This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

World War Z Aftermath is coming out with a free next-gen upgrade... want to play?

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Not just another zombie apocalypse 🧟‍♂️🎮

You may remember the 2013 movie World War Z starring Brad Pitt. Did you know they also made a video game about it too? That's right, back in 2019, the World War Z video game was released. It was a third-person cooperative shooter in the style of Left 4 Dead. At the time, it filled a fan-favorite gap that desperately needed attention as Back 4 Blood had yet to release, but that wasn't until 2021. I hadn't enjoyed a game of this specific genre since Killing Floor 2, which was released in 2016.

left4dead.jpg

Also in 2021 was a DLC upgrade to World War Z called Aftermath. You could pay a small fee to upgrade the game you already owned or just buy it all together. This included new maps, weapons, characters, and a bunch of other changes that made the game so much better. It also introduced an optional first-person mode if you preferred it over the stock third-person view.

image.png

Even with all of this development being put into the game, I still somehow never played it. That is all about to change very soon as I just purchased World War Z Aftermath on sale for only $20 on the PS Store. Even though I own it, I'm still not playing it until Tuesday, January 24th.

Why wait 2 more weeks you ask? Let me explain.


I want to play the best version of this game and they are releasing a free upgrade for owners of the original World War Z Aftermath. That means I'll be able to download the PS5 version at no additional charge. Since I just got the game for 50% off, I consider that quite a deal.

image.png

You can see more about this next-gen upgrade at https://saber.games/hordemodexl/.

The main thing is that it'll run at 4K/60, yes a game with zombie hordes in the thousands is somehow stable. It looks quite gorgeous I must say, I cannot wait to see it in action on my own PS5. I have plans to play co-op with my brother since we use game sharing and have access to each other's game libraries. We will need a couple of other people to play with us though since it requires 4 total, so let me know if you'd be down. I don't want to rely on AI teammates to help us stay alive until the end of each act.


Speaking of acts, which function much like the story of Left 4 Dead, there are a lot of cool locations in this game:

Rome, Italy
Kamchatka, Russia
Moscow, Russia
New York, USA
Jerusalem, Israel
Tokyo, Japan
Marseille, France

image.png


I love when games use realistic locations, it makes the immersion that much better for me. Not only are there a decent variety of locations to play, but also a ton of different characters aka survivors to choose from. A whopping total of 24 actually, so there should be a fitting option for pretty much everybody.

image.png


On top of the survivors are 8 class types that you can level up individually:

Dronemaster
Vanguard
Slasher
Hellraiser
Fixer
Exterminator
Gunslinger
Medic

image.png


The progression in this game is supposedly very good. There are loads of weapons to work with and the game contains so much variety that it'll be hard to find a reason not to love it.

I am so freaking excited to finally play this game. It's hard for me to resist playing the PS4 version right now since I already have it in my library. I am being patient though and waiting on that PS5 version in two weeks.

image.png

If you want to learn more about World War Z Aftermath, then visit https://wwzgame.com/


Does Anybody want to play?

I'd love to find a squad to play this game. It is available on PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, and PC. There is cross-play too. Now would be probably your best chance to get this game cheap. Games always seem to go on sale just before a next-gen upgrade. Then they increase the price once it drops, so it pays to keep attentive when a new update like this is coming so you can save yourself some money.

image.png

If you want to watch a video review with gameplay, then check this one out:


Comment below if you have this game or are looking to buy it now that I've informed you of its existence.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now