were unforeseen, suddenly we were walking there and the typical rock music perfect for disaster started, that's one of the details that I love most about Left 4 Dead 2 , music in any horde will drive you crazy, especially if you like that genre and frenzy. I can't imagine playing Left 4 Dead 2 without noise, it would be something very stupid and quite boring, well, the map continues and this time we go up some stairs until we reach the road, things get serious as the end of the map is near (I think) and that means the biggest horde of the level is coming, I hope there are no tanks, I hate them.

I have never seen The Walking Dead in my life, but if I have seen some scenes when they go viral on social media and gosh, it seems they were inspired by Left 4 Dead 2 hahaha, this game is beautiful, the environment makes it perfect.

image.png

This is the horde that I was telling you about, I had to shoot the barrels and now they are on their way, I hope to survive.

image.png

My God, this was really difficult, we continued along the road and then along the river, until we had to enter a canal, the problem was that they are very small and in the end, you end up colliding with the whole crowd of zombies, crazy. I died, but not completely at least, it was very entertaining, and besides I ran out of bullets, damn.

Tell me if this game isn't beautiful...

image.png

Well, this third level has been fucking crazy, the truth is that I didn't expect how complex it is, I'm not saying so much because of the number of zombies, but because of the things to do, the places to go through and the strategy to be followed to use, that is, it is not worth walking like crazy nope, what should be done is to try to go slowly killing as many as possible so that all the Zombies do not accumulate, it is something intelligent and at the same time useful, although there are times that The hordes simply catch you and you just have to shoot without stopping until the worst happens, or well, that's my way of solving things XD.

Wow, I just realized a very realistic detail, I was leaving the shelter, oh by the way, I'm already in the last level called "Stream", I'm scared, I hope it's not a river with strong currents, although it looks like yes hahaha Well when I opened the door I pushed some Zombies that were there in front and they really fell, I mean, I think that normally the Zombies would just ignore the animation of opening the door and I would just push them and now, not here, when I opened the door they fell to the super realistic floor and then they got up, this game amazes me more every day.

God, the 4th level I couldn't even take a picture, it was crazy and I completely forgot to write something about it, crazy, I never died and I feel like a good L4D2 player (lie, I'm very bad) hahaha. Anyway, soon I will bring you the end, maybe many have already played it, but for me it is an honor hahaha. Thank you for reading!


Español


image.png

Cada vez más cerca del final

Una vez más aquí en Left 4 Dead 2, esta vez estamos en el mapa "Aguas Turbulentas". Desde la última vez que traje un post acerca de Left 4 Dead 2 ha pasado mucho, lo más relevante es que he avanzado muchos mapas, este si no me equivoco es el penultimo mapa antes de terminar la campaña, decidí hacerlo para no traer tantos posts seguidos, y la verdad es que tengo muchas ansias de terminarlo, y lo mejor es que luego empezaré a investigar su Workshop en Steam para llenarme de mods a lo loco haha, me lo han recomendado mucho y tengo que hacer caso, sí o sí.

Este mapa se ve muy difícil, la dificultad esta en Experto, si veo que no puedo lo pasaré a Normal, con eso me conformo. Por lo que pude ver tiene 4 niveles y todo aparentemente es de agua, espero que no aparezcan zombies acuáticos XD. Elegí el personaje Bill para esta misión, me gusta bastante. Y bueno, espero que mi gran equipo de bots pueda hacer lo mejor posible, aunque sea hasta el final, en el final yo carreo XD.

image.png

Este mapa es muy confuso, todo es un bosque frondoso y te confundes rapidisimo, no sabes donde ir y te pierdes haha. También los zombis se camuflan demasiado en toda la maleza, dios, como la gran mayoría de ellos son de color marrón/gris/verde justamente el entorno es del mismo color y es una locura intentar saber dónde están XD.

Por favor, quiero que vean esta hermosa zona en dónde mis compañeros decidieron dormir un rato, estaban muy cansados...

image.png

Ya superé el primer nivel y todo bien por ahora, supongo que irá incrementando la dificultad porque esta fue bastante fácil y rápida, eso sí, hubo un momento en el cuál me sentí atrapado y casi muero, fue abriendo el búnker para entrar al refugio, dios fue una locura hahaha. Como sea, ahora vamos por el segundo nivel y tengo miedo de saber cómo será.

image.png

Este segundo nivel por lo que veo iremos sobre un arroyo todo el rato, incluso empezamos a sentir ruidos muy fuertes, supongo que son los tanks hambrientos de nosotros, dios nos salve.

image.png

Este segundo stage se sintió mucho más difícil, hubo tanks y las hordas eran imprevistas, de repente estabamos caminando por allí y empezaba la típica música de rock perfecta para el desastre, eso es uno de los detalles que más me encantan de Left 4 Dead 2, la música en cualquier horda te volverá loco, sobretodo si te gusta ese género y el frenetismo. No me imagino jugar Left 4 Dead 2 sin ruido, sería algo muy estúpido y bastante aburrido, bueno, el mapa sigue y esta vez subimos por unas escaleras hasta llegar a la carretera, la cosa se pone seria ya que se acerca el final del mapa (creo) y eso significa que viene la horda más grande del nivel, espero que no hayan tanks, los odio.

Nunca he visto The Walking Dead en mi vida, pero si he visto algunas escenas cuándo se vuelven virales en las redes sociales y dios, parece que se inspiraron en Left 4 Dead 2 hahaha, es hermoso este juego, el entorno lo hace perfecto.

image.png

Esta es la horda que les decía, tuve que disparar a los barriles y ahora vienen en camino, espero sobrevivir.

image.png

Dios mio, esto si que estuvo difícil, seguimos por la carretera y luego por el río, hasta que tuvimos que entrar a unal canal, el problema era que son muy pequeñas y al final terminas chocando con toda la multitud de zombis, una locura. Yo morí, pero no del todo al menos, estuvo muy entretenido y aparte me quedé sin balas, joder.

Diganme si no es precioso este juego...

image.png

Bueno, este tercer nivel ha sido una puta locura, la verdad es que no esperaba lo complejo que es, no digo tanto por la cantidad de zombis, sino por las cosas que hacer, por los sitios donde pasar y por la estrategia que hay que usar, o sea, no vale ir caminando a lo loco nop, lo que se debe hacer es intentar ir lentamente matando a la mayor cantidad posible para que no se acumulen todos los Zombis, es algo inteligente y a la vez útil, aunque hay veces que sencillamente las hordas te atrapan y solo debes disparar sin parar hasta que pase lo peor, o bueno, esa es mi forma de solucionar las cosas XD.

Fua, me acabo de dar cuenta de un detalle muy realista, estaba saliendo del refugio, ah por cierto, ya estoy en el último nivel llamado "Arroyo", tengo miedo, espero no sea un río con fuertes corrientes, aunque tiene toda la pinta de que sí hahaha. Bueno, al abrir la puerta empujé algunos Zombis que estaban allí en frente y se cayeron realmente, o sea, creo que normalmente los Zombis simplemente obviarían la animación de abrir la puerta y solo los empujaría y ya, aquí no, al abrir la puerta cayeron al piso super realista y luego se levantaron, este juego me sorprende cada día más.

Dios, el 4 nivel no pude ni siquiera tomar alguna foto, estuvo de locos y olvidé por completo escribir algo al respecto, una locura, no morí ninguna vez y me siento buen jugador de L4D2 (mentira, soy muy malo) hahaha. En fin, pronto les traeré el final, tal vez muchos ya lo hayan jugado, pero para mi es un honor hahah. Gracias por leer!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center