Finishing Left 4 Dead 2 - The Last Stand is a "beautiful" ending - EN/ES

final.jpg

Nostalgia gives me Left 4 Dead 2

If you have seen my posts lately you will know that I wish to finish Left 4 Dead 2 once and for all, and finally today the day has come, I feel determined to finish with the last level of expert, of course, if the difficulty is too much I will put it on normal (still good difficulty, the last level is insane). I've spent quite some time playing each level and replaying in case I lose, it's exciting to know I'm getting to the end, I was also excited to finish it because after I finish it I'll start downloading mods to make it much better. The mods add a lot more life to Left 4 Dead 2, because without them we would just play the same game modes over and over again without any sense haha.

Here's where the good stuff starts, in apparently a junkyard, damn, what a nerve-racking experience. I chose Francis to play this level, let's see how it goes.

image.png

Apparently, this last level is set in a pretty gloomy forest, with lots of abandoned cars (even police cars) you can also see big mountains around and a nice grey and sad sky, just like what's happening all over the planet hahaha. Well, I was walking for a while and to my surprise also passed airplanes, several, but the problem is that they pass destroyed, that will mean, there will be salvation at the end, or we will have a sad end.

image.png

I found a couple of incendiary bullets and used them, it's great because this way you can take out large hordes at once, they die much faster than shooting a bunch of bullets at them. We arrived at a place where I think we will have to dive, obviously, I will also investigate the house that is there, lately, I had not done it because I always find Tanks behind the doors and always end up throwing me to the ground, it's horrible, but well I will trust that there will be no Tanks behind the door, I hope.

image.png

One of the things I hate but at the same time love about Left 4 Dead 2 is its great audiovisual work. We can be inside the houses and hear the different types of Zombies outside, that's really scary and helps you create that psychological fear that we love when playing the game. I really like this section, honestly Left 4 Dead 2 is one of the best Zombie games on the planet, whether you want to accept it or not. Aside from that every time something happens, for example, you set off a car alarm, make a noise, explode a boomer nearby, etc. The fast drum music starts that literally gives you a mini-stroke just by listening to it, then you will know that the whole horde is coming and you have a few seconds to position yourself correctly.

Here is the mission of the map, pump fuel to the crane to activate it, this is the kind of mission that you must look for the gallons of gasoline one by one to fill the tank, it's horrible because they start attacking you without stopping, god.

image.png

Well no, I was wrong, here it pumped itself but now I have to turn on one by one the cranes to activate I don't know what the fuck.

image.png

Imagine, this is a small horde...

image.png

That's the job of the crane, I guess it's to make way for us to another blocked site.

image.png

Wow, how brutal this scene looks, it looks like a movie hahaha.

image.png

We have arrived at the shelter.

image.png

One silly mistake can kill you, hahaha.

image.png

My worst nightmare resting XD.

image.png

If this doesn't scare anyone I don't know what else would hahaha. This final map is about a lighthouse, I guess help will come by boat or something, and obviously, I guess we should also activate the lighthouse to give them signal to those who are looking for us, the thing is that all the Zombies will see the light and attack us, this must be the worst area by far.

image.png

Here we must fill the gas tank of the generator to give energy to the lighthouse, crazy.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, no words.

image.png

Well, we finally reached the end, the truth is I couldn't even take many pictures because of how complex everything was, I almost died and my companions are very bad hahaha. This game I was finally able to complete it, I loved doing it since I set out to do it the first time I played it and I finally made it. Overall Left 4 Dead 2 is wonderful, I can't find any major flaws to discredit how well-made it is, however, I think it's my favorite Zombie game so far. If anyone has the chance to play it you should do it, you are wasting your time.

Left 4 Dead 2 is great in its campaign mode, if we mention the game's cooperative is a marvel, to play with up to 3 friends plus any of these maps (or expansion campaigns) is amazing. Undoubtedly a 9/10 for this game, I'm not to rate it because it seems illogical after having talked about it, but I want you to imagine how good it was for me this game. Soon I will bring more content with expansions and mods. Thanks for reading this far!

image.png


Español


final.jpg

Nostalgia me da Left 4 Dead 2

Si han visto mis posts últimamente sabrán que deseo acabar Left 4 Dead 2 una vez por todas, y por fin hoy ha llegado el día, me siento decidido a acabar con el último nivel en experto, claro, si la dificultad es mucha lo pondré en normal (aún sigue siendo buena dificultad, el último nivel es una locura). He pasado bastante tiempo jugando cada nivel y repitiendo por si pierdo, es emocionante saber que llego al final, también estaba entusiasmado por terminarlo ya que luego de terminarlo empezaré a descargar mods para mejorarlo mucho más. Los mods le agregan mucha más vida a Left 4 Dead 2, ya que sin ellos sólo pasaríamos los mismos modos de juego una y otra vez sin sentido alguno haha.

Aquí empieza lo bueno, en al parecer un depósito de chatarra, joder, que nervios. Escogí a Francis para jugar este nivel, veamos que tal nos va.

image.png

Aparentemente este último nivel esta ambientado en un bosque bastante tétrico, con muchos carros abandonados (incluso de policías) también se pueden ver grandes montañas alrededor y un bonito cielo gris y triste, justo como lo que esta pasando en todo el planeta hahaha. Bueno, estuve caminando un rato y para mi sorpresa también pasaron aviones, varios, pero el problema es que pasan destruídos, eso que significará, habrá salvación al final, o tendremos un final triste.

image.png

Encontré un par de balas incendiarias y las usé, es genial porque así se puede acabar con grandes hordas a la vez, se mueren mucho más rápido que dispararles un montón de balas. Llegamos a un sitio que creo que tendremos que sumergirnos, obviamente también voy a investigar la casa que está ahí, últimamente no lo había hecho porque siempre me encuentro Tanks trás las pueras y siempre me terminan tirando al piso, es horrible, pero bueno confiaré en que no habrá Tanks trás la puerta, espero.

image.png

Una de las cosas que odio pero a la vez amo de Left 4 Dead 2 es su gran trabajo audiovisual. Podemos estar dentro de las casas y escuchar los diferentes tipos de Zombis fuera, eso da un miedo terrible, y te ayuda a crear ese miedo psicológico que nos encanta a la hora de jugar. Me gusta mucho este apartado, sinceramente Left 4 Dead 2 es uno de los mejores juegos de Zombis del planeta, quieran aceptarlo o no. Aparte de eso cada vez que pasa algo, por ejemplo, activas la alarma de un carro, haces ruido, explotas un boomer cerca, etc. Empieza esa música rápida de tambores que literal te da un mini-infarto de solo escucharla, ahí sabrás que viene toda la horda y tines pocos segundos ubicarte correctamente.

Aquí esta la misión del mapa, bombear combustible a la grúa para activarla, esta es el tipo de misión que debes buscar los galones de gasolina uno por uno hasta llenar el tanque, es horrible porque empiezan a atacarte sin parar, dios.

image.png

Pues no, me equivocaba, aquí se bombeó solo pero ahora debo prender una por una las grúas para activar no sé que cosa, joder.

image.png

Imaginen, esto es una pequeña horda...

image.png

Ese es el trabajo de la grúa, supongo que es para abrirnos paso a otro sitio bloqueado.

image.png

Wow, que brutal se ve esta escena, parece una película hahaha.

image.png

Hemos llegado al refugio.

image.png

Un error tonto puede acabar contigo, hahahaha.

image.png

Mi peor pesadilla descansando XD.

image.png

Si esto no le da miedo a nadie no sé que otra cosa les daría hahaha. Este mapa final trata sobre un faro, supongo que la ayuda vendrá en barco o algo así, y obviamente supongo que también debemos activar el faro para así darles señal a los que nos están buscando, la cosa es que todos los Zombis verán la luz y nos atacarán, esta debe ser la peor zona por mucho.

image.png

Aquí si que debemos llenar el tanque de gasolina del generador para así supongo darle energía al faro, una locura.

JAJAJAJAJAJA, sin palabras.

image.png

Bueno, al final llegamos al final, la verdad no pude ni siquiera tomar muchas fotos por lo complejo que fue todo, casi muero y mis compañeros son muy malos hahahaha. Este juego por fin pude completarlo, me encantó hacerlo ya que me lo propuse desde la primera vez que lo jugué y por fin lo logré. En general Left 4 Dead 2 es maravilloso, no le encuentro fallas grandes como para desprestigiar lo bien hecho que esta, sin embargo creo que hasta los momentos es mi juego favorito de Zombis. Si alguno tiene la posiblidad de jugarlo deberían hacerlo, están perdiendo el tiempo.

Left 4 Dead 2 es buenisimo en su modo campaña, si mencionamos del cooperativo del juego es una maravilla, poder jugar con hasta 3 amigos más cualquiera de estos mapas (o campañas de expansión) es increíble. Sin duda un 9/10 para este juego, no soy de puntuar porque me parece ilógico luego de haber hablado de él, pero quiero que imaginen lo bueno que fué para mi este juego. Pronto traeré más contenido con expansiones y mods. Gracias por leer hasta aquí!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center