This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

Playing Chivalry II on PS5 for the first time

Chivalry 1.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Online medieval warfare

I finally got a chance to play Chivalry II thanks to a free weekend a few weeks back. I had been curious to see how Chivalry played. From the looks of gameplay videos I had seen, it seemed to be a medieval melee game similar to the pacing and style of Call of Duty. That sounds like it may not work, but I had heard a lot of good things about Chivalry II. Lucky for me, my patience paid off and I didn't have to spend a dime to see how it is. Best of all, I got to experience the next-gen version of the game on my PS5.

This game is bloody, brutal, and painful. You most likely aren't going to last long on the battlefield, but luckily there are plenty of respawns to go around. Imagine the melee gameplay of Elder Scrolls games, but packing a bit of an extra punch and having some slight tactical strategy involved. The game is pretty easy to pick up but will require some time and patience to master. It is nowhere near as hard as a game like For Honor.

The graphics are gorgeous and you have the option to play in first-person or third-person, much like Star Wars Battlefront 2. I preferred the first-person option for this game.

Enjoy this first Chivalry II video of mine and stay tuned for a couple more coming later this week. I only had a couple of days to play this game before the free weekend ended. I don't think I'll be paying to keep this game. It is decent fun, but not addicting to me.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now