This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

Hogwarts Legacy gameplay and first impressions

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Welcome to the world of wizardry šŸ§™ā€ā™‚ļøšŸŖ„

The announcement of Hogwarts Legacy generated significant excitement among Harry Potter fans, offering us a chance to live out their magical fantasies more expansively and interactively. Hogwarts Legacy was the first game I added to my PS Store wishlist when I got my PS5 back in 2020. It took 3 years for me to finally get my hands on this game. At this point, my hype for it had died down quite a bit. Ultimately this is a good thing so that I didn't have to worry about being overly disappointed if it were a bad game. Let me be frank, Hogwarts Legacy is a hell of a great game now that I've had a chance to play it finally.

Hogwarts Legacy is a third-person action role-playing game set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Developed by Portkey Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, the game takes players on a thrilling journey as they attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in the late 1800s, pre-Harry Potter books. With its immersive open-world setting and captivating narrative, Hogwarts Legacy offers fans of the franchise a chance to experience the magic in a whole new way.

In Hogwarts Legacy, players step into the shoes of a student wizard or witch and embark on a quest filled with adventure, discovery, and danger. As they progress through their studies at Hogwarts, players can attend classes, learn spells, brew potions, and interact with familiar characters from the Harry Potter universe. The game also allows players to make choices that impact the story and shape their character's journey, providing a sense of agency and personalization.

One of the most exciting aspects of Hogwarts Legacy is the freedom it offers players within its open-world environment. From exploring the iconic locations of the labyrinth that is Hogwarts Castle to venturing into the Forbidden Forest and beyond, the game provides a rich and expansive world to discover. With its stunning graphics, immersive gameplay mechanics, and the promise of an engaging storyline, Hogwarts Legacy is poised to be a highly anticipated game that will delight both Harry Potter enthusiasts and RPG fans alike.

I will admit that I was initially not 100% in love with Hogwarts Legacy. I thought it was pretty fun, but the slow start kept me wanting more. I felt like I was stuck inside of Hogwarts forever, but eventually, the game explodes in many exciting ways. As of now, I can say that Hogwarts Legacy is my most played game out of the five new titles I picked up on Black Friday.

The unique combat is really what I love about this game the most. There are so many different magical spells and you can have 16 active at once. This means that switching between abilities and keeping up with cooldowns is a must. There are so many different ways you can tackle each combat scenario.

Any fan of Harry Potter without a doubt should give Hogwarts Legacy a chance. Even if you aren't familiar with video games, this will be a great introduction for you.

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøSubscribe to my YouTube Channel šŸŽ„Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Instagram šŸ“ø
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center