Gauntlet, Really Good Way To Release Stress With Friends!

All pictures are screenshots I took in the game.

Gauntlet, Really Good Way To Release Stress With Friends!

Greetings, friends. Welcome to another Monday game review. Today we will review a surprise game with you. We didn't expect to like it so much when we first downloaded it. The name of the game is Gauntlet. Let's get started!

We played for 12 hours without realizing it!

Once you start the game, it goes on like a snack. And we played for 12 hours without realizing it! I was surprised! Of course, not in one sitting. When my friends and I were bored in the evenings, we opened Gauntlet as an answer to the question of what to do, what game to play.

I think it's been a little more than a week since I started playing the game. But I can say that it is definitely very enjoyable. The game is simple. You try to kill a few creatures that come in front of you by making tactics and try to move forward. It is possible to die if you completely ignore it. It's not very difficult. Let me tell you about the characters first.

Characters in the game and my favorite: Valkyrie

Of course, everyone has their own style in this kind of game. Some want to be a wizard, others a warrior/barbarian. Here Gauntlet has given us all the basic and standard classes and it is really enough.

Thor the Warrior
Thyra the Valkyrie
Merlin the Wizard
Questor the Elf
Lilith the Necromancer (DLC)

It's what we call Dungeon Crawl. You can enter the game with your friends or alone. And kill the monsters in the dungeon! thats it basically :D My favorite was Valkyrie because her defensive skills are very strong. As you can see, I also wanted to show you my skills. Normally you can play with a spear but I'm currently playing with a mace because it does more damage.

The styles of the other characters are of course barbarian, which means warrior class, a character with more power, more fighting on the front lines and more health.

The Wizard is a character that uses various bombs, spells and potions to deal damage. Dont forget your fire spells! You all know what wizard is so that is the same in here as well!

Anddd Elf is the speed character they say is a must. He can hit very quickly and has a very high escape speed. His strength is not so much compared to the others, but he makes up for it with their range.

Graphics Exactly As You See On Screenshots; Computer Friendly

Most computers can handle the game. So much so that the recommended values are as follows:

RECOMMENDED
OS: Windows Vista / Windows 7
Processor 2.4 GHz Dual Core
Memory: 4 GB RAM
Graphics: 1 GB NVIDIA 460 / AMD Radeon 5870
DirectX: Version 10
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Storage: 2 GB available space

As you can see, you can easily play even on a standard low end PC. The graphics are very basic, but I think they're adequate and the game's extremely cheap price makes up for it. It's 75% off right now. But if you ask me, it doesn't even need a discount. It really deserves its money.

They did a nice job with the fire graphics. I thought I would notice that it got repetitive at some point, but I didn't notice it because the game continued smoothly. Still, the fluidity of the lava, the reflection of the lights according to our shadows and the movement of the shadows, the change of the shadows of our characters when they affect the environment, etc. were very nice.

The battle graphics and the animations of the attacks and abilities of the characters are also very well done. These animations are satisfying. Since I play as a valkyrie, I love it when creatures come at me defensively and bounce off my shield. After me, my warrior friend can go and clean them up, or if I want, I can summon spectral ghosts and attack. There are 3 of these ghosts and you feel like a valkyrie in a battle. They gave a nice feeling with very simple graphics.

Price / Performance / Potential for Fun with Friends: 10/10

A game doesn't need perfect graphics and millions of dollars to get full points. As you can see, it can entertain you a lot with simple graphics.

If we spent 12+ hours playing this game at home with my friends on weekdays in the evening, that game is fun. We haven't even finished the whole game yet... I can't believe it :D We will continue for sure!

Also, the possibility of replayability is very high. You can replay the same episode you played by opening another character, that is, by opening a character from other classes.

If you are bored of the overpriced games that come out today and want to have a nice and enjoyable time with your friends, I welcome you to this game! You can even come and join us when we enter the game if you want! Just leave a comment to your steam account or add me with my same name at here!

That's all I have to write for now. See you every Monday with a new game review or first 1 hour impression post. Take care of yourselves. Enjoy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center