Flying heads on the king's guillotine - Cuphead ☕


hive gaming separador.png

Cover created in Photoshop with screenshots from the video game

Welcome once again to another of my adventures in Cuphead, the truth is that I had a long time without updating anything about this progress so today having some free time I decided to spend one more level in the king's castle where there are some chess pieces that have been revealed, and therefore I must stop them to receive a few coins as a reward.

And for this occasion I have faced the king's tower, which seems to be deeply in love with a guillotine, well now you'll see what I mean😉.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h43m54s889.png

separador star gamer (3).png

The first thing I saw when I entered the castle was a giant chess piece, which is the rook, however, he had an executioner's hood, and it all makes sense when we see that he was thinking about a guillotine which he is in love with xd. (This all got a bit murky from one moment to the next).

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h43m29s041.png

All of a sudden the fighting started, and I didn't understand anything because he began to throw balls of a ruby color, however, I quickly understood that these were actually heads of possible victims decapitated by the king's orders, which is even more disturbing.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h44m38s605.png

But after jumping and understanding the mechanics in this level, I used all the pink heads to my advantage, as I pushed them with a double jump to inflict damage to the tower.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h44m23s140.png

hive gaming separador dna gamer.png

From one moment to the next the pace of my opponent's attacks advanced, so I had to be agile and watch out for the sparks thrown by the weapon sharpening tool.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h45m13s517.png

Without a doubt, I managed to get almost all the lives to the end, however, I lost most of them and I was left with only one, because the speed of attacks was too much and with a coup de grace I managed to finish my job.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h46m35s322.png

My favorite king's reward was already on its way, however, it is few coins, but these I will spend in the store very soon in another publication.

vlcsnap-2024-10-02-19h47m26s019.png

separador game game over (3).png

I loved the concept of this level, because the tower, which is my enemy, has a very interesting connection with the guillotine, and the creators knew how to use all these resources to make this level interesting and little stressful to tell the truth...

Leave a comment!


The video and screenshots were captured while playing Cuphead.

Requirements to play:

Operating System: Windows 7
Processor: Intel Core2 Duo E8400, 3.0 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+, 3.0 GHz or higher
Memory: 3 GB RAM
Graphics: Geforce 9600 GT or AMD HD 3870 512 MB or higher
DirectX: Version 11
Storage: 4 GB of available space

Black and Red  Banner hive gaming.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center