Seasonal Events: Finding The Time

Seasonaleventstitleimg3.jpg

Hopefully accurate calendar, A Monitor showing an evil snowman attacking Santa Claus. Made by me in Paint

With December comes festivities, friends and family gathering, holiday, and seasonal events in every Game. Seriously, look up any game with online capabilities and there is probably a holiday event that is giving out rewards to players who participate!

Fallout 76:

fallout76seasonal.jpg

How festive can a post nuclear environment be?

Deep Rock Galactic:

DRGseasonal.jpg

DRGseasonal1.jpg

Oh Man, the Lobby looks cheerful!

New World:

newworldseasonal.jpg

newworldseasonal1.jpg

The Yeti is giving out presents to players!

newworldseasonal2.jpg

Oh sure, give me a quest to complete.

And I have more games with seasonal events in my library!

With so much happening during the holidays I barely have time to turn on the computer and sit down, how the heck do they expect me to even attempt completing one event? I am glad most of the events run through to the new year, that will give me a chance to eke out a little reward.

How do you manage to participate in holiday game events? I would appreciate any tips or feedback in the comments.

Meanwhile, I will be trying not to get FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out) when I see players posting their event loot from other games. Wish me luck and happy holidays!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center