This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

February 2022's free PS Plus titles have been announced

PS Plus Feb 2022.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Not what I was expecting 😞

For the first time in ages, this coming month's new PS Plus games didn't leak early. They have finally been announced over on the official PlayStation blog.

Today, I wish to talk more closely about each of the games that will be arriving for free in February. This is far from the best month ever for PS Plus, but I do think that there will be at least one game that most people will flock to. The lineup is varied across multiple genres, but nothing here is anything that I have been dying to play.

The games that will be free in February are UFC 4, Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep, and Planet Coaster. Now it is time to talk about each game in greater detail.

Daltono Seperator.png

UFC 4 🥊

image.png

I've honestly never been huge on the UFC games, despite loving to watch the fights when they happen in real life. There is no doubt that the UFC has become one of the biggest sporting companies in the entire world, which is crazy to think since I was alive when it first started up back in 1993.

No matter how or where you play, EA Sports UFC 4 puts you at the center of every fight. Develop and customize your character through a unified progression system across all modes. Go from unknown amateur to UFC superstar in the new Career Mode, or challenge the world in new Blitz Battles or Online World Championships* to become the undisputed champ. Fluid clinch-to-strike combinations offer more responsive and authentic stand-up gameplay, while overhauled takedown and ground mechanics deliver more control in those key phases of the fight. Source

This game came out back in August of 2020, so it is getting close to being 2 years old now. This is still the newest UFC game to enjoy currently. Although it has been years since I took the time to play a UFC game, I think I may actually give this one a shot.

I look forward to creating a fighter and then working my way up the ranks against real fighters. Hopefully the gameplay is a lot more enjoyable than it used to be. I never got the hang of striking like I did with the old Fight Night boxing games. Plus the grappling and ground game bring all sorts of different options for fighting.

The presentation is surely going to be good with this game. I think there most likely are some cool additions of unique fighters that aren't necessarily in the UFC. This is probably the most anticipated of all games on this month's list, it is too bad there is no PS5 version though.

Below is a video review from Gameranx for UFC 4.


Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep: A Wonderlands One-shot Adventure 🐲

Tiny-Tinas-Assault-on-Dragon-Keep-A-One-Shot-Adventure-in-Wonderland-now-available-as-a-standalone-title copy.jpg

The title for this game is way too long. Let's just call it Assault on Dragon Keep for now. I believe this was included in anticipation for the release of Tiny Tina's Wonderland coming on March 25, 2022.

Smash skeletons, defeat dragons, and battle giant golems in this first Wonderlands adventure inspired by Borderlands. Experience the acclaimed 2013 quest that started it all in this standalone campaign jam-packed with fantasy, fun, and mountains of magical loot! Pick from six unique Vault Hunters, each with their own signature abilities and powerful builds, and jump into chaotic fantasy battles in solo or co-op. Use souped-up firearms to blast your way through treacherous forests, spooky crypts, and fearsome fortresses. Be warned though: your journey can change in an instant on account of Tina’s gleefully chaotic whims. Source

I actually predicted that Borderlands 3 would be one of the free games this month. That may have not happened, but at least we are getting a game very simialr. I haven't played a Borderlands game since Borderlands 2. I really used to love this amazing first-person looter shooter.

I have Tiny Tina's Wonderland on my wishlist becuase it looks like a colorful and hilarious game with some really fun gameplay. Now I get to experience a game that will bring me up to speed with who Tiny Tina actually is.

I will 100% be playing this game. I really hope that it provides an experience that is enough to keep my playing all of the way through. I'm not sure how long it is, but at least I will be able to get my fix of Borderlands-style action.

Below is a video review from PepperHomie Game Reviews and Guides for Assault on Dragon Keep.


Planet Coaster: Console Edition 🎢

image.png

This is the PS5 game for this month and I am pretty underwhelmed about it. I used to love Roller Coaster Tycoon games as a kid, but I am kind of past being able to enjoy this style of game. Building deadly coasters was fun, but then again games were so much more simple back then.

Surprise and delight crowds as you build the coaster park of your dreams and manage a truly living world with unparalleled attention to detail. Whatever your skill level, bring your ideas to life. Take advantage of Blueprints to quickly place over 700 pre-made objects, including coasters, facilities, and scenery; build from the ground up with detailed piece-by-piece construction, or transform the ground itself with terrain-altering tools. Running your park is just as easy. Guests react in real-time as you set prices, place scenery, and install exciting new attractions. Keep them entertained so attendance figures – and profits – skyrocket. Looking for inspiration? Discover the Frontier Workshop and harness the world’s best designs in your expanding empire. Download coasters, scenery, buildings, and entire parks, or grow a following by uploading your own creations. From stunning firework displays to sprawling cruise ships, there’s no limit to creativity. Source

This game originally came out all the way back in 2016. It took a few more years for it to finally land on consoles. One good thing about that is that there are tons and tons of content to be experienced. That is if you are into this type of game where you manage and create.

I know that there are a lot of people who really love this game. It looks colorful and playful. The different options for rides surely offers a lot, but I just do not think I'm going to be having much fun playing this one.

Below is a video review from Park Bros for Planet Coaster: Console Edition. This video is about a year old and doesn't focus on specific upgrades that are exclusive to the new PS5 version. It will be interesting to see what, if anything, they bring for PS5 gamers.


Daltono Seperator.png

Will you be playing any of these games❓

All three of these titles will be available to claim to your PS Plus library starting February 1st. I am most excited about UFC 4 but may end up liking Tiny Tina’s Assault on Dragon Keep even more. I think there is zero chance for me to get into Planet Coaster. Remember that the last date to claim these games for free will be February 28th.


What about you? Are you down for any of these games?

Leave a comment below and let me know.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now