Braid and how the difficulty starts to increase, the third level is crazy - EN/ES

braid 2023-07-18 14-14-16-74.jpg

Rewinding is much more fun than I thought

It's been a couple of weeks since I had Braid, I literally didn't play anymore until today, and I put up with it a lot since I couldn't help but turn on my PC and see the icon, just clicking it was what I was thinking hahaha. Well, today will be the day, I'm going for day 3 and now I have to have a lot more logic in my mind, in the previous post I was a bit silly and it was hard for me to solve the puzzles, then I repeated the level and used a little more my brain hahaha. I love this game because of the ability to go back in time, that is, if we make a mistake we can correct it, and even if we want to die, we can't, it's incredible that we only have 1 life, no more, that is, if you fall down a cliff nothing will save you, oh yes, go back in time and jump the right way. The one that does not pass Braid is useless for the games haha.

I'm going through world 3, I don't know what it's going to be like, let's remember that at the beginning of each world, we have dialogues, or well, better said texts to find out the whereabouts of our beloved princess, and why she moved away from us. This third world is called "Time and Mystery." It says that Tim (the protagonist) abandoned the princess, but now he regrets it and wants to get her back, therefore we must recover all the pieces of the puzzle, these will give us a clue where she is and how to continue. They also mention a lot of macho things, for example, Tim was overprotective and the princess indulged him in everything, I read a lot of negative reviews about the game story a long time ago, I have no idea, but it looks interesting.

braid 2023-07-18 02-14-40-14.jpg

The way we recover the key in this level is incredible, the way to recover it is not by killing the enemy since the key leaves with him, we must get close enough and take it from him, obviously, we will die, but by going back in time just before it we touched we survived, it's brutal.

braid 2023-07-18 14-05-55-18.jpg

The next level was good too, I loved it, literally, everything depends on our ability to rewind time, yes, although it's also about figuring out how the hell to get to places that seem impossible. This level 3 has 8 doors in total, in each door we have different puzzle pieces.

This place was crazy, the clouds were very far from each other so jumping I didn't get there, but rewinding I played with the position of the clouds and my position, so it gave me a chance to reach the other cloud, it took me a while but I managed to do it. The game also has the ability to rewind or fast forward time at 1x, 2x, 4x, and 8x speeds. So if you forgot to do something long ago, and it's been a long time, you can easily make it up with an 8x.

braid 2023-07-18 14-11-54-52.jpg

Just like that:

braid 2023-07-18 14-14-27-27.jpg

Wow, I think that now I am understanding and thinking more critically after each decision, in the previous post I was left without collecting some puzzle pieces, but now I am halfway there. This world specifically was cool, I first found out that the keys I use after using them I can pick them up again by returning time, that means when I grab the puzzle pieces, no matter if I return time, they won't return to their place, so I can play with it all you want until you get what you can do the same to get the other key, I had to go back in time several times and transport myself to a place, that is, the game makes you get the most IQ.

braid 2023-07-18 14-20-36-21.jpg

I realize that there are much more enemies than I thought, and especially there is one type of them that is covered with a green light around it, which means it doesn't go back in time like the other things, therefore it works in many ways to solve puzzles, I spent about 30 minutes trying to figure out room 5, damn, super hard. There were also cannons firing and I had to go back until the weather was perfect to cross a site full of cannons, it's crazy.

In the end, I managed to finish the whole level, and I finally unlocked World 4. The puzzle is also interesting, it shows us two people raising a glass of wine. I can't quite figure out what it might mean, but this game keeps getting more interesting and difficult. As always, I love the setting and above all the gameplay, rewinding time is something unique and that any gamer should really experience. You feel completely free and without so much worry, of course, you have to think logically and be somewhat intelligent to be able to discover what's next, but nevertheless, it's a very good game. The music this time seemed a little darker to me, dark because when I rewind it starts playing in reverse and it's a bit scary hahaha.

Thank you for reading this far!


Español


braid 2023-07-18 14-14-16-74.jpg

Rebobinar es mucho más divertido de lo que pensaba

Hace par de semanas que no traía Braid, literalmente no jugué más hasta hoy, y me aguanté bastante ya que no podía evitar prender mi PC y ver el ícono, solo darle click era en lo que pensaba jajaja. Bueno, hoy mismo será el día, voy por el día 3 y ahora tengo que tener mucha más lógica en mi mente, en el post anterior fui un poco tonto y me costó resolver los puzzles, luego repetí el nivel y usé un poco más mi cerebro hahaha. Este juego me encanta por la habilidad de retroceder en el tiempo, o sea, si cometemos un error podemos enmendarlo, y aunque queramos morir, no se puede, es increíble que solo tenemos 1 vida, no más, es decir, si caes por un precipicio nada te salvará, ah, si, retroceder el tiempo y saltar de forma correcta. El que no pase Braid no sirve para los juegos haha.

Voy por el mundo 3, no sé que tal vaya a ser, recordemos que al comenzar cada mundo tenemos diálogos, o bueno, mejor dichos textos para saber el paradero de nuestra querida princesa, y el porqué se alejó de nosotros. Este tercer mundo tiene como nombre "Tiempo y misterio". Cuenta que Tim (el protagonista) abandonó a la princesa, pero ahora se arrepiente y quiere recuperarla, por ende debemos recuperar todas las piezas del puzzle, esas nos darán pista de dónde está y como seguir. También mencionan muchas cosas machistas, por ejemplo Tim era sobreprotector y la princesa lo complacía en todo, leí hace tiempo muchas reseñas negativas acerca de la historia de juego, no tengo idea, pero se ve interesante.

braid 2023-07-18 14-02-40-14.jpg

Es increíble la forma en que recuperamos la llave en este nivel, la forma de recuperarlo no es matando al enemigo ya que la llave se va con el, debemos acercarnos lo suficiente y quitarsela, obviamente moriremos, pero con retroceder el tiempo justo antes de que nos toque sobrevivimos, es brutal.

braid 2023-07-18 14-05-55-18.jpg

El siguiente nivel estuvo bueno también, me encantó, literal todo depende de nuestra habilidad de rebobinar en el tiempo, si, aunque también se trata de averiguar como mierda hacer para llegar a sitios que parecen imposibles. Este nivel 3 tiene 8 puertas en total, en cada puerta tenemos distintas piezas de puzzle.

Este sitio fue una locura, las nubes estaban muy lejos entre sí entonces saltando no llegaba, pero rebobinando jugaba con la posición de las nubes y mi posición, así que me daba chance de poder llegar hasta la otra nube, me costó un poco pero logré hacerlo. El juego también tiene la posiblidad de rebobinar o adelantar el tiempo a velocidades de 1x, 2x, 4x y 8x. Así que si se te olvidó hacer algo hace tiempo, y pasó mucho tiempo puedes recuperarlo fácilmente con un 8x.

braid 2023-07-18 14-11-54-52.jpg

Justo así:

braid 2023-07-18 14-14-27-27.jpg

Wow, creo que ahora si estoy entendiendo y pensando más críticamente después de cada decisión, en el anterior post me quedé sin recolectar algunas piezas de puzzle, ahora ya llevo la mitad. Este mundo específicamente estuvo cool, primero descubrí que las llaves que utilizo luego de usarlas puedo volver a agarrarlas devolviendo el tiepo, eso significa que cuando agarro las piezas del puzzle, no importa si devuelvo el tiempo, no volverán a su lugar, así que puedo jugar con eso todo lo que quiera hasta conseguir lo que puedas, lo mismo hacer para conseguir la otra llave, tuve que devolver en el tiempo varias veces y transportarme a un lugar, o sea, el juego te hace sacar el máximo IQ.

braid 2023-07-18 14-20-36-21.jpg

Me doy cuenta que hay mucho más enemigos de los que pensaba, y en especial hay un tipo de ellos que esta cubierto con una luz verde a su alrededor, eso significa que no retrocede en el tiempo como las otras cosas, por lo tanto, sirve para muchas maneras de resolver puzzles, estuve cerca de 30 minutos intentado descifrar la sala 5, joder, super difícil. También habia cañones disparando y tuve que retroceder hasta que me diera el tiempo perfecto para poder cruzar un sitio full de cañones, es una locura.

Al final logré terminar todo el nivel, y por fin desbloqueé el mundo 4. El puzzle también es interesante, nos enseña dos personas levantando una copa de vino. No logro descifrar muy bien lo que tal vez significa, pero se pone cada vez más interesante y difícil este juego. Me encanta como siempre la ambientación y sobretodo la jugabilidad, rebobinar en el tiempo es algo único y que de verás deberían vivir cualquier gamer. Te sientes en plena libertad y sin tanta preocupación, claro, debes pensar lógicamente y ser algo inteligente para poder descubrir lo siguiente, pero sin embargo es muy buen juego. La música esta vez me pareció un poco más tenebrosa, tenebrosa porque al rebobinar empieza a sonar en reversa y da algo de miedo hahaha.

Pronto les traeré un avance grande del juego. Gracias por leer hasta aquí!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center