Forspoken Game Review First One Hour (?) Impressions of the Game

Forespoken is an action RPG that revolves around the journey of Frey Holland, a young woman who finds herself transported from the bustling streets of New York City to the enchanting and perilous world of Athia

Oh god. Wow. What a lame game. No immerison. I don't know whose task it was for the demo to start the game directly without mentioning who the voice talking in the background was without giving any proper information about the past game, but. It was a terrible demo.

I couldn't even play for an hour

The game is so bad that the background voice and the modernized old (!) accent felt awful. Whenever I was doing something, doing a task, I was distracted by the bracelet (it was him talking and I found out online. The game didn't give me an explanation. I didn't connect with the bracelet, I didn't learn about his character, I don't know his modern accent and characterization).

And it crashed so many times that maybe for 1 hour of play I was able to play for 30 minutes.

Nice graphics but my underpowered computer almost caught on fire

There is definitely a problem of incompatibility. Even Elden Ring on my current PC doesn't get this hot when I play. But when I opened Forspoken, it got insanely hot. I heard fan noises I've never heard before. I have a Monster Laptop gaming PC. It can handle many games, I can even say that this is the hottest game on the market right now. Even though I opened it with the lowest quality graphics. That's why it was very easy for me to see the incompatibility problem in this game.
I was able to play for about 30 minutes.

Nice combat mechanics

I have to say that the fight mechanics are enjoyable. It can be really fun to play the game and fight an enemy when they appear in front of you. It's nice to discover your spells and try new things with them. It's also nice to be able to change spells during battle. So for example you can switch to flaming sword and fight up close. As you can see in the visuals.
Honestly, the feeling of combat was good. They showed what I can do well in the demo. It is possible to say that the score I gave is due to this.

The environmental graphics are very nice but...

The environmental graphics are beautiful, but unfortunately you need to have a perfect computer to see them. My gaming laptop couldn't handle it and I had to turn it off after about half an hour because it got too hot. Still, they paid a lot of attention to detail. Nevertheless, it was a nice addition that a modern person came and took a picture in the photo areas and Frey commented on it.

The buildings and towers are detailed. The graphics are really nice.

Of course, as in every game, it was nice to see the effect of the wind and the dancing of the leaves in the forest. They spent a lot of money on the game for sure. But let me tell you that the background noise ruins everything. Just as you dive into the game and feel yourself living in these perfect graphics, suddenly that stupid voice speaks and the whole feeling is over.

Crash, Crash and There is a Chest in the Middle of Nowehere for some reason...

I crashed a few times because of the game's incompatibility problem. I mean... I'm downloading the demo, it should be simple. But despite that, I crashed so many times that 30 minutes of my playing time was spent verifying the files again and again.

When a creature dies, especially a boss or a semi-boss creature, the chest suddenly appears. ahahahah it's such a disgusting feeling that I can't tell you. So why don't you put the loot you want to put on the creature. It's so awful.

Did I also mention that the creatures spawn out of nowhere as well?

Finally 2/5

Thank you, dear. game makers, for telling us that there is no game to play except for the beauty of the graphics from the demo. I wish you had put the real beginning of the game in the demo so we could understand the story a little more.

It was a bad game. I would rather go and play another game for the graphics...

I want to write about my first 1 hour experience every Monday and I will share it in the hive gaming community, I hope you like it. Thank you very much for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center