I married an Idol in the Sims 4! (ENG/SPA)

8.png

Hello gamers, everything ok? Now I have the possibility to play The Sims 4 (which I couldn't on my previous PC) and I want to tell you about my adventure in getting married and also to give you my appreciation of the videogame.

¡Hola, gamers! ¿Todo bien? Ahora tengo la posibilidad de jugar Los Sims 4 (algo que en la pc anterior no podía) y quiero relatarles mi aventura contrayendo nupcias y además, dar mi apreciación del videojuego.

1.png

It's no secret that my favorite Kpop Idol is Yesung, so I thought it was funny to make myself and him, when I saw that there were asians in the list of faces in the part of creating your Sim, that's when I got the idea, so I made him and this is what he looked like

Para nadie es un secreto que mi Idol preferido del Kpop es Yesung, así que me pareció gracioso hacerme y también hacerlo a él. Cuando vi que había asiáticos en la lista de caritas en la parte de crear tu Sim, fue cuando se me ocurrió la idea, por lo tanto lo hice y así quedó:

13.png

Then I did me. I couldn't find this Pixie cut style that I have, so I gave my character a haircut similar to mine in the front. It doesn't look as much like me as I wanted but something is better than nothing:

Luego me hice a mí. No encontré este estilo de corte Pixie que tengo, así que le puse a mi personaje un corte de cabello similar al mío en la parte del frente. No se parece tanto a mí como quería pero algo es algo:

14.png

I've only been playing for a short time so I haven't explored all of the game's options yet but while I do like that there are more options when creating your sim, I did like the previous design of that section better. Also when I went on a date with my characters, there were very few places to go out (we were talking about the base game) in fact the neighborhood is quite small and you can't buy cars (it is likely that these needs will be supplied with the expansions) but I feel that the base game should be much more complete as its previous installment.

he estado jugando durante un corto tiempo, por lo tanto no exploro todas las opciones del juego, pero aunque sí me gusta que haya más opciones al crear tu sim, me gustaba más el diseño anterior de ese apartado. Además cuando salí de cita con mis personajes, habían muy pocos lugares para salir (estábamos hablando del juego base) de hecho el barrio es bastante pequeño y no se pueden comprara autos (es probable que estas necesidades se suplan con las expansiones) pero siento que el juego base debería estar bastante más completo como su entrega anterior.

2.png

I don't like the design of the construction and object purchase section either (this is something personal, it's just a matter of preferences). But I do like some new objects that you can interact with (like the one where you can build a rocket).

Tampoco me gusta el diseño del apartado de construcción y compra de objeto (ya esto es algo personal, simplemente cosas de gustos). Pero sí me gusta algunos objetos nuevos con los que se puede interactuar (como ese donde puedes construir un cohete).

Anyway, in order to marry my characters I had to do it in a special way, so first I made more friends, then Yesung asked Bethy Jade on a date in the nice garden of the club, he was going to ask her to marry him, but Yesung being Yesung (any resemblance to reality is mere coincidence) took Bethy wherever he felt like it and there he asked her.

En fin, para poder casar a mis personajes tenía que hacerlo de forma especial, así que primero hice más amigos, luego Yesung le pidió una cita a Bethy Jade en el lindo jardín del club, él iba a pedirle matrimonio, pero Yesung siendo Yesung (cualquier parecido con la realidad es mera coincidencia) llevó a Bethy a donde le dio la gana y allí se lo pidió.

3.png

And of course she accepted.

Y claro que ella aceptó.

4.png

5.png

And the celebration was so wild that someone fainted.

Y la celebración estaba tan salvaje que alguien se desmayó.

6.png

They both went home to rest and get ready for the wedding. In this installment, there is the option to plan the wedding and it opens a section where you are asked to invite your loved ones, hire a caterer, a bartender, a musician and the wedding venue (I forgot to take pictures of that). I chose a park, which was the most appropriate among the establishments to choose from.

Ambos volvieron a casa para descansar y prepararse para la boda. En esta entrega, está la opción de planear la boda y se abre una sección donde te pide invitar a los allegados, contratar servicio de catering, bartender, un músico y el lugar de la boda (olvidé sacar fotos de eso). Yo elegí un parque que era lo más acorde dentro de los establecimientos que había para elegir.

7.png

So we set out to get married (they only allowed two guests for the party and for some odd reason my sister wasn't coming out to invite her).

Así que nos dispusimos a casarnos (solo permitían dos invitados para la fiesta y por algún motivo raro no salía mi hermana para invitarla).

8.png

9.png

The ceremony was quite nice, so it was time for the party. As you can see on the top left there are a number of small missions to complete to ensure a good party. It's not difficult or frustrating to throw a party in this installment and I liked that.

La ceremonia estuvo bastante bonita, así que ya era hora de la fiesta. Como pueden ver en la parte superior izquierda hay una serie de misiones pequeñas para realizar y así garantizar una buena fiesta. No es difícil ni frustrante hacer una fiesta en esta entrega y eso me gustó.

10.png

We had cake and although we only invited two people....

Comimos pastel y aunque solo invitamos a dos personas....

11.png

But even with guests who invited themselves, the party was a success and the bride and groom had a great time.... Well, that is until Yesung had to rush off because he was late for work since they don't give newlyweds leave here.

Pero aún con invitados que se invitaron solos, la fiesta fue todo un éxito y los novios se divirtieron mucho... Bueno, eso hasta que a Yesung le tocó salir corriendo porque llegaba tarde al trabajo ya que aquí no dan licencias a los recién casados.

12.png

The truth is that I died laughing throughout the game, even more when they were dancing with their guests and everyone came to crash the party. I love this game and the truth is that although it has things I don't like, it never disappoints me.

La verdad es que morí de risa en toda la partida, más aún cuando estaban bailando con sus invitados y llegó todo el mundo a colarse en la fiesta. Amo este juego y la verdad es que aunque tenga cosas que no me gusten, nunca me decepciona.

images.jpg

And well, people, this has been all for today's post, I hope you liked it. Thank you very much as always for supporting my work, I welcome new readers, I love you all very much, I send you a hug and I'll meet you in another post.

Y bueno, gente, esto ha sido todo por el post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado. Muchas gracias como siempre por apoyar mi trabajo, le doy la bienvenida a los nuevos lectores, les quiero mucho a todos, les envío un abrazo y ya nos encontraremos en otro post.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4CyAyoXCPQjGbZqzh7QdQiwRvxhr5BHbuE6Zo6H7rZoD3eBDXvzhCYnZpT9khzgtVtwtsFPxtefS3uVNXjJQ2jyDvWLecrYBByuFZ2cEzrYP1Dr4CN.png

The farewell image was made in Canva. The images in the post are screenshots of my game The Sims 4.

La imagen de despedida la realice en Canva. Las imágenes del post son capturas de pantalla de mi juego The Sims 4.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center