Splinterlands, Rising star, MOTA Pool, Hive SBI, & Dcrops

buzzin_hive.png

Hive is a great many things a resource, a blog, & a blockchain with a great number of Dapps built upon it. This environment helps newer users & facilitates the ability to work with individuals with talent. Given crypto is a fledgling tech industry, connecting individuals with like minded pursuits is a valuable resource.

This is why I attempt to show anyone wishing to know more about Hive and its Dapps, everything I know about the ones I utilize. Helping newer users better understand Hive and its myriad of services givers them a better chance of being a long term user instead of giving up in frustration.

For those of us that have been on Hive a while many of the write ups I do seem rather obvious and a little optimistic. However I'm trying to impart the importance of not giving up it might not be quick but its worth the effort.

Disclaimer

The contents on this post are for informational and entertainment purposes only and does not constitute financial, accounting, or legal advice. I can’t promise that the information shared on my posts is appropriate for you or anyone else. By using this site, you agree to hold me harmless from any ramifications, financial or otherwise, that occur to you as a result of acting on information found in my write ups.

Dcrops

A Hive Blockchain game that I just got around to trying out is Dcrops.
image.png
I bought a pack cost about $2 USD
image.png
Results
image.png
I only got seeds that time so I bought a land plot 1.36 HIVE
image.png
Depending on the games season you plant different crops given the in game season is summer I had to buy wheat
image.png
Now crops dont grow in an instant so ill do a follow up when I harvest.

With a total of 45 monthly players who knows maybe its an undiscovered gem.
https://dcrops.com/

Mota pool

Now on to (Hash Kings) as I'm one to do I have been performing a bit of an experiment with Hash Kings lately. It started with scaling Up my Grow.

Actually using something like the Sea of Green method from cannabis grows IRL. By which I mean space out my growing plants to harvest almost every day.

Now that I got BUDS what to do got sick of smoking joints so I decided to test the MOTA Pool Burn function.

by burning BUDS they pay out MOTA, I burned 100 BUDS
image.png
I'm not sure how its decided the payout but after I burned 100 BUDS I got this a little while latter.
image.png
I will reattempt this several times over the next few days to be certain as to understand the mechanisms at play.
https://www.hashkings.app/login

Rising Star Crafting

Not something I have done before but you have to learn somehow.
image.png
By clicking the custom shop button on the missions menu on rising star you get to the missions shown above which cost Starbits to play.
image.png
Thus far I have yet to get the same part twice but ill keep at it and do a follow up soon.

I know it looks like I'm just making filler by doing this but two of them are time based & I'm documenting the process start to finish. Possibly by spacing this out its easier to grasp then putting as much data as possible into one post.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chubb149
Rising star is free & putting in the effort pays off.

Hive SBI

image.png

Now on to the meat and potatoes the main course if you will Hive SBI, This project has been going on a while but I just had enough free time to look into it lately.

According to the Hive SBI article I found by steembasicincome Hive SBI is quote

"Hive Stake Based Income (Hive SBI) is a social experiment to bring a voluntary crowdfunded basic income to as many Hivers as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Hive SBI is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content."

Now this is inline with my views on Hive and once I was Given a Hive SBI for my post on Splinterlands rentals, and Dcitys blend use case.
@chubb149/nft-side-hustle-renting-splinterlands

I began researching more about Hive SBI once I was given one, as it turns out you can delegate HP for them in a bonus version that functions the same way.
Only difference being quote

"Regular subscription units last forever. These are the most common units, gained by sending HIVE or by being sponsored. The exception to this is if your account is blacklisted for spam, plagiarism, or illegal activity. If your account was already blacklisted before the Hive fork, then your subscription is not migrated to Hive. Bonus units gained from delegating HP remain in place until you cancel the delegation."

You cant sponsor yourself or get bonus Hive SBI unless sponsored by someone else given that I'm all about that genuine post interaction.

Now that I know how to do so ill be giving out sponsorships at random for post interaction mine or others. So interact comment maybe someone is watching, I'm such a creeper its probably true.

For more info on Hive SBI check here:

@steembasicincome/hive-sbi

Splinterlands and isolated economies

For this you will need a little context, HIVE, & WAX are sperate blockchains with independent P2P Peer 2 Peer markets for Splinterlands assets. Meaning that other then wrapped tokens or using the game as a bridge they are independent from one another.

Both more or less functioning like an isolated economic system, So think of remote areas inflation on consumer goods or in the case of jail it use to be cigarettes.

Facilitating trade of these sought after goods in a situation like this can be quite profitable.
image.png

https://monstermarket.io/shop

image.png
Now there is quite a bit of inflation on the DEC price up almost 40% give or take but what I charged above I set intentionally lower then the minimum.
image.png
Price:35.00 WAX($4.46) though DEC is at a high due to the SPS airdrop starting soon you can still get around the inflation.
image.png
You have a number of options but Hive engine has listings $1.25 cheaper, meaning even at this price you can profit.

Not telling anyone what to do but in my situation I would do something like this
image.png
First buying Credits instead of DEC, & Buying a few Splinterlands cards from the in game market with them.
image.png
You see the in game market gives you the option to choose which to use and Credits have a standardized USD value.
image.png
It may take a while I usually just undercut the top listing it takes a while & may cost a few cents but its a better decision in my opinion.
rick_gif.gif

image.png
You can even buy credits with WAX
image.png

Same tactic would apply if your trying to profit on the DEC spike Credits being stable have many uses you may not realize since DEC is up dont overpay just find away around.
mr_meseags.gif

Dcity

Dcity update still a slow go of it, but I figured I would buy a bit more for my build today.
image.png
So I got one NFT at random from 3rd gen
image.png
Dcity how you mock me cant get off a construction sit as its my job now I get construction site NFTs good grief.
image.png
The Science convention costs 50 STEM about $0.50 USD
This gives me bonus education for the duration as well as improved odds of creating scientist cards, & a chance to get a STEMM aka STEM Miner.

I try for the events no one has active or just weed fest as it is useful for increasing WEED farm returns but I do believe that I need way more to turn a profit.
image.png
Bought the technology Printers Upgrade increasing my banks payout by 5% my city is a mess economically speaking I ignored it for months.

NFTs are much cheaper for Dcity now, so its cheaper to mess around with my build.

Since I'm such a big spender I dropped like 1 HIVE, & got Advanced prayer & a church not a fan but all these riots yall in my Dcity need church.
image.png

This is it for now little by little I intend to keep everyone updated as I salvage my build.

WAX News

KOGs game is finally getting ready for its public launch with a new payment system in game & a multiplayer system.
https://www.kogs.gg/kogs-slam-multiplayer-development-update-july-16-2021

My game isn't getting any matches or allowing to purchase but it might be being worked on.
image.png
Ill let you know when it works, but click the link above for further info now.
image.png
A Green Rabbit is currently the top sale on the WAX blockchain in the last 24 hours. Not to mention their the first WAX NFT with a Brave Browser add, This colection appears to be put together quite well.
https://www.greenrabbitgame.io/
image.png
Number one seller for a week straight on WAX NFT markets Green Rabbit is a Mining based colection with a different approach then their competitors requiring specified NFTs to mine.
image.png
I'm geared up and ready for the mining launch July 27th,To me it seems to big to miss out on.
yes_yes_yes.gif

Survival game

A mission oriented NFT game on WAx and facilitated through NeftyBlocks
https://www.survivalgame.io/
The missions require specific NFTs combining the requisite NFTs makes a specified new pack.
image.png
Picked up a pack when new ones launched yesterday here's the unboxing
image.png
Results
image.png
I profited off of this colection but one of my packs doesn't want to sell see they are made via the burn use case these packs called mission packs contain the missions rewards.
image.png
Not the most popular colection but a cool premise none the less you should check them out if you get a chance.
https://www.survivalgame.io/

Best of both Blockchains

Its no secret that I focus mainly on HIVE and WAX NFTs / Games, Splinterlands was the only functional game with NFTs on both Blockchains. Rising star tried but now just have packs.
https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/collection/oceanplanet1
Ocean Planet seems to be going all out with their NFT WAX colection which appears to be integrated with the Hive Game by the same name.
https://oceanplanet.io/
I have been asleep at the wheel on this one but I have known about the game for some time.

Given that its on both WAX and Hive it could have a edge over the rest of hives games but I'm not a fan of how the Devs which are the same ones responsible for Crypto Brew Masters handled their last Game.

They made crypto brew masters unplayable for the average user, Since ocean planet is one of theirs and it requires crap like CBM does to use the games features like selling I'm really hesitant to put money into this one.
image.png
I'm already signed up from December & still have not played because not much about Hive ever makes me angry but the way CBM was handled is one thing I hate.

Splinterlands

You may have noticed a rise in the number of posts touting Splinterlands due to its massive rise in user numbers as well as the price of DEC. I'm happy that the rest of the crypto market is finally recognizing their potential.

Things are going to be getting crazy the market on all their assets has gone through the roof, I hope anyone that was airdropped cards saved them as this is what I had been waiting for.

Though I wasn't aware of the SPS until relatively recently, like everybody else. The bench mark I was looking to was pack sales, Splinterlands as a blockchain game runs very smooth & efficiently. It had a fairly sizable user base when I first joined a year ago both of these where key components as to why I decided to focus predominantly on Splinterlands.

If your not playing yet it will cost $10 but its more then worth it, a blockchain game paid me thousands of dollars the best part its a Hive game thanks Splinterlands.
image.png
image.png
Over $1,000 worth of cards & almost $2,000 in profit on WAX alone Splinterlands was and is time well spent.
image.png
image.png
This is why the quest potions are worth it with DEC Price climbing risking DEC on a potion is madness right. Wrong you can buy every potion with credits meaning in effect by doing your daily quest with a quest potion bought with Credits while the price this high on DEC you can more or less double your investment.
image.png
image.png
Roughly 755 DEC when its all sold, so what I just profited 5 DEC not so because I'm taking advantage of credits being a stable asset.
Splinterlands twitter contest info below
@splinterlands/play2earn-splinterlands
image.png
Oh and look what's chilling on Hive-engine
image.png
homer_drool.gif

Free NFT 1 time airdrop URL

I try to include a single claim airdrop URL for WAX wallet users containing free NFTs, It may only be claimed by the first lucky person to click the link. After claimed once the URL will no longer be active. The lucky reader should receive 6 NFTs if you received less then 6 check your whitelist settings.
https://wax.atomichub.io/trading/link/209616?key=5JvyVN76DQiJGVc4qJQRzJWsx3BMG8JWiZCWUj6rD2ho32b3rMZ
image.png
Todays lucky reader gets NFTs from services I went over in the write up survival game, Splinterlands, ocean planet, a KOG, & a street fighter NFT.

Once claimed please let the other readers know in the comments it helps.

Perhaps your interested in purchasing any of my NFTs from my ever expanding collection you may do so here.

My stock constantly rotates so it changes daily
https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/account/akyqy.wam

Prospectors topping the NFT sale value for 3 days now also a free to play game check it out at the link below. BTW they have roulette so the Martingale system works here however no site reward and its not a large project so doing this could be detrimental. this game is free it makes real crypto give it a shot its not bad honestly you can make quite a bit on it.
https://prospectors.io?waxref=akyqy.wam

more free WAX games, rewarding free NFTs/Crypto
https://alienworlds.io/
https://rplanet.io/
https://collect.social/referral?r=akyqy.wam
Rising star is a totally free HIVE game no input for steady output my kind of investment.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chubb149

Up to 5 NFTs on Womplay each of which adds to my accounts EOS bonusses daily. Nice little system of improving payout through involving their NFT collections which increases their Utility value. Making it a investment not a frivolous expenditure this helps market demand increasing price.

https://womplay.io/?ref=EDHNQLM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency