Arena Shooter

Hello everyone✋

This post is not related to our space project. I just want to share a small game that I made as a test task for a company. As a result, I had two offers and I decided that I wanted to improve my skills in the backend, so I went to another company. However, I liked the task, I literally enjoyed what I was doing.

So it's a first-person shooter. The player appears in the arena. His task is to shoot at enemies and get points for it. There are two types of enemies: blue and red.

Blues will shoot a projectile at the player, which slowly flies towards the player and deals damage

When the red ones appear, they fly up for a while, after which they quickly fly at the player, causing damage

When hitting an enemy, the player gets Ultimate Points(UP). A player can use his Ultimate for 100 UP. Ultimate destroys all enemies in the arena.

There are 2 types of weapons in the arena: pistol and machine gun. The player can pick up a weapon and use it. The pistol does 60 damage, the assault rifle does 13 damage, but has a much higher rate of fire.

Enemies appear in the arena endlessly, and over time the speed of their appearance increases. After death, the player sees a menu on the screen with game statistics and a "play again" button.

I am also attaching a video with full gameplay.

In my opinion, the game turned out to be interesting. Of course, it is completely raw, but it was not conceived as a full-fledged project. This is the result of work in 2 days.

I won't delete the project yet, it can be expanded and made quite interesting. Add several types of weapons, enemies, changing levels and more interesting visual effects. And of course 3D models =)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center