¿What is my favorite type of game? I'm doubtful.. ¡OR MAYBE NOT!

English

20230402235515_1.jpg

What's up people, how are you? Welcome to a new post, one of my now relatively frequent gaming posts, since I have a decent internet if it is desirable to be able to play and upload the entire process of my games. This time it is a small post about which is the genre of games that I like the most. I will be totally brief I am a die-hard fan of Shooters.

A long time ago in 2008-2009 he told me that he had a small gift for me, I remember it was a very rainy day, he took me and told me to open the back door of the car... around 7 at night, I saw that it was a very basic office computer, with a core duo 2 and 1 GB of ram hahaha, it was the best, honestly, I was with it until 2016-2017, one day its hard drive crashed and I had no money to repair it, Those were dark times in Venezuela.

But what does the story of my first PC have to do with the theme of the week? Well, in it I had my first contact with games that would mark my adolescence and would leave a taste that would last throughout my life. I didn't have internet, that was the only bad thing but my mom did manage to download some games at work, it was GTA Vice City, Halo and Counter Strike 1.6, they were the first three games I played, two very different, but two were Shooters where Wow, the one I spent the most hours on was 1.6, I could only play with bots because I didn't have internet, after a while it made me very bored.

However, in 2012 I ended up entering Halo Multiplayer... That day I discovered a new world, a capture the flag, it was incredible, I was playing all day in a single HALO CE multiplayer map, I only had the trial version so I got play that way, long after the HALO servers closed and I was left alone and adrift.

In 2013 there was the rise of minecraft youtubers... One day some Yugioh guys hahaha at that time I was playing on Dueling Network, an extinct website, in short they recommended that I download minecraft to see if I liked it, it was almost a secret at the time, to say you liked minecraft was to be called a rat boy and it was an extremely horrible emote at the time, but this woke up whatever my favorite game is until my computer died, I was a complete addict, I played since I would get up until dawn... I don't regret having spent that time playing since I only did it in my free time and vacations... I didn't waste any time and it didn't affect my high school grades either.

2022-01-22_01.31.46.png

2022-03-22_16.06.23.png

The funny thing about all this is that I never finished the Halo campaign until 2018 when I set out to do it, so far I think I've passed HALO CE a total of 11 times, in 2018 I also started playing on public 1.6 servers, mostly Venezuelans, place where I met some friends who are still in my present, I spent more than 7 hours playing with them every day, in total I accumulated about a thousand hours playing only on CS steam, before I used the pirated version so I probably reach about 2000 hours gaming at that time, here I should clarify that I considered that I was losing vital time in my life, so I completely stopped all this gaming, until February 2022, I hardly played anything, it was all work and work, also because I didn't have a decent team to play with.

With them I was getting into new games, like fortnite and the great CSGO game to which I am currently addicted but I only play in very reduced hours to maintain my work relationship 80% and leisure 20%

My least favorite genre is MOBA.

I don't like them, I tried to try it in 2014 but I never adapted in fact I only tried it in a single game and I abandoned the whole game, I don't want to dwell on this because the reality is that I simply don't like them, I try to think of another genre that I don't I like it but they are only MOBAs.

This was the entire post I hope you liked it, until next time.

ESPAÑOL

20230402235515_1.jpg

Que pasa gente, como estan? sean bienvenidos a un nuevo post, uno de mis ahora relativamente frecuentes post de gaming, desde que poseo un internet decente si es apetecible poder jugar y subir todo el proceso de mis partidas. Esta vez es un pequeño post de cual es el genero de juegos que mas me gusta. Seré totalmente breve soy un fan acérrimo de los Shooters.

Hace mucho tiempo por allá en el 2008-2009 me dijo que me tenia un pequeño regalo, recuerdo que era un día muy lluvioso, me llevo me dijo que abriera la puerta trasera del carro... por ahí a las 7 de la noche, vi que era una computadora, muy básica de oficina, con un core duo 2 y 1 GB de ram hahaha, era lo máximo honestamente, estuve con ella hasta 2016-2017, un día su disco duro se daño y no tenia dinero para repararla, eran épocas oscuras en Venezuela.

Pero que tiene que ver la historia de mi primera PC con el tema de la semana? pues que en ella tuve mi primer contacto con juegos que marcarían mi adolescencia y dejarían un gusto que perdurara a lo largo de mi vida. No tenia internet, eso era lo unico malo pero mi mama si logro descargarme algunos juegos en su trabajo, era GTA Vice City, Halo y Counter Strike 1.6, fueron los tres primeros juegos que toque, dos muy diferentes, pero dos unos Shooters a donde vayan, al que mas horas le dedique fue a 1.6, Solo podia jugar con bots porque no tenia internet, después de un tiempo de me hizo muy aburrido.

Sin embargo en 2012 termine entrando en Halo Multiplayer... Ese día descubrí un mundo nuevo, un captura la bandera, era increíble, estaba todo el dia jugando en un único mapa multijugador de HALO CE, solo tenia la versión trial así que me toco jugar de esa forma, mucho tiempo después los servidores de HALO cerraron y quede solo y a la deriva.

En 2013 estaba el auge de los youtubers de minecraft... Un dia unos compas de Yugioh hahaha en ese tiempo jugaba en Dueling Network, una extinta pagina de internet, en fin me recomendaron que descargara el minecraft a ver si me gustaba, era casi un secreto en ese tiempo, decir que te gustaba minecraft era ser denominado como un niño rata y era un emote sumamente horrible en ese tiempo, pero esto despertó lo que sea mi juego predilecto hasta que mi computadora pereciera, fui un completo adicto, jugaba desde que me levantaba hasta la madrugada... No me arrepiento de haber gastado ese tiempo en jugar ya que solo lo hacia en mis tiempos de ocio y vacaciones... no desperdicie ningún tiempo y tampoco llego a afectar en mis notas del liceo.

2022-01-22_01.31.46.png

2022-03-22_16.06.23.png

Lo divertido de todo esto esto es que nunca termine la campaña de Halo hasta 2018 que me propuse a ello, hasta ahora creo que he pasado HALO CE un total de 11 veces, en 2018 también comencé a jugar en servidores públicos de 1.6 mayormente venezolanos, lugar en el que conocí algunos amigos que siguen en mi presente, con ellos pasaba mas de 7 horas jugando todos los días, en total acumule unas mil horas jugando solo en CS steam, antes usaba la versión pirata así que probablemente llegue a unas 2000 horas de juego en ese tiempo, aquí si debo aclarar que considere que estaba perdiendo tiempo vital de mi vida, así que pare por completo todo esto de los juegos, hasta febrero del 2022, casi no jugaba nada, todo era trabajo y trabajo, también porque no tenia un equipo decente para jugar.

Con ellos fui entrando en nuevos juegos, como fornite y el gran CSGO juego al cual estoy viciado actualmente pero solamente juego en horas muy reducidas para mantener mi relacion trabajo 80% y ocio un 20%

Mi genero menos favorito son los MOBA.

No me gustan, intente probarlo en 2014 pero nunca me adapte de hecho solo lo probé en una sola partida y abandone todo el juego, no quiero extenderme en esto porque la realidad es que simplemente no me gustan, tato de pensar en otro genero que no me guste pero solo son los MOBA.

Este fue todo el post espero les haya gustado, hasta la próxima.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center