Rennala - Queen of the Full Moon


IMG_5185.jpg

Just want to punch her in the face

pageBreak.png

Man, this game is amazing and has some of the coolest boss fights I have ever seen. Right now I am stuck on Rennala the Queen of the Full Moon. I have never had this much fun getting frustrated over fight a boss.


IMG_5209.jpg

I spent a couple hours yesterday fighting her and dying over and over. The first phase she has all these crippled ladies that just slide around on the ground and she just floats above the ground in a protective bubble. You have to fun around dodging all the ladies that are trying to slither up to you until you find one of them that has a golden bubble around her and is throwing book at you.

Then you need to smack her to make the bubble disappear and then when you do that three time, Rennala will fall from the sky and you can smack her around like the pimp you are.


IMG_5210.jpg

She smacked me around so much that I needed to go back to the Roundtable and cry on this lady's shoulder for a while.


IMG_5211.jpg

Then when I returned, I was able to smack her around enough that I guess her legs broke like all the other ladies in the room and she crawled around for a while.


IMG_5212.jpg

I thought that I had beat her, but then some black smoke shot up and started another phase of this boss fight.


IMG_5188.jpg

I must have known the first phase was going to be too easy because now she is shooting all sorts of magic and other shit all over the place. I was only able to get to the second phase twice last night before I decided I needed more light and more of a mana bar.

So then I spent a few hours farming runes like a real pro. There is a spot where you can shoot an arrow at a bird and make it run off a cliff and get 11,000 runes. Then you run to the grace that is like 10 feet away, rest and repeat for as long as you have arrows. It was pretty tough getting to this area and there was a quest line you needed to do to be transported to that area, then run past a bunch of super high level monsters that can wreck you, but once you get there, it is nothing but farming.

So now I am level 105 and going to go back to kill Rennala once and for all. No lady is going to smack me around and get away with it. Join me on the stream where hopefully I don't die too much while trying to kill her.

Thanks for tuning in.

DVgamingFooter.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center