Return on Investment for using a Water Tower

Is it worthy it to rent a water tower in Crypto Brewmaster

I've been playing Crypto Brewmaster for a few months now ( Let's start a drinking game ). One of the things I did at the beginning is to purchase some CBM token and rent everything in order to make the things that I need to make beer. I didn't really plan it well and didn't get the best return.

In the game, you can get the things you need to make a basic European Lager by using the earned energy points you get each day. The max number is 24 and the items available each day changes. So, you might want to do something to increase the amount of beer you can make in a day.


cb_watertower_working.png

Rent a Water Tower

To rent a water tower for 1 day, the cost is 10 CBM. To earn 10 CBM in the game, you have to sell just over 2 European Lagers, which sell at 4.65 CBM in the Pub. It will probably take you about 1 week to brew 2 European Lagers, if you are limited to collecting the ingredients based on what is available and your energy level.

CBM is currently 0.0219 CBM/HIVE or 10 CBM will set you back 0.219 HIVE or USD$0.18. Since using the Water Tower reduces its effectiveness and you have to repair it. Let's just round it up to 11 CBM or 3 European Lagers at 13.95 CBM.


cb_watertower_market.png

If your plan was to sell the water on the market or to buy the equivalent water amount on the market, it is going right now at 1 CBM. In this method you would need to sell 11 waters in order to break even.

It is possible that you can create a better than Neutral water, but it would have to be better than Good to get a sell at anything higher than 1 CBM currently.

Make Some Water


cb_watertower_history.png

Each water costs 1 energy point and takes 30 minutes to create. I managed to create 15 Neutral waters in the 1 day period that I had. Obviously, if you have enough energy and check on the progress, you can make up to 48 waters. But, you can only earn 1 energy per hour and might not be able to charge your energy more than 24 points. So, maxing out at 48 hours would be tricky. Plan your rental wisely.

A Neutral Brewing Water that is available for me today cost 9 energy points. Producing 9 waters with the Water Tower for the same amount of energy points does make doing the rental seem like a great deal. That is 9 energy that can be used to get Bitter and Aroma Hops, which seem to be the thing I am always running out of.

Earn Rewards


cb_watertower_ranking.png

Finally, there is the Events or bonuses from renting. When you rent, you create points in the Resource Producer. With 15 items I produced I earned 60 points. This ranking, on a Wednesday, puts me in 19th place. The Resource Producer event goes from Monday through Saturday, so there is plenty of time for the people below me to earn more points. If I drop out of 25th place, I miss out on the minimum 5 cards from this bonus. If I drop out of 20th, I miss out on the 10 Ash.

Is it worthy it?
I won't have to worry about water for another 15 European Lagers.
I might win 5 cards, which is what will show if it was really worth it.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | CryptoBrewmaster | dCrops

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency