[ENG/ESP] "Theotown" - Build the city of your dreams (Game review)

Screenshot_20201209-152232.png

I remember when I opened my first Facebook account and thought that I could finally share many exciting things with my friends, but the truth is I didn't know what to post and I didn't know how to make friends so my facebook was empty for a long time. One day I saw a section of games that caught my attention among which was happy aquarium, happy pet, farm ville, happy island. Of all the ones that seemed less stupid it was happy island since it really taught you something (maybe to waste your time) and I loved that game I reached a very high level I think 86 or 90 with a very prosperous island.

happy-island-1.png
Happy island

Of course, after a while I found it boring, I grew up and forgot about the game. But the idea of a videogame where you could create a city or a business as well as happy island has always pleased me. And the truth is that I have been able to play simcity and I have liked it a lot, and even though I don't have a PC now I don't see myself missing the opportunity to play an incredible game where I can build my own city and manage it, that's why a few days ago I found this videogame while I was bored at home, it's called "Theotown" and since I've been playing it for a few days I've loved it a lot, I can even spend hours and hours playing it and I don't even notice it. So today I want to review this video game and show you some pictures of My City and also give you a link -if I want to play it- you can download it.


Theotown - build your city

It is a simulation game developed by blue flower in 2019 for Android, iOS and PC. I was quite impressed to find What is a game that you can even find in steampowered

Screenshot_20201208-220658.png

If you have had experience playing simcity, theotown will be very familiar to you and you will be able to solve all the problems that arise, because people are ungrateful and never happy with anything you do.

The game begins with the creation of a residential and commercial place, some streets and solar panels with wiring to give energy to your small town, you also need to place water pumps to supply the buildings with water. As your city moves forward, you must add buildings that are unlocked as squares, markets, large hospitals, police stations, cemeteries, gas plants, ports, farms among others.

Screenshot_20201208-220319.png

As you can see in the screenshots, My city is level 8, it took me about 4 days to get to that level, because the level you get depends a lot on the happiness of the citizens and the amount of people you have in your city as more people come to your city. Currently I have more than 3300 citizens with a happiness between 80 and 85%.

Screenshot_20201208-220313.png

As your city grows you will need to install necessary buildings such as garbage dumps, gas plants, refineries and the like, which generate pollution so you must be very careful because if there is a lot of pollution your population gets sick and sad. You also have to be very aware of other aspects such as education, boredom of people and traffic because as the population density of your city grows the streets will get stuck with more traffic. Therefore you have to create more roads also when there are more people, you have to create more schools, police stations and fire stations because people will need them. Also you have to be very careful when you level up to create tennis courts, soccer fields and other entertainment media because if you have the bored people they will leave your city.

Disaster mode

If at a certain moment you feel bored of always doing the same thing build, build and build. The game has a catastrophe mode to finish and destroy everything at once, there are different catastrophes that you can do like fires, floods, meteors, earthquakes, nuclear explosions, pickle monsters, UFOs among others.

Screenshot_20201209-153628.png

Of all these catastrophes, the one I liked the most was the meteorites and the nuclear explosion since people have no time or chance to escape and simply disappear.

Screenshot_20201209-154337.png

Screenshot_20201209-154212.png

Screenshot_20201209-154134.png

Screenshot_20201209-153827.png

To conclude I can say that Theotown is an incredible game where you face the reality of being the creator of a city that when it grows, it becomes more and more difficult to manage. I loved this game because it reminds me of my days in happy island or in simcity and also gives me a general idea of what I can do in the Dcity so I don't get stuck on the moon when I have the chance to play this incredible game based on the blockchain de hive.

What I didn't like, is that it's a very mechanical game the first levels if it's fun and interesting to see how your city progresses little by little but as you progress it's the same building, building and more building. So in the long run it becomes a very monotonous game, but to play it at times and have some fun destroying it with catastrophes is perfect.

Here I will leave the link to download Android and steam so you can download it to your PC.

For Android here

For PC Here

If you like to see I'll leave you a Gameplay I made.

Thank you very much for reading this review, see you next time.

The screenshots were made
by me with a X55G logic, and the gameplay was recorded with the Screen Recorder app. Thank you very much for reading and if you are interested in reading more reviews about great video games I invite you to see my Hive profile and if you are a gamer and want to share your experiences playing video games I invite you to follow The Hivegc Community where all your exploits in video games will be well received.



Español



Screenshot_20201209-152232.png

Recuerdo cuando abrí mi primera cuenta de Facebook y pensé en que por fin podía compartir muchas cosas emocionantes con mis amigos, pero la verdad es que no sabía que publicar y no sabía cómo hacer amigos así que mi facebook estuvo vacío mucho tiempo. Un día vi una sección de juegos que me llamaron la atención entre los cuales estaba happy aquarium, happy pet, farm ville, happy island. De todos el que parecía menos estúpido era happy island ya que realmente te enseñaba algo (tal vez a perder el tiempo) y me encantó ese juego llegué a un nivel muy alto creo que 86 o 90 con una isla muy próspera.

happy-island-1.png
Happy island

Claro que después de un tiempo me pareció aburrido, creci y olvide del juego. Pero la idea de un videojuego donde tú pudieras crear una ciudad o un negocio así como happy island siempre me ha gustado Y la verdad he podido jugar simcity y me ha gustado bastante, y a pesar de que ahora no tenga una PC no veo me voy perder la oportunidad de jugar un juego increíble donde pueda construir mi propia ciudad y administrala, por eso hace unos días encontré este videojuego mientras estaba aburrido en casa, se llama "Theotown" y desde que llevo jugandolo hace unos días me ha encantado muchísimo incluso puedo pasar horas y horas jugando y ni siquiera lo noto. Así que hoy quiero hacerte una reseña de este videojuego y mostrarte algunas imágenes de Mi ciudad y también poder darte un enlace -si en tal caso de que quiera jugar- lo puedas descargar.


Theotown - build your city

Es un juego de simulación desarrollado por blue flower en 2019 para Android, iOS y PC. me impresionó bastante encontrar Qué es un juego que incluso podés encontrar en steampowered

Screenshot_20201208-220658.png

Sí has tenido experiencia jugando simcity pues theotown te resultará muy familiar y podrás resolver todos los problemas que aparezcan, debido a que los ciudadanos son unos malagradecidos y nunca están contentos con nada de lo que haces.

El juego comienza con la creación de un lugares residenciales y comerciales, unas calles y paneles solares con cableado para darle energía a tu pequeño pueblo, también necesitas colocar bombas de agua para surtir de agua los edificios. A medida que tu ciudad avanza, debes agregar edificaciones que se van desbloqueando como plazas, mercados, hospitales grandes, estaciones de policía, cementerios, plantas de gas, puertos, granjas entre otros.

Screenshot_20201208-220319.png

Cómo puedes observar en Las capturas de pantalla, Mi ciudad es nivel 8 a mí me tomo aproximadamente 4 días llegar hasta ese nivel, ya que el que subas de nivel depende mucho de la felicidad de los ciudadanos y de la cantidad de personas que tengas en tu ciudad a medida que vayan llegando más personas vas subiendo de categoría. Actualmente tengo más de 3300 ciudadanos con una felicidad entre 80 y 85%.

Screenshot_20201208-220313.png

A medida que vaya creciendo tu ciudad necesitarás instalar edificios necesarios como basureros, plantas de gas, refinerías y cosas por el estilo, que generan contaminación por eso debes tener mucho cuidado ya que si hay mucha contaminación tu población se enferma y entristece. También tienes que estar muy pendiente de otros aspectos como la educación, El aburrimiento de las personas y el tráfico ya que a medida que vaya creciendo la densidad de la población de tu ciudad las calles se van a atascar con más tráfico. Por ende tienes que crear más carreteras también cuando hayan más personas, tienes que crear más escuelas, estaciones de policías y estaciones de bomberos porque la gente lo necesitará. Además debes estar muy pendiente cuando subas de nivel para crear canchas de tenis, fútbol y otros medios de entretenimiento porque si tienes a la gente aburrida se irán de tu ciudad.

Modo catástrofe

Si en un determinado momento te sientes aburrido de hacer siempre lo mismo construir, construir y construir. El juego tiene un modo catástrofe para terminar y destruir todo de una sola vez, hay diferentes catástrofes que puedes hacer como incendios, inundaciones, meteoritos, terremotos, explosiones nucleares, monstruos de pepinillo, ovnis entre otros.

Screenshot_20201209-153628.png

A mí de todas estas catástrofes, la que más me gustó fue la de los meteoritos y la explosión nuclear ya que las personas no le queda tiempo ni chance de huir simplemente desaparecen.

Screenshot_20201209-154337.png

Screenshot_20201209-154212.png

Screenshot_20201209-154134.png

Screenshot_20201209-153827.png

Para concluir puedo decir que Theotown es un juego increíble dónde te enfrentas a la realidad de ser el creador de una ciudad que cuando crece, se vuelve cada vez más difícil administrarla. A mí me ha encantado este juego ya que me recuerda a mis días en happy island o en simcity y también me da una idea general de lo que puedo hacer en the Dcity y así no quedar en la luna cuando tenga la oportunidad de jugar este increíble juego basado en el blockchain de hive.

lo que no me gustó, es que es un juego muy mecánico los primeros niveles si es divertido e interesante ver cómo tu ciudad progresa a poco a poco pero a medida que vas avanzando viene siendo lo mismo construir, construir y más construir. Así que a la larga se vuelve un juego muy monótono, pero para jugarlo de a momentos y divertirse un poco destruyéndola con catástrofes está perfecto.

Acá te dejaré el enlace de descarga de Android y de steam para que lo puedas descargar en tu PC.

Para Android Aqui

Para PC Aquí

Si gustas ver te dejaré un Gameplay que hice.

Muchas gracias por leer esta reseña, nos vemos hasta la próxima.

Las capturas de pantalla fueron hechas
por mi con un logic X55G, y el gameplay fue grabado con la app Screen Recorder. Muchas gracias por leer y si te interesa leer más reseña sobre geniales videojuegos te invito a ver mi perfil de Hive y si eres un gamer y quieres compartir tus experiencias al jugar videojuegos te invito a seguir La Comunidad Hivegc donde todas tus hazañas en videojuegos serán bien recibidas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center