This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

I purchased The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt ā€“ Complete Edition for only $10

I bought the Witcher 3.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Temptation got the best of me šŸ’ø

After finishing Season 2 of The Witcher, I was left dying for more of that juicy lore. This show is insanely good in my eyes and I just want to watch more and more of it. Sadly, we won't be getting our hands on a new season of The Witcher anytime soon. The next best thing for me to do was download The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

I once owned The Witcher 3 back on PS4 but traded it in after taking time away from the game and failing to ever start back up. Actually, I preordered and picked the game up at Gamestop back on May 19, 2015. I have since stopped buying physical copies of my games since I don't see much of a real benefit to doing so. I haven't had The Witcher 3 in my library for a few years and I have contemplated purchasing it multiple times whenever I see it on sale. Every time I have ended up saying no, until now.

I'm surprised this didn't happen after Season 1, but following Season 2 I got on the PlayStation Store to see how much The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt ā€“ Complete Edition was going for. It was only $10 and this version includes all of the DLC. This was a good enough deal to me so I finally pulled the trigger.

I originally played The Witcher 3 for a little over 60 hours back when it first came out. Even with that much time, I had barely even scratched the surface of the game. I was amazed by it and loved it tremendously. It was actually my first experience with anything Witcher-related. I never played the other two games and probably never will. My preorder came with a soundtrack for the game, which I can remember jamming to in my Audi many a time. The music, stories, gameplay, graphics, and basically everything about this game are top-notch.

play time.jpg

For some reason, the Complete Edition is totally separate from the original game. The PlayStation trophies are even separated and my save file does not carry over. This means I was forced to start from the beginning, which honestly was probably a good thing. It has been over 6 years since I last played this game, starting fresh is pretty much the only way I could enjoy it.

After playing the game for a bit, I can already notice that it feels a bit dated. Don't get me wrong, the game is gorgeous and packed with content. Sure it came out in 2015, but it still holds up very well. I am just so used to all of these next-gen games, so really it is just me being spoiled. I can see myself still playing the game like it is, but I'm not sure if that is the best decision or not.

There is a free next-gen upgrade coming to The Witcher 3 in mid-2022. No exact date yet. All we really know is that it will release after the Cyberpunk 2077 next-gen upgrade, which is already late. I have a feeling that finding The Witcher 3 - Complete Edition for only $10 may be a bit more difficult if you try to do so right when the next-gen update releases. I figured I might as well get it now so that I don't have to pay more for it when I can play the PS5 version.

I'm not exactly sure what the PS5 version is going to be. Is it going to be drastically different to the PS4 version, kind of like the PS5 version of Spider-Man was compared to PS4? In that one, they totally redid the main character to make him look like a different boy. It would be awesome if they made Geralt of Rivia look like Henry Cavill this time around. It really is hard to say how it will be. Perhaps it will just be a framerate lock at 60 FPS for consoles with improved textures. One thing we know for a fact already is that there will be some free DLC content directly related to The Witcher Netflix series.

Daltono Seperator.png

Watch me play šŸ‘€

I decided to go ahead and start playing before the next-gen update. I am not sure if I will play religiously until the update drops, but I at least have the option to jump into the world of The Witcher whenever I start thinking about how awesome the tv show is.

Here are the first 30 or 40 minutes of my gameplay separated into two parts:




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøDelegate Hive Power šŸ‘Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now