This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

I finally purchased a second DualSense PS5 controller and I went with Starlight Blue

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Starlight Blue engaged šŸŒŸšŸ¬

If you know anything about my gaming history, you know that I've been with PlayStation since the launch of the PS4. I also was lucky enough to get a launch PS5 and that means I have had 2.5 years to experience everything that it has to offer.

One of my favorite things about the PS5 is the DualSense controller. It may look like a slightly newer version of the Dualshock 4, but it is much more than that. PS5 games enable the ability to experience immersive haptics and adaptive triggers. This same tech is also in the new PSVR 2 controllers and it heightens the realism of many games. Some do it better than others, but to me, there is no denying that a game is made better with these features.

You may see the title of this post and wonder why I would have any need for a second controller. It's always just me playing, I have a charging cable that easily reaches to where I sit when I game. The only issue is I finally was starting to experience stick drift. This usually happens when dust or something else gets underneath the analog stick. The result is your character having ghost movements while you play. For me this meant that if I were trying to stand still, my player would start walking to the left without me touching anything.

I watched many videos on how to fix stick drift and it worked the first tie it happened a few months ago. This time nothing was working. I figured I might as well go ahead and get a second controller to solve the issue. I would still have my original white one to use if I were to ever have a guest who wanted to play co-op with me. I doubt that will ever happen, but you never know. Plus, I really love the Starlight Blue color. I fantasized about getting one when they first came out at the beginning of 2022, but I didn't have a true need for it then. I also decided to get a charging station since it will make charging two controllers much easier.

DualSense.png

As you can see, the DualSense controllers are not cheap. $75 is a steep asking price, but at least the charging station was half as much. Still, $75 beats the $200 price point of the DualSense Edge Pro Contorller. I really did not have a need for an advanced controller like that and I didn't see any since on spending more than triple what I had to.

After I placed this order and was prepared to wait a week for it to arrive, I found one last solution to fix stick drift. There is a very tiny hole on the back of the controller that allows you to factory reset it. I finally found something small enough to fit inside and enable me to do this and all of a sudden the stick drift was gone. This tells me it was something to do with the software. I wasn't mad that the problem went away, quite the opposite. I guess this is the universe's way of saying that I needed to have a Starlight Blue controller in my hands.

I'll be sitting the old white DualSense aside for the most part. I'm glad it's back to working normally, but who knows if that drift will come back again ever. I will stick with the new Starlight Blue and hope that I never have any issues with it.

IMG_5676.JPG

IMG_5680.JPG

IMG_5678.JPG

IMG_5679.JPG




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøMy YouTube Channel šŸŽ„Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center