This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

December's free PS Plus titles have been announced

December 2021 PS Plus.jpg

These games will be available Dec 7 - Jan 3.

Daltono Seperator.png

Ending 2021 on somewhat of a high note 🏆

The final list of free PS Plus games for 2021 was announced over on PlayStation's blog the other day. You can view the official post here. Today I wish to talk more closely about each of the games that will be coming for free in December. I think this offering is pretty solid and offers something for a lot of different types of gamers. I didn't own any of these games yet, so I ended up scoring pretty big with the latest trio of free titles.

The games that will be free in December are Godfall (Challenger Editon), Mortal Shell, and LEGO DC Super-Villains. Now let's look closer at each game because there is a lot to discuss.

Daltono Seperator.png

Godfall (Challenger Edition) ⚜️

image.png

This first game is a tad bit confusing as to how it will work. First off, if you are not already aware, Godfall was a PS5 exclusive launch title. It was not very well reviewed and even nicknamed Godawful by some, however it looks absolutely gorgeous and I've been curious about it. The armor looks like some of the coolest I've ever seen in a game. The environments are colorful and absolutely stunning to look at. The gameplay looks a tad bit repetitive, but that may not be a problem if you only expect to play 10-20 hours.

Later in 2021, Godfall was for some reason also released on PS4, going backward for extra money no doubt. We will not be getting Godfall for free however, we are getting the brand new Godfall (Challenger Edition). Luckily it will be available for free to both PS4 and PS5 PS Plus subscribers. Let me better explain, listen closely.

The Challenger Edition focuses on three unique modes: Lightbringer, Dreamstones, and the Ascended Tower of Trials. All three are endgame-level content, but you’ll be immediately equipped with a spread of deadly weapons and skill points, letting you team up with up to two other players in co-op. Perfect your build and smash your enemies. Challenger Edition’s endgame co-op is compatible with all upgraded editions of Godfall & supports cross-gen play. Godfall: Challenger Edition players can upgrade at any time to the Deluxe Edition gaining access to both Godfall and Fire & Darkness campaigns. Source

Basically, we will not be getting the singleplayer campaign, you know the part of the game that didn't review very well. Instead, you start out at max level and get to enjoy all of the best content that comes with the endgame. I feel like this is actually a pretty decent idea. Instead of making people work to see how legendary all of the unlocks are in this game, you get to experience it all right away. Even better, it'll be in co-op with your friends.

I will 100% be playing this game and hope to convince my brother to try it out with me. Anybody else that is curious to play Godfall let me know, I will be more than happy to squad up with you. Remember that both PS4 and PS5 gamers can play this one together. I'm excited to see what the PS5 DualSense support is like for this one.

Below is the reveal trailer for Godfall (Challenger Edition). I have also included an amazing review of the base game from none other than Gameranx.


Mortal Shell 💀

image.png

Boy, do we have a treat for fans of the Souls-like genre. Mortal Shell is a game I remember releasing back in the fall of 2020. It is fairly new still and had some really awesome reviews. This is a high-difficulty game set in an absolutely gorgeous and terrifying world of darkness.

Personally, I've yet to get into any Souls-like games. I will still be trying this out, maybe it will be the one to get me hooked. I have been frustrated in the past with how hard these types of games can be, but I am a gamer at heart so I know I could get good at it if I really tried to.

The main difference between this and other Souls-like games is the fact that you are an entity that can possess fallen soldiers or shells. There are a variety of different playstyles to choose from and it is as easy as switching bodies instead of reworking all of your skills. If you are killed in battle, you have a moment to jump back into your shell and not have to restart. It is a pretty cool concept.

Awakening as an empty vessel, you will enter into a shattered and twisted world where the remains of humanity wither and rot. Implored to do the bidding of the mysterious “Dark Father”, you must traverse this tattered landscape and track down hidden sanctums of devout followers. There, in Mortal Shell’s most hallowed grounds, you must overcome formidable foes and harvest the sacred glands. You won’t be truly alone when the dead litter your path: Scattered across this land are the remnant anima of lost warriors who can be inhabited to gain their unique abilities and knowledge of weapons. The Dark Father is desperate for you to complete your task — but to what end? Source

I am a big fan of gothic-themed environments, so settings like this get me excited. I cannot wait to see how beautiful it is once I get to play it on my giant TV. Let's hope I can deal with how creepy this seems to be.

Below I have included a very well-written review for ACG. This is probably my favorite game reviewer out there. His videos are a big longer, but his vocabulary is top-notch. This guy really understands how to break down a game to the fullest.


LEGO DC Super-Villains 🃏

dc copy.jpg

Last but certainly not least is this open-world DC LEGO game. You may have seen my recent post about purchasing the LEGO Harry Potter game, which is an older LEGO title. DC Super-Villains came out in 2018.

It is one of the newer LEGO games out there and is fully voice acted with top-notch talent that you surely will be familiar with. They didn't skimp, going with famed actors such as Mark Hammill/Luke Skywalker (The Joker), Kevin Conroy/Bruce Wayne (Batman), Travis Willingham/Nathan Drake (Superman), and many more names which can be found here.

This is an open-world game with linear levels throughout it. The same LEGO gameplay that many have come to love or hate. The big difference here is that not only do you get to play as villains, but you get to create your own villain from scratch. This looks to be the most exciting part of the game by far. Making a villain and teaming up with others looks undeniably fun.

I was just thinking about how fun it would be to play a LEGO game on my PS5 now that I have LEGO Harry Potter in my Switch library. Looks like I will soon have that opporunity.

Below I have linked another fantastic review from ACG. This one is a bit shorter, but he doesn't miss a beat.

Daltono Seperator.png

Will you be playing any of these games❓

What do you think of this lineup? Are you excited to get your hands on any of these titles? Have you already played some of them? I want to know, leave a comment and share your thoughts.

I will be bringing gameplay videos of all of these games once I can download them and get started. Speaking of that, all of these games will be available starting December 7th and until January 3rd.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

https://opensea.io/daltono

https://punks.usehive.com/gallery/daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now