This content was muted by Hive Gaming moderators for not following community guidelines.

As gorgeous as Metro Exodus is, I just cannot get into it

Metro Exodus 2.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Maybe I'm just scared šŸ˜³

This is an odd feeling. Metro Exodus makes three games in a row that have failed to captivate me enough to play them religiously. I was let down by Persona 5 Strikers and Deep Rock Galactic. Now it seems as though I just am not going to be able to continue playing Metro Exodus. I am not quitting because it is a bad game, far from it actually. I think the main reason I am not interested in playing is that the game is just kind of slow, there are more jump scares and tense moments than I care to sit through, and I really feel no attachment to the Metro games.

I didn't play long enough to see the most terrifying enemies in Metro Exodus, but this list will give you a good idea of what to expect. If you aren't the type to seek moments in video games that accelerate your heart rate and make you sweat, then you may want to steer clear of Metro Exodus. I know some gamers love this shit and will play until they have nightmares. I'm just not one of those people.

I am going to miss how absolutely stunning the visuals are in the world of Metro Exodus. This game looks so damn good and I really cannot deny that fact. Sprinting away from things that will surely rip me to shreds when my ammo is empty is made so much better thanks to the PS5. Running through the snow and feeling my footsteps in the DualSense is such a satisfying sensation. Having a monster surprise me around a corner and make me nearly drop the controller however is not my cup of tea.

I'm sure at least one person will call me crazy for not continuing to play this game, but I won't be switching my stance. I'm probably missing out on a lot here, but that is okay because I will get my fill with another game no doubt.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote āœ…ā˜‘ļøDelegate Hive Power šŸ‘Create a free Hive account šŸ—½Follow me on Twitter šŸ—£šŸ¦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now