This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

Going 30-4 my first time playing as Kestrel in Rogue Company

Kestrel Rogue Company Thumbnail.jpg

I'll take one new character, please

Rogue Company is free to play, which means they have to charge money for something to continue development. The game offers some really cool cosmetics for characters, but that's not the only thing. There are 18 total characters that can be unlocked as well. There is the option to pay and receive every character in bulk, or whichever one you want singularly. One thing that makes Rogue Company different is that you have the ability to unlock every character in-game, without paying cash.

You can purchase Rogue Bucks with your hard-earned money, or you can use the reputation points that you earn while playing Rogue Company. It takes a while to stack up the 10,000-15,000 rep points needed to unlock a character, but it is possible. This is the route that I have chosen to take. I don't see a need to have every single character. This means that when I finally have enough rep points to buy a new character, my decision is extra important.

Since getting back into Rogue Company, I have been sitting on enough points to purchase a new character. There were 4 or 5 new ones since the last time I played 8 months ago. I took the time to test them all out in the training facility and decided upon Kestrel.

Kestrel is a Duelist, a Rogue Company-member that wins combat engagements and forces trades with the enemy team. Kestrel utilizes high-tech mini-drones to launch an explosive rocket barrage at enemies. Upon downing an enemy, Kestrel will gain an extra $500. She also is one of only two characters that have the adrenaline shot, which gives you instant health regeneration and a speed boost. Plus her assault rifle is pretty powerful too. Source

I started up a match of Strikeout once unlocking Kestrel. This was my first match with her and only my second match in 8 months. Despite all of the time off, I absolutely dominated. I ended up getting 30 kills and only 4 deaths. I earned the most cash that game while leading my team to a victory.

Enjoy this gameplay as you watch how Kestrel plays. I'm pretty happy with this new character, although I do wish her Halo Drones were easier to aim with. Some sort of target locking would be pretty nice, but perhaps OP.


Thanks for checking out my video šŸ˜ŽšŸ¤

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøMessage me on Discord šŸ’¬Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦Create a free Hive account šŸ—½
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now