The Game Awards 2022 in a nutshell

https://www.3djuegos.lat/ps5/the-game-awards-2022-mejores-memes-reacciones-a-entrega-goty-nino-invasor-bill-clinton-elden-ring

I totally love the Oscars, they are a way we can appreciate the talent in cinema. Looking at the actors and all of the directors make me happy, becase you can see how hard they worked for years in order to release their film and when they finally get their trophy, I can´t help but cry because of the excitement, this year was amazing and I´m really hoping to watch it again next year.

Wait, you are telling me these weren´t the Oscars? What? The Game Awards? Dude what are you talking about, I mean, there´s no way to differentiate, they brought a lot of actors of people from the cinema world that I thought this was the Oscars, I mean, they even brought Al Pacino, fucking Al Pacino, bro what are you doing there you don´t even play videogames, the worst thing is that he admits it ¨Yeah bro so I don´t play videogames but my kids do... ;)¨ everybody is here, if you want, bring me Martin Scorsese here too, I don´t know, but seriously whyyy.

https://za.pinterest.com/pin/728386939730805051/

No bro you don´t understand what happens is that you are angry because Xenoblade was ignored let people enjoy games even if they don´t play them. Jokes asides, I understand if they want to bring people like that to the show, I´m not a kid, if people see Al Pacino in the show most probably they will think TGA is serious business, that´s free marketing and maybe there will be more sponsors for the show, but wouldn´t be better if they actually brought people who play videogames and understood the whole thing? My problem is not that they brought Al Pacino which is hilarious, my problem is that they don´t bring people who really know about videogames.

Look, maybe I´m being too harsh, I´m sure Al Pacino will tell us his opinion about the nonminees and even if he doesn´t play videogames, he´ll tell us some that got his attention, so Pacino tell us, what do you think about the nominees, which one is your favorite? Well, looks like he just said the winner of the category and diappeared, this is definitely not advertising. Still, I´ve gotta admit Christopher being excited because of Al Pacino was cute.

https://www.polygon.com/game-awards-tga/23501065/al-pacino-game-awards-christopher-judge-speech

There was this moment at the awards when Christopher Judge won for best performance because of God of War Ragnarok, I can´t give opinions on the matter but congratulations for the guy, and you know, he began his speech which was really long to be honest, but who cares, Christopher had to work so hard and he won a trophy because of his performance, let the guy talk all he wants, even if he wants to talk 30 minutes straight, he deserves it, but you know who cares? Geoff Keighley, because Christopher had to cut his speech because of the pressure of the awards and man that sucks, he couldn´t even complete his speech, I mean, imagine working for years in a performance for your videogame and they don´t even let you to finish your speech.

I still don´t understand how God of War Ragnarok lost agains´t Elden Ring, I mean, God of War won almost every category, everything seemed to be that God of War was going to get the Goty, even so, they gave Game Direction to Elden Ring, thing that I really don´t understand why, as I said, take into account that GOWR won best performance, best music, best sound design, and best narrative, Elden Ring won best art direction and best rpg, and only with that they gave best game direction to Elden Ring, I don´t know, that doesn´t seems pretty logical to me, why are you giving best direction to a game that lost almost every category which was agains´t God of War Ragnarok.

Look, if you ask me, I think Elden Ring deserves the Goty, even more than God of War Ragnarok, but winning the Goty this way felt akward, I might be wrong but I feel like they wanted to God of War Ragnarok to win but gave Goty to Elden Ring instead because of the pressure, but who knows, I´m just trying to say is weird, that´s all, both are amazing games.

https://www.gamepressure.com/newsroom/god-of-war-ragnarok-or-elden-ring-game-of-the-year-was-chosen/z04df2

One thing that I disliked was the whole Player's Voice Award, don´t get me wrong I´m not agains´t it but what is Genshin Impact doing there, a videogeme which was released at 2020, what is even doing there, you are putting Genshin Impact agains´t God of War, Elden Ring, Xenoblade, Sonic Frontiers, Horizon Forbidden West, A Plage Tale, wtf man, call me elithist if you want but Genshin Impact doesn´t deserve it, you know, if it was released this year I wouldn´t complain but c´mon, it was released at 2020, wtf, man I really hate when they do things like that. Look, I liked Sonic Frontiers, but I don´t think it´s a Goty or something like that, even so, it deserves to be there because it was released this year. Do you think I'm exaggerating? Look at this.

https://guided.news/en/gaming/the-game-awards-players-choice-sonic-genshin-bots-rigged/

In case you didn´t knew, both Sonic and Genshin fans were using bots in order to increase the votes, I mean, why, I just want to know, why. I can understand from Sonic fans I mean they don´t usually get good games and they want to be noticed, I mean, Sonic Frontiers has a godly soundtrack and even that got ignored, but, from Genshin Impact? Really? A game from 2020? This whole scenario is really sad and makes you think about the extremism of being a fanboy. If I was in charge of the whole show, I´d cute both game from the voting to be honest. As far as I´m concerned, they got rid of all of the bots but I don´t know, I still have conflicts for a 2020 game being there.

https://guided.news/en/gaming/the-game-awards-players-choice-sonic-genshin-bots-rigged/

Let´s talk about the World Premiere which are all of the upcoming trailers and there were okay I guess, there wasn´t a big trailer or something that that left me like WOOOOOOOOOOW LETS FUCKING GOOOO, and no, I knew there would be no Zelda so it´s not because of that, I just felt there were no big announcements, sure Hades 2 looks great and this game from the Celeste creators looks okay I guess, I know Celeste is a cool game and all and has a cool reputation but that trailer just told me nothing so, well, but let´s say it´s fine, there was Bayonetta Origins and this cool horror game which we don´t know nothing...and, oh yeah, Death Stranding 2, yeah, a teaser with no gameplay which was shown so Kojima told us something like ok bro I have no idea about this trailer so it´s up to you to find out what´s happening. Then, we had...uh...oh yeah, there was this cool trailer from the Bioshock creators which actually looks amazing, not gonna lie.

Then...we had...uh...you know the event was amazing when you are having problems to remember the trailers, seriously, there was nothing remarkable for me, maybe Judas and Hades 2, maaaybe Bayonetta origins. One thing that really annoyed about the World Premire is that they told you things like yeah bro this will be awesome and oh my god you won´t believe it, then they show you a trailer of a game you already know, a game which there are trailers and I felt nothing but disappointment, and how to forget the stupid Among Us thing that was driving me crazy, there were like 3 or 4 trailers of Among Us and I just wanted to kill myself, TGA made me hate Among Us so much.

https://www.gematsu.com/2022/12/hades-ii-announced-for-pc

The best part for me from TGA was when Bill Clinton won the Goty. In case you don´t know, when Miyazaki was receiving his trophy for the Goty, a random guy showed and dedicated the prize for Bill Clinton, seriously, that was so random that even know I laugh about the whole thing. At first, I didin´t know what the guy even said, and I thought he just was a worker or something, then George publish a Tweet when he says he arrested the guy, omg that was so random, after 5 minutes of the event, the whole show was full of memes because of this guy.

https://as.com/meristation/2022/12/09/noticias/1670572104_970255.html

I´m the first person who laughs because of the Bill Clinton thing but if you think about it, it´s really sad. These people who were at the show, they gave everything they had they could make their game, so all of the Goty stuff got eclipsed because of the guy who wanted to troll, seriously, no one is talking about the Goty or discussing it, they are just talking about the guy and Bill Clinton and man, that´s sad, it´s a shame and it must be really frustrating for the respective creators. Not only that, can you imagine this guy was actually someone dangerous, he could kill Miyazaki and his team or damaging over people, it´s cool that the guy didn´t mean harm and just wanted to do some trolling but man, how did they let that boy through?

If I had to describe TGA this year I´d say ¨meme¨, because that´s how it felt to me, like a meme: God of War losing agains´t Elden Ring in a weird way, Sonic and Genshin fans using bots, Al Pacino and the random guy who nominated Bill Clinton for the goty. It´s been one of the weirdest TGA I´ve watched in my life, seriously, but I didin´t felt it that bad, I mean, it was decent, not good or bad, it was just decent, for me. I laughed sometimes, the whole show was tolerable and there were cool and wholesome moments sometimes like the final orchestra or that moment when Pedro Pascal alongside the cast from the TLOU tv show announced the winner of certain category.

In summary: I hate Sonic, Among Us and Genshin Impact now 👍

https://www.alertageekchile.cl/2022/12/09/tga-2022-joven-interrumpe-el-goty-de-elden-ring-agradece-a-bill-clinton/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now