Return on Investment for using a Hops Field

Is it worthy it to rent a hops field in Crypto Brewmaster

I've been playing Crypto Brewmaster for a few months now ( Let's start a drinking game ). One of the things I did at the beginning is to purchase some CBM token and rent everything in order to make the things that I need to make beer. I didn't really plan it well and didn't get the best return.

In the game, you can get the things you need to make a basic European Lager by using the earned energy points you get each day. The max number is 24 and the items available each day changes.

cb_hopsfield_make1.png

Rent a Hops Field

To rent a hops field for 1 day, the cost is 15 CBM. To earn 15 CBM in the game, you have to sell just almost 4 European Lagers, which sell at 4.65 CBM in the Pub. It will probably take you about 1 week or 2 to brew 4 European Lagers, if you are limited to collecting the ingredients based on what is available and your energy level.

CBM is currently 0.019 CBM/HIVE or 15 CBM will set you back 0.285 HIVE or USD$0.22. Since using the Hops Field reduces its effectiveness and you have to repair it. Let's just round it up to 16 CBM or 4 European Lagers at 18.6CBM.

cb_hopsfield_make2.png

However, it also costs 1 water each time you run the hops field to make hops. Luckily, I had just made a bunch of water, which I blogged about at Return on Investment for using a Water Tower. So,we will have to take that into consideration as well. The market price for a Neutral Water is 1 CBM.

cb_hopsfield_market.png

If your plan was to sell the hops on the market or to buy the equivalent water amount on the market, it is going right now at 5-10 CBM. In this method you would need to sell 2-4 hops in order to break even.

It is possible that you can create a better than Neutral hops, if you were able to create 1 Outstanding hop, you could get back your return on investment with that 1 market sell.

Make some Hops

cb_hopsfield_history.png

In the hops field you can choose between Local Bittering Hops and Local Aroma Hops. Both of these are required for a European Lager. So, if you switch between each one, you are only getting enough for half the amount of beer.

Each hops costs 3 energy point and takes 110 minutes to create. I managed to create 7 Neutral hops (Aroma and Bittering together) in the 1 day period that I had. Obviously, if you have enough energy and check on the progress, you can make up to 13 hops. But, you can only earn 1 energy per hour and might not be able to charge your energy more than 24 points. So, maxing out at 13 hours would be tricky, if not impossible for base level players. Since you need 1 of each hop to make a basic beer, the most beer you can make from this is 6. I have enough to make 3 beers, which means that I won't break even, unless I earn some rewards or got lucky in my beer making and got more than a base European Lager.

cb_hopsfield_regular.png

A Neutral Bittering Hops that is available for me today cost 11 energy points. Producing 3 hops for the same amount of energy points does make doing the rental seem like a great deal.

Earn Rewards

cb_hopsfield_rewards.png

As I mentioned in the Water Tower rental post, I was in the running to earn some rewards. At the end of that rental, I was in 19th place with 60 points. Now I am in 16th place with 137 points. The hops rental did return more points than the water tower rental. But, the Resource Producer still has until the end of the day on Saturday for brewers to make points. It could mean, that I will have to start yet another rental to stay withing the range to receive 5 cards (Place 12-25).

Again, this is only worthy it, if I win the 5 card rewards.
I just won 5 card rewards for selling all the beer I accumulated over the last few weeks.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | CryptoBrewmaster | dCrops

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency