[EN/PT] Electrifying The Field With Shock Trooper

[EN]

cover.gif

Hello Splinter Fanatics

This week in the Social Media Challenge I want to share with you my first gold foil card, from the Reward Soulbond Rebellion edition. I've opened a multitude of Loot Chests and Rarity Draws, but I've never been awarded a Gold Foil card of any rarity.

A few posts ago, I shared my strategy here, which consists of focusing on opening Epic Draws, because my focus is on getting the Epic cards to the maximum level. The last edition of Rewards cards was with Chaos Legion cards, in the same format as the current ones (Reward Soulbond). What I've noticed is that I've been able to win more common and rare cards, which are the cards I've been able to get to max level without any effort.

The opposite isn't true for the Epic and Legendary cards from last year's edition. That's why my focus will be on acquiring Epic and Legendary Draws, but the priority is Epic cards. Whenever I have an amount of GLints tokens, I usually open Epic Draw.

draws.png

Yesterday, after opening 2 Epic Draws, I was given an Epic card - Gold Foil. I already had a copy of it as a regular sheet, at level 1. But it comes in GF at level 2, which improves the situation. In today's post, we're going to use this card in battle to test it out. I confess that I haven't used Shock Trooper in battle before, so this will be my debut.

image.png

Shock Trooper is an interesting card, because it's very powerful right from the start. At all levels it has (4) magic damage, which is the best type of damage, with reasonable speed but low health. And it has the ability Electrified , which deals (1) damage to all allied units, including itself. At level 3, he acquires the ability Swiftness swiftness.png and at his last level the ability Magic Reflect Magic Reflect.png.

image.png

This is an excellent card to have in your collection and use in battle, especially when you have the rulesets Little League image.png and/or Equalizer image.png. Since it's a very offensive monster, it's an excellent choice for battles, but you have to pay attention to the health of the other monster.

Initially, the battle featured the following rulesets: Five Alive image.png, Even Stevens image.png
and Close Range image.png. In addition, only 24 mana was available and only Splinter Fire, Water and Death were available.

image.png

Click Here to Watch the Full Battle!

R1.png

My opponent chose a Tactical Legendary Summoner, even though he had little mana available. However, there are many advantages to choosing him: Firstly, he is multi-element (Fire and Death); secondly, you can see what your opponent is going to play before the battle starts, so you can assign tactical abilities; in addition, of course, to the normal abilities they grant to all monsters.

The battle began, while I chose the Water Splinter with the old summoner Kelya Frendul my opponent chose the new Summoner Lorkus, which increases magic and melee damage by (+1). The opponent's strategy was focused on increasing the damage of the units.

At the start of the second round, Shock Trooper dealt (1) damage to all allied monsters, I think those who have the ability Immunity would be left out of this debuff, but that's just a theory. After the start of the second round, Shock Trooper with its very offensive damage defeats Xenith Archer.

R2.png

At the end of the battle, all the monsters were defeated, leaving only Doctor Blight, but all our monsters were still on the field. So the result was not satisfactory for the opponent. Shock Trooper performed excellently, defeating some enemies with just 1 attack.

final.png

Shock Trooper is an excellent monster, but you have to watch out for the health of the other monsters, or avoid them in some rulesets such as Noxious Fumes and Earthquake. It's a card I'll use whenever possible in battle.

If this post was useful, please consider leaving your upvotes, comments and even reblogs on your pages! Thank you very much


Imagens: @splinterlands

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center